Hotel Mercure Secession Wien 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,632 reviews

Hotel Mercure Secession Wien
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Our family-run hotel has a fantastic view of the golden cupola of the Vienna Secession and is situated right next to the Naschmarkt market - the culinary center of Vienna. Here you can discover food, culture and specialties from all around the world.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Secession Wien

Getreidemarkt 5
1060
vienna
austria

Tel: +431588389

Fax: (+43)1/58838212

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :  59 A BAEHREN/MUEHLE

  • BUSS :  57A Rahlgasse

  • BUS 57 A :  BUS 57 A RAHLGASSE

  • BUS 59 A :  BUS 59 A BAEHREN-MUEHLE

  • TRAM D :  TRAM D OPER

  • U1, U4 :  U1, U4 KARLSPLATZ

  • U2 :  U2 MUSEUMSQUARTIER

  • TRAM :  D Oper

  • By plane

    FERIHEGY At 300km / 186.43 miles

  • By plane

    FRANZ J STRAUSS At 400km / 248.57 miles

  • By plane

    GRAZ At 200km / 124.28 miles

  • By plane

    LINZ At 180km / 111.86 miles

  • By plane

    VIENNA SCHWECHAT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By boat

    DDSG HANDELSKAI At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    GUERTEL-MARIAHLFER At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By car

    SUDOSTTANGENTE At 5.5km / 3.42 miles

  • By train

    SUEDBAHNHOF At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    WESTBAHNHOF At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :48.200626, 16.364722

Our accommodations

Our spacious Standard, Suite and Apartment rooms are all lovingly furnished in the Biedermeier style. We strive to offer you the ideal combination of traditional Viennese flair and modern technology.

Standard single room with one single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Historic side view, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Double Room with 1 queen-size bed or twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Historic side view, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Deluxe room with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 24 / 258 sq ft
  • Views: Historic side view, Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege room with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ADELE

Non contractual photo

In our bar "Adele" you are invited to take a seat beside the large panoramic window and enjoy a cool, freshly poured beer or a glass of wine from our Mercure wine list. Make the most of our inner courtyard in the summer too!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 52

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Secession Wien

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,632 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

852 reviews

Well located but old fashioned

Customer review rating 4.4/5

De L. Business - 26/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located at Secession but very old furnitures and except bathrooms all needs to totally refreshed! Good price though.

Dear Mr. DE L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Didnt stay due Covid-19

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jason K. Solo - 19/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Didnt stay due Covid-19. Unbelieveable of your reluctance to refund due circumstances. Dont know why you are saying I stayed at hotel when we have been corresponding

Dear Jason K., Thank you for your message. I am sorry that your experience concerning your reservation did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not know why you write that you stayed with us, we are holding your active reservation, postponed your stay and are waiting to receive a new arrival date from you. If this is not correct we kindly ask you to contact us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Barbara Witting General Manager

Lovely stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MikeMcClory Business - 13/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel was well run given that I visited whilst there are restrictions due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The staff were friendly and very professional. The room was a nice size too. The hotel is well sited for walking to the City Centre and for getting something to eat. It is literally just around the corner from the Naschmarkt.

Dear Mr. McClory, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one (hopefully without COVID19 pandemic). Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Nice place, good mood, the best staff and perfect location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Djordje-DjB Business - 30/06/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice place, good mood, the best staff and perfect location. Dedicated staff and perfect location in Vienna. Staying there while i am in Vienna, during last 18 years, i am the witness of high standard and quality of service. All recommendations for Mercure Secession Vienna

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ludmyla K. Friends - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This time we were very disappointed from the receptionist name Omar Ayud. He didn’t know several important things, such as how to count the points. He asked for the help only we have requested. Additionally, we don’t think that the phrase “what’s your problem “ is acceptable

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Perfect stay in a center of Vienna

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Evgeniy M. Families - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of hotel is perfect - close to city center, close to central metro station... Naschmarkt and lot of cozy restaurants is just around the corner. Breakfast is fantastic - lot of cold snacks to choose from, tasty coffee and fruits. Room is clean and spacious. We had all beds ready as we arrived, bathrobes were provided quickly and on first request. Special thanks to Natalia - reception manager, who told us a lot about the city and nearby locations. The only little flaw is hotel bar - only lager beer :( and only very simple snacks - cheese/meat place would be very handy ;)

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Great location for sightseeing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jd Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well connected to the transport network and is a very good central spot for sightseeing. On the whole I would say the hotel is quite dated but was clean and friendly.

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Very Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Igor Families - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very comfortable and good-located hotel. The room was equipped with helpful stuff (e.g. coffee machine, tea and furniture). The temperature in the room was optimal. The staff was very friendly. The check-in and check-out were very quick.

Dear Mr. Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Glad for your support in difficult situation

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefan Business - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I arrived late at night at the reception I really needed help as I had lost my wallet with identity card and everything. The clerk was so nice and helpful - many, many thanks!

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Good location and extremely nice staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed my stay there. Despite the rooms being old, they were maintained extremely well. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

Dear Mr. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Nice as always.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

- Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice that the bath has floor heating - like at home.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dita G. Families - 26/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Second time at the hotel .Great location , right in the middle of the cultural life in Vienna .Spacious room , clean and comfortable .Enjoyable breakfast .Nice and helpful staff .

Dear Mrs. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Business traveller

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

monikac617 Business - 13/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I love to come back to this hotel. Staff is very friendly, helpful, they do their best to make your stay comfortable. Very fast, precise, always at your disposal. Also the restaurant is very good, despite it is only breakfast, but great choice of fresh fruits and everyone can find his taste

Dear guest, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you soon again, Best regards Barbara Witting General Manager.

Big rooms, comfortable beds, minibar, coffee and tea inside the room. Walking distance to all main attractions.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Katherine A. Families - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are deeply satisfied with our stay in Mercure Secession Hotel. We have big room with large comfortable bed plus an addition l single bed for my son. Bathroom and toilet facilities are good with nice toiletries, minibar and coffee and tea making facility which all we need. Walking distance to Museum Quarter up to the main Shopping District. We would like to thank the hotel staff for giving the effort to surprise my husband for the Birthday treat. He loves the wine and welcome cookies on the table. Thank you so much!

Dear Mrs. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Good location but disappointing service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Alex M. Solo - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is conveniently located but this is the only good thing I can say about it. I faced surprisingly rude behavior from its staff side. I wanted to print out my boarding pass but their printer did not work. I approached reception and asked them to help me but receptionist Omar responded that it was not their business. He talked to me in disrespectful and rude manner that last time I met in the Soviet Union many years ago. Even my Platinum membership status at this chain did not protect me.

Dear Alexander M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Location of the hotel is the biggest plus

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thilo H. Couples - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really enjoyed the central location of the hotel, the room is slightly dated but fair value for money. For the bathroom, when taking a shower you had to watch not to flood it....

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

not what I expected

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kinley K. Families - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I love Mercure hotels and expected to be very happy. Some things were great and some things were quite bad. I expected and believe I paid for a room with beds for 4 people. Instead I had two beds and two pull out sofas. This was not at all how the room was advertised. I also expected sleeping areas separate from the kitchen living room area. The information I was provided about the room says separate sleeping areas. I don't think I received the rooms I paid for - MANY months in advance. Also the rooms themselves were quite dark and in desperate need of painting. There were very few dishes or utensils in the kitchen. The closets were empty. Most of the staff were very very nice notably the woman who was the night manager, I am so sorry I did not ask her name (dark hair). The breakfast service was outstanding. The breakfast room was charming and the food delicious. The hotel location is very convenient.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. As a small compensation we will credit you some points to your card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Good hotel with great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nail Families - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was very good but not perfect. The major complaint is very thin walls - I can hear everything from rooms around - even when people are just talking

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Excellent stay in Vienna

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J. Friends - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived late at night to be checked in quickly and efficiently and provided with all the information we needed. Room was perfect for us - the bathroom was excellent! - it just felt slightly dated and was far too warm for me but these did not spoil our enjoyment. The hotel was walking distance to food markets, the opera & main shopping streets, the museum quarter, Christmas markets and a tube station - perfect location.

Dear Mrs. HOUSTON, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager

Christmas holiday

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 18/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

easy walk to Christmas markets and main shopping area. Close to underground trains.

Dear Mrs. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Secession Wien. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elisabeth Dissauer General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna