Pullman Melbourne on Swanston 5 stars
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 95 reviews
ALLSAFE approved hotel
The perfect destination for work and pleasure, in the heart of Melbourne city.
With the city's best food and fashion on our doorstep, exploring Melbourne's many delights.
204 spacious guest rooms thoughtfully designed to reflect Melbourne's edgy creativity.
The Club Lounge and Private Dining Room 1954 located on Level 15, offering breathtaking views.
This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.
Our spacious guest rooms have been thoughtfully designed to reflect Melbourne's edgy creativity. All rooms are equipped with a personalised digital concierge service, convenient inclusions to help you feel at home, and beautiful Aspar Aurora Spa products for a touch of in-room pampering. Looking for some additional stress release? Head to our gym for a solo workout or group fitness, or simply do nothing at all and enjoy some much-needed downtime. Pullman Melbourne on Swanston, a truly Melbourne experience
195 Swanston Street
Fax: +61 3 9663 7447
Skybus: Southern Cross Station
ACLAND STREET: TRAM 16 ACLAND STREET
MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY: TRAM 3 MELBOURNE UNIVERSITY
TOORAK ROAD: TRAM 8 TOORAK ROAD
AVALON At 60km / 37.29 miles
TULLAMARINE At 25.01km / 15.54 miles
SPIRIT OF TASMANIA At 4.51km / 2.8 miles
YARRA FERRY TERMINAL At 1.61km / 1 miles
MELBOURNE HELIPAD At 1.61km / 1 miles
HUME HIGHWAY At 8.05km / 5 miles
MONASH FREEWAY At 4.2km / 0.31 miles
WESTGATE FREEWAY At 6.44km / 4 miles
FLINDERS STREET At 0.5km / 0.31 miles
SPENCER STREET At 1.61km / 1 miles
Check-in from - Check out up to
Hidden away from the streets of Melbourne, Eva's restaurant & bar brings you heartfelt home-style cooking and fresh seasonal ingredients, with a modern twist reflective of our Melbourne setting. Open for all day dining and drinks.
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Excellent spot, right in the city
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Leanne M TripAdvisor review
We loved it here. Aldo was amazing and the lounge was the best breakfast we've seen. Loved having Moet and Chandon for brekky. Loved the Chef's delights and loved the staff. Not sure about no spirits, but having a cocktail of the day was great. Staff in the hotel are brilliant. I could have purchased a rollaway for the price per night charged. This could be reviewed, but won't spoil the beautiful upgrade. Very nice new decor. We will be back
Dear Leanne M. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback after staying with us recently. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time with us. Truly appreciate your kind words on Aldo, and the service extended by our staff. I will be sure to share this compliments to them. We thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Executive Assistant
Bad customer service, unclear, staff was not at all helpful
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
JBCM26360 Business - TripAdvisor review
They're having issue with their booking system but blamed the customer instead and demanded a payment for the room that we cancelled even after we give all the proof and explanation of the room cancelation. One of the staff told me that maybe "i was just too tired" while I called and tried to solve the issue. Not helpful and disrespectful. Breakfast staff was also not professional and unhelpful where they missed half of the stuff that was ordered.
Dear JBCM26360, Thank you for recently staying & providing feedback, this will be discussed with the relevant teams so we may improve both our service / product for our guests in the future. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Executive Assistant
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
YvonneC422 TripAdvisor review
I booked this hotel through the main Accor site & there were issues booking so finally got a confirmation the 2nd time I tried to book. Our room wasn't ready when I arrived so I was a bit disappointed about that as I had been travelling early that morning. The room should have been ready to check in @ 2pm but it was after 3.30pm before I got a key. I didn't get an explanation about why the room wasn't ready but Mary @ the front desk was having some kind of coded conversation with housekeeping which I found a bit rude! However this was the only issue i had with the staff as everyone else was very helpful & the staff @ the guest services desk were do informative & helpful every time we needed help. The room itself was great, beds were very comfortable. The only criticism i have is the bathroom was small & very impractical with no where to hang your towels. The hotel has an great location & it is definitely a good choice for a visit to Melbourne.
Dear YvonneC422, Thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing your experience. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you encountered and for the delay in having your room ready for you on arrival. Rest assured that I have shared your concern to our Front Office Manager for his urgent attention. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you again for providing a review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Very good stay - great service by a charming team.
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
Andy-Asia2000 TripAdvisor review
I loved my stay at this hotel, so much so that I am planning to come back soon. The ladies of the executive lounge are just absolutely superb, they reminded me of business class experience on Singapore airlines. Thank you Diana, Devyani and Yuki for making my stay so comfortable. The men of the hotel are quite charming and always ready to help, thank you Kevin, Chad and David. Francia and Mira thank you for making the check - in experience effortless. I can't wait to see you all again soon.
Dear Andy-Asia2000, Thank you very much for once again sharing your positive experience on the Tripadvisor forum. It's greatly appreciated by us all. Rest assured that I have personally shared your words of encouragement to the relevant team members, whom were most grateful. We look forward to see you again on your next visit to Melbourne for another great stay. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5
Toohatd TripAdvisor review
I thought I had booked a room at the Pullman as I know it to be, which is opposite the MCG. I don't think the name highlights enough that there are multiple Pullmans in Melbourne. I turned up to the Pullman only to find out we were booked in at the Swanston Street hotel. This was a little frustrating and would have been a lot worse if the location was imperative. We were running a little late for dinner once we got to the hotel and was a bit flabbergasted that there is no parking so to speak other than valet parking for $60 or self parking in an allocated carpark quite a few blocks away for $20. We chose to park our own car however didn't receive the docket required at checkout to receive the discounted fee of $20.00. My husband had to go back to the hotel to get this in order to avoid an $80 parking fee. This made us late to an appointment. The parking is a real issue !!
Dear Toohatd, Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry that your reservation was made for the incorrect Pullman Hotel. There are 3 Pullman Hotels in Melbourne. We certainly are being transparent with the fact that we do not have on-site parking. I am sorry that our receptionist didn't advise you on departure about the self-parking fee to be settled at reception and for us to provide you with a ticket to exit the carpark. Once again, we thank you for your feedback and apologies for the inconveniences experienced. Kind regards, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews
In partnership with TripAdvisor