Information message

Novotel Suites Paris Velizy Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,194 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • 7.5 mi from central Paris and Palace of Versailles. In the heart of Vélizy business district

  • Family Suites for 2 adults and 2 children under age 16

  • Large secure outdoor and indoor car park. Europcar agency on site

  • Boutique Gourmande open 24 hours a day

  • Labeled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutique Gourmande
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Other sports activities
Business services
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

1 Ter rue du petit Clamart
78140 velizy villacoublay
france

Tel: +33140837515

Fax: (+33)1/40837516

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 15km / 9 miles

  • By plane

    ROISSYCDG At 50km / 31 miles

  • By car

    MOTORWAY A10-11-86 At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    N118 PTE ST CLOUD At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    CHAVILLE RG At 8km / 4 miles

  • By train

    CHAVILLE VELIZY At 8km / 4 miles

GPS :48.78242, 2.225906

Our accommodation(s)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View, Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed, 1 single bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View, Panorama view *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard View, City View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Suites

Our restaurants and bars

BAR LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

An evening of sport, retrogaming, table football and drinks of your choice: come and enjoy a unique experience in a friendly and cozy setting.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,194 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

564 reviews

Great location and staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

adtly14 Business - 26/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

From the first day to the last the staff could not have been more helpful. Great location and also very clean and tidy. Always willing to go that extra mile with their service. Would stay here again for sure

Dear Mr TILLEY, What a pleasure to read you further on your long stay in our establishment. It was a pleasure to welcome you and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We would be delighted to welcome you again for a future stay. Please believe Mr. TILLEY, in the expression of our best regards.

Excellent staff and great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ady Business - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming staff and also very helpful, nothing is too much for them. Location is ideal. would stay again

Dear M. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you. We really hope to welcome you again one day. We will transmit your comment at our team, they're will be glad to see it ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Vélizy's team
Customer review rating 2.5/5

P. Business - 18/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was great as well as location Breakfast however, for 18 euros, i have to admit i was more than decieved..

Dear M. P., We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment. We are however confused about your comment on our breakfast. Before the pandemic, it war at 16 euros. We have lowered it to 12 euros since we served it in a box, and it is even cheaper in a package with breakfast included, as the one you took. Since the customer can take as many products as they want, we are amazed to hear that you found it disappointing. Nothing prevented you from taking three or four products of each type. Next time, if you have a doubt about breakfast, don't hesitate to ask you. We will please to help you. We hope to welcome you again, as soon as possible, Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Vélizy's team

Quite good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P. Business - 10/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room is comfortable Appreciate effort to get breakfast and accommodate customer wishes. Some regrets that nothing is organized for more often room cleaning Different people at reception were helpful

Dear M. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We understand that it might be annoying to have no cleaning during your stay but you must understand that we had to do this for your own safety. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Velizy's team

Nice welcome

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We felt welcomed

Hotel aligned wih expectations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stay408110 Business - 01/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with BV certification about prevention ALL SAFE. The bar is available and the parking outside is free. A big hypermarket is closed to the hotel where you can buy and eat something. My room was comfortable and clean

Dear customer, We thank you about your feedback regarding your stay in our establishment. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Be assured that we will transmit your comment to our team, We really hope to welcome you again, as soon as possible, Best regards,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

C. E. Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 nights’ stay to break up journey from Toulouse back to Calais, and to see Versailles. Rooms were large and comfortable. The separate toilet did feel like an airline loo though! Breakfast was a pre-prepared paper bag which could be taken in our room or in the bar if quiet enough due to Covid restrictions. We particularly liked the evening manager who was incredibly helpful and always happy to chat, even with my very broken French! He remembered my name and room number throughout the stay, and resolved our (small) issues incredibly quickly, and with humour.

Good location, big hotel room

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Azad A. Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was quite spacious. The hotel location was good. Breakfast was ok. However, we did not enjoy the stay fully, because: 1. We booked a room with double and single bed + a sofa, but received a room with double bed + sofa bed. 2. The bathroom was smelling very bad and you dont have a choice to fully close the door. The only option was to sleep with the smell.

Dear M. A., We thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our establishment. The room that you booked was a family room. The sofa bed is automaticaly transformed by a simple bed. There is no room with a double bed, a sofa and a simple bed. If we gave you a room with a double bed and a simple bed (sofa transformed in a bed) it was because we thought that you would prefere more space in your room. You have to know that our receptionnist are here to help you. If you are not happy of the type of room or if you found some stinky smell in our room, you can come to the reception and tell us. So please, don't hesitate next time, we will do our best to please you. Best regards, All Novotel Suites Vélizy's team

Lovely and helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Andrew Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a great hotel for our overnight stop during our travels. The hotel was clean and well socially distanced; staff were extremely helpful and kind.

Dear M. K. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. It is always a pleasure to know that our customer enjoyed their stay. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do it again, as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel suites Velizy's team

Well located, near restaurants and transport to Paris, good rooms and phenomenally friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Laurent P. Business - 07/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for one month and the room was spacious, the breakfast fantastic. The staff was really professional and extremely friendly either morning and evening, it was relaxing after a hard day to see them in the lobby/bar.

Cher Monsieur P., Un grand merci pour le commentaire que vous nous avez laissé suite à votre séjour dans notre établissement. C'était un réel plaisir pour nous de vous accueillir et nous espérons sincèrement pouvoir le faire de nouveau. Dans cette attente, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en nos sentiments les meilleurs, Très cordialement, Toute l'équipe du Novotel Suites Vélizy

very comfortable stay with full amenities in the room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

L. Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is spacious and well equipped with coffee machine, kettle, refrigerators and even a microwave. The TV with moveable stand is also very good for either watching from the working desk or bed. Bathroom is very well design with showering area and bathtub. The room is also well-lit and very comfortable. This is among the most satisfying stay so far with the affordable price. The hotel may be a little out of the Paris City but it is near to Velizy Mall, Tram 6, and bus stop which made my daily commute very easy too. Overall it is a very pleasant stay here.

Dear Mrs L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive good feedback. We really hope to welcome you again in our establishment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Velizy's team

free parking, goof internet, clean room, not so far to city center

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter F. S. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

3 nights, preasant personell, no problems at all, all fine

Dear M. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again ! Thank you for your comment concerning the breakfast meal, be assured that it is taking seriously. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Velizy's team

No restaurant in the hotel was a great deception

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Hadi Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was not very happy by the fact there was no restaurant in the hotel. Moreover, I asked the reception to send me invoice by email but I still haven't received it !

Dear M. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. It is true that we don't have any restaurant in our establishment but if you look our website, you will see that we never write it. A lot of Novotel Suites have restaurants but not all of it. Don't hesitate next time to check the website of the hotel where you want to book a room. You could easily see if there is a restaurant or not. I just sent you your invoice, we are sorry if you had to wait a little bit. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Velizy's team

Four star rated rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Midz Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and spacious rooms. Easy checkin. Staff are quite welcoming. The continental breakfast can be a bit more improved(same dish on all days).

Dear M. P., We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. First, we are sorry about the milk in our room. Did you come to the reception to tell our staff ? I hope that they changed it very fast. It is the first time that we heard about this problem and we thank you to inform us. We are sorry that you expected to have differents dishes at breakfast. Be assured that your comment is taking seriously. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Velizy's team

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and accommodating staff. Good brekky. Overall great service. Only downside is there was no slippers and only 1 bottle of water for a 4 night stay is very cheap.

Dear M. Khaw, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured that your comments are taking seriously, it help to improve us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, All Novotel Suites Vélizy's team

EXCELLENT

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

PARFAIT

Cher Monsieur H., Un grand merci pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Suites Paris Vélizy. Nous sommes enchanté·es d'apprendre que vous avez autant apprécié votre séjour ! Votre satisfaction est pour nous la plus belle des récompenses. Nous espérons sincèrement pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau, tout en espérant que votre future visite soit aussi parfaite que la précédente ! Dans cette attente, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Très sincèrement, Toute l'équipe du Novotel Suites Vélizy

Wonderful experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sergyo4945 Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I truly enjoyed my stay. The overall experience was fantastic on all aspects from the check-in to the check out. The facility is very nice and the hotel staff is very professional with a strong customer service mindset. I fully recommend this hotel either for business or leisure.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay here at Novotel Suites Vélizy. Our team here at the hotel are always delighted to help provide the highest standards of service and they will all be so satisfied that there were able to improve your time here. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next visit here at Novotel Suites Vélizy. Kind regards,

Not a nice place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Wanderer122941 Family - 22/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are not very clean and the hotel is pretty basic. It does not warrant a 4-star rating. When we complained to the management they offered us a smaller room which was also not very clean. They eventually refunded and we checked into another Novotel hotel nearby.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Paris Velizy. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We feel really sorry that you did not even try to sleep one night and let us a chance to change your opinion regarding our hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

miltz68 Family - 25/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The Family suite room was spacious, clean and exceeded my expectations for the additional features. Microwave, Refrigerator, kettle, hair dryer, shower enclosure + bath tub. My daughters had a fab stay so did my lovely wifey. At border of Zone 3 so from city Center, RER and then Tram to Meudon la Foret stop.For Versailles palace you can board 179 Bus just out of the hotel.So I'd say connectivity was good for the price I paid (NO too much walking) Great place. Mariana at Reception Desk is a fantastic and smiley staff. Keep it up.

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your warm comment : it's the sun of our autumn days. See you again at Novotel Suites.

issue with forgotten item

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Assen L Business - 06/07/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have had a good experience with the Novotel, but at my last visit i have forgotten my Shirt in the room- when i called in the afternoon, they said they will check and let me know and have never received any answer - this is disappoitning

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in velizy villacoublay