Information message

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,619 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Spacious rooms with balcony and views of the mountain

  • Undercover private paid car park (limited places, please book), ski shop

  • Hotel located in downtown Chamonix, free WiFi

  • Bar and restaurant with a sun terrace, serving regional cuisine

Hotel location

Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel

39, rue des Allobroges
74400 chamonix mont blanc
france

Tel: +33450530756

Fax: (+33)4/50535479

Check-in from 16h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    ANNECY MEYTHET At 85km / 53.13 miles

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 90km / 56.25 miles

  • By plane

    LYON ST EXUPERY At 200km / 125 miles

  • By train

    Chamonix Mont Blanc At 0.03km / 0.02 miles

  • By train

    LES BOSSONS At 4km / 2.49 miles

GPS :45.92217, 6.872667

Hotel services

LA CORDEE

Restaurant La Cordée offers a wide range of regional specialties: fondues, raclette, tartiflette and themed buffets. It has a terrace overlooking Mont Blanc and a warm and cozy dining room.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 13 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 132 rooms
    • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 132 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Spanish
    • Italian
    • English
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High speed transmission line
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
    • Umbrellas
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • Parking private indoor Additional charge
    • On site
    • 30 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • Massage on site
    • On site
    • Massage
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Bottle Warmer

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from our options of rooms with a balcony and view of Mont Blanc or Le Brévent: a comfortable Standard Room, a Superior Room offering more space with 2 rooms and measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²), or a Privilege Room with VIP services: bathrobe, slippers, minibar and Nespresso machine. Enjoy free WIFI, a flat-screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a free bottle of water in all our rooms. Family rooms for up to 4 people.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 165

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,619 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,290 reviews

Great staff, excelent breakfast, very good rooms

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michael B. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed two days, the rooms were very comfortable, the room toilets clean and with all traveler needs, the staff were always friendly, and the breakfast is the best we had in France.

ottima posizione

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. G. Families - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

restaurant very good pity it was closed for a week during our stay

Great location, friendly front desk

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

386marcm 15/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Couldn’t have had a better stay in Chamonix. The hotel is convenient to the train station, cable cars (both Plan Praz and Aiguille du Midi) and all the restaurants and shopping of Chamonix. Our trip involved several scheduling changes (changing dates and adding dates) while we were in Chamonix. The front desk handled all of the changes efficiently and even made a restaurant reservation for us as well when we thought our language skill would not be sufficient. Our excess luggage was safely stored in the baggage room when we were on trail. We ended up staying 5 nights at the Mercure Chamonix but checked in on 3 different days! Would definitely stay here again.

Great location and views

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Flavio F. Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

To be recognized as good customer is always extremely satisfactory.

Little attention for detail or their guests, but the breakfast is good!

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overal the hotel looks fine, but the furniture in the lobby and hallways is well past it’s due date, and it shows. Poor service and quality in the bar making not creating a welcoming ambiance. As I ran UTMB my wife was checking in. Immediately she had to pay for the complete stay, she was surprised as this is very uncommon for Accor group ( previous platinum member) also, though she mentioned a prepayment was already made, it was not checked and had to pay the full amount. Till this day I didnd’t hear anything from the hotel about the refund for over 200 euro’s. Despite several mail, phone calls and contacting Accor support. My advice as a loyal Accor member, take an Accor hotel wherever you can, just not in Chamonix centre

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; However, let us explain some things. In a lot of hotels nowadays, we ask for the full payment in your arrival, in order for you to avoid to wait at your departure. Then, if you check your bank account, you will see that you had never been charged of the 206€ you are talking about. Indeed, the accor confirmation is always notifying this, but in covid period, we do not charge. Then, my colleagues answer to you on August 31th regarding this subject, perhpas it is in your spam ? At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, La Direction

well located and good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bernhard S. Couples - 05/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

after a long drive from Loire valley it was an excellent place to relax a bit . Usually we stayed in such occasions at Mercure in Annemasse, but this one was much better.

Dear Bernhard S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Well located and friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Shannon F. Solo - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful hotel, great staff and beautiful view. Breakfast choice is huge and the room was great

Dear Moh Lung Shannon F. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Great Family Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Christine Families - 02/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our adult family of 7 visiting Chamonix for 3 days while on a vacation in Paris. Travelling by train it was the perfect location. Also close to other Mont Blanc Park attractions, village shopping and restaurants! Hotel is traditional alpine on exterior but has a modern warm rustic Scandinavian interior my family loved. Buffet breakfast was favourite way to start the day.

Dear Christine, What a pleasure to read a such comment ! We are really happy that your stay were successful in all the possible way. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon, Regards, La Direction

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alejandro L. Solo - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, well located, very good breakfast, very good sanitary measures. The only thing that needs to improve is the WiFi. (Very bad reception in my room)

Dear Alejandro Lopez R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm also going to ask for a check of the wifi reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La Direction

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome from Mercure team. Large and optimized layout space with relax view and balcony. Overall, the room looked clean but it can be more attentive on the obvious left-over items (hair, used tissue paper).

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I apologize that you met an incident with the cleanliness of your room, you can be sure that it is normally never happening. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, La DIrection

Great location & excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mike Couples - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great - the hotel is very well located within Chamonix and it serves one of the best breakfasts I’ve experienced.

Well located & good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dk Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Family stay for a week. Enjoyed our stay Hotel is well located with a good view of Mont Blanc Within walking distance are key attractions' starting points: Aiguille du Midi, Brevent, Montenvers Beautiful hotel, good breakfast Daily room cleaning service was pretty good Note: Car parking at the hotel is charged at 25€ per day Within walking distance is McDonald's as well as many restaurants where you could try out: Tartiflette, Fish & chips, Bora/Bora mocktail, Caramel Bubble Tea

Dear Sir K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we do our maximum each day to satisfy our guests. We are lucky to have the central position in Chamonix and are happy to see you enjoyed it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager

very good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ken S. Families - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

They kindly explained detail thank you very much !!

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our call service before your stay to explain, We hope to see you soon in our beautiful Chalet. Sincerely, General Manager

Good location, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Veronika Couples - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very welcoming staff, good location of the hotel - just in the heart of Chamonix, close to the main attractions. Rooms need renovation, but good breakfast compensated it all.

Skiing

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

mikefranks436 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Had a great 3 days at Chamonix a good resort for skiers and partying and sight seeing, the hotel was in a fantastic location walking distance to everything. Room with balcony and hotel breakfast was lovely the breakfast was exceptional

Dear customer, our deepest thanks for this amazing testimony about this experience at Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. The room with the balcony allowed you to appreciate the beautiful view of the mountains, what we are very delighted with ! We also hope that it gave you all the rest you were looking for. Moreover, you highlighted the breakfast we proposed to you; a large sweetened-savory buffet, perfect to discover many tasty dishes made of fresh quality products. Our staff will be happy to welcome you again, if you do us the honor of another visit ;) Best regards, Customer Service Manager

Nice hotel, the breakfast is a highlight

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

k0ti 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Rooms are cosy for 4 member families. Breakfast is a very wide choice continental buffet with almost everything you can imagine. Reception staff are pretty clueless. They charged me for a ski pass card which is free in all ski shops in Chamonix. The view from my room balcony was on top of the entrance roof. The roof was littered with wood planks, ladders and tools thrown about. It was an eyesore that workers left there hoping the snow would cover them! Where is the manager of this hotel? what does he do?

Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to write this testimony about your stay in our 4-star facility - Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. Our team is sorry about the equipment missed on the roof at the entrance. This remark will be transmitted and will be discussed in a further internal meeting to remove them. Moreover, the 3€ ski pass card is only included in a 2-days package and which allows you to recharge your passes whenever you want. And it also saves you endless queues at the ski lifts to buy a ski pass. However, we are very happy that you highlighted the large buffet for the breakfast that we proposed to you ! You have everything you need in order to make you taste your favorite dishes. Feel free to renew your experience on a next trip to France, Best regards, Customer Service Manager

Great location but rooms a bit smaller than on the web site picture

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Crankcaller 23/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is in a good location with a 5 minute walk to ski bus stop. Good breakfast choice uncomfortable bed. The room was much smaller than advertised on the web site which was a bit disappointing. One area of concern was the room key sopped working a couple of times and reception did not ask for your name or ID when getting a new key so literally anyone could get in. i saw this happen to other people too so not just me.

Dear customer, our warmest thanks for this beautiful testimony regarding this stay in our 4-star facility - Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. First of all, make sure that the pictures on our website are in accordance with the services we offer, we feel sorry if they seemed different. Moreover, you have everything you needed regarding the room you booked on the summary we have sent you in order to avoid nasty surprised at your arrival. However, we hope that you took advantage of the beautiful location in which we welcome you, perfect to have a great change of scenery and relax. We will be glad to welcome you again on a next trip to France, Best regards, Customer Service Manager

Great hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RichardLyn Couples - 20/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Love our stay enjoyed our room one negative not enough cupboard space for cloths. Close to town but a very good work to the slopes which if you extremely fit would be fine but if not get the bus to the lift. Great for the train station.

Dear Richard, We thank you a lot for publishing this beautiful review with the TripAdvisor community regarding your experience in our 4-star establishment - Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. The proximity with the downtown and the slopes was useful for you, what we are happy with ! Moreover, you loved the room assigned to you, we hope you took advantage of the beautiful view to the mountains from your balcony :) Feel free to renew your visit on a next trip to France, we will be glad to receive you again. Best regards, Customer Service Manager

So So..Bad stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

stellal781 Friends getaway - 02/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We booked "SUPERIOR ROOM WITH MOUNTAIN VIEW, BALCONY, 1 DOUBLE BED AND TWIN BEDS" . We only found out that the twin beds were sofa bed upon our arrival. The sofa bed was hard and not comfy to sleep on. After checked in at the receptionist, we were required to bring our own luggages to another building across the road. This was so tiring as there were ice and water on the road and our luggages are heavy. The lift is small and slow. We waited the lift for 15 mins every single time.The wifi signal is also weak and poor. Do note that they are only giving 1 bottle of water per room. Even though we paid for 3 pax for 2 nights, they only gave us 1 bottle of drinking water throughout the stay. Which I find that this is ridiculous. Further,yes, the hotel provides free ski storage. We asked for the locker key at the receptionist and they gave us OCCUPIED lockers. We climbed the stairs up and down for MORE THAN 5 times (the locker room is one floor below of the receptionist). When we first asked for the locker key, they gave us locker #81. When we opened the locker, there were someone else's ski equipment in there. So we went up to the receptionist to change another locker key, they gave us another occupied locker again. And this went on for another 5 times. In the end, the receptionist just notified us that he has no other keys left and asked us to carry those ski equipments back to our room. We were so mad and upset with this as the receptionist could have tell us that there were no empty lockers left and we need not to walk the stairs up and down for so many times. Wasted our time and energy. This has also portraits the hotel's failure in security (as we have access to someone else's lockers with keys provided by the receptionist). They should have feel lucky as we are not thieves. The only good thing about the hotel was the clean room and breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, regarding this stay in our 4-star establishment., Hôtel Mercure Chamonix Centre. We are deeply sorry about the misunderstanding of our staff about the different lockers normally available to our customers. Rest assured that your remarks will be transmitted and restituted in a further internal meeting. It allows us to know the different enhancements to do in order to progress. Our team that you will let us a second chance, it will be the occasion to win your full satisfaction ! Kind regards, Customer Service Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in chamonix mont blanc