Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.7/5 1,286 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • 24 hours security system

  • 24 hours room Service

  • 4 meeting rooms well equipped

  • Located in the residential area, just minutes from the business district centre.

  • A swimming pool area surrounded by palms trees that offers a very calm and relaxing ambience

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • MURTALA MUHAMMEDPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • MassagePaying
  • GolfPaying
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
Catering
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

1 Bankole Oki Street Ikoyi Lagos
Nigeria
101233 lagos
nigeria

Tel: +23412777210

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LAGOS : 

  • By plane

    MURTALA MUHAMMED At 45km / 28.13 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :6.4541, 3.425667

Our accommodation(s)

The 90 comfortable rooms décor with stylish combining wood and leather. Well equipped with flat screen color TV, fridge free WI-FI/internet, air conditioning, safe deposit box, complementary ironing and complementary coffee facilities

Superior Room - 1 double bedNon contractual photo

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3 / 32 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe

Privilege Room - 1 King size bed.Non contractual photo

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 3 / 32 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

L AQUARELLE

Type of cuisine: International

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

"M BAR"

Non contractual photo

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 59

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.7/5

1,286 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

155 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

F. A. I. Families - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good as usual, except we missed buffet which is understandable due to Covid 19 protocols. Moreover, we noticed consistent power issues and most of the TV stations were not properly shown

Filthy and not Covid Compliant

Customer review rating 1.0/5

O. A. A. Couples - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The springs have completely slackened and mattress does not provide any back support whatsoever. I asked for a different room and when I went to look and test the mattress it was same difference so stayed back in the original room allocated to me. The telephone box was really filthy. It was obvious it had not been cleaned in ages. The Phone box was brown and had visible dried dirt patches all over. I also called the attention of the hotel manager to it. She was visibly ashamed and quickly removed the telephone from the room. This is supposed to be a Covid-compliant hotel (according to the signs posted all over the hotel) but its far from it. In fact it has Covid risks written all over it. I will never stay there again. If you want to proof pls contact me and I will email the pictures of the filthy Telephone and tired room. The only way to stay here is come with gloves, disinfectant spray and wipes to clean. This is exactly what I had to do for me to spend the night and avoid getting sick. Thanks O.A A.

Dear Mrs A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. It was quite unfortunate the state of the telephone handset in the room you stayed, we apologize for this oversight as this is not the usual standard and status of our rooms and facilities in the hotel. The hotel take very seriously the issue of hygiene procedures and standards, as the wellbeing and safety of our guests is our top priority. Standard cleaning products and sanitizers are used in the cleaning of the rooms and other areas of the hotel, especially in this present covid-19 period. The design of the hotel bed entails an extra fluffy cover placed over the Mattress that gives the extra softness of the bed, with the option of taking this out for guest that prefer a firmer bed surface based on request. Once again we apologize for the discomfort you had to experience during your last stay at the hotel.Please be rest assured that we have taken appropriate measures to ensure such experience does not re-occur in the future. We appreciate your sharing your experience , and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you with a safe and convenient environment in the nearest future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Denis Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk was polite but unsure as to whether payment had been made or not. This should not be so. TV remote had dead batteries. Room was comfortable and spacious.

Dear Mr Denis , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I sincerely apologize for the dead battery of the TV remote and also the uncertainty of your payment at the Front desk , as the Hotel had not gotten a confirmation of your payment at the period of your stay. Be rest assured that appropriate measure have been taken to rectify this issues you encountered to prevent any future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the nearest future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

Great ambience for work and rest

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Oa Business - 09/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic front desk experience with Christiana. Chef Femi was super with his no animal protein meals recommendations based on my request. Room cleaning was quick and thorough. Good experience overall.

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding your stay as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Hotel. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

Poor amenities & customer service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ebele Business - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brown water from the tap No hot water Slow response time from the staff Poor customer service Unkempt room/area

Dear Madam E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the period of your stay at the hotel, there was an unexpected breakdown in our water system , which was the reason you had no hot water/brown water, and our engineers have worked to resolve this. Be rest assured that appropriate measures have been taken to rectify these problems you had encountered during your stay to prevent a future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your experience with us and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations
Customer review rating 1.5/5

Amaka Friends - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rug on the 2nd floor was smelling soooo badly that I almost threw-up. The water inside both bathrooms i paid for, were brown with dirty toilets. I had to call several times before the wifi worked. Milk for the tea was only made available after I called thrice.

Dear Madam Amaka, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I apologize once again for the offensive smell and toilet condition during your stay as the Housekeeping team would be informed to make sure drastic measures are taken to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

It was really bad.

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Leke O. Couples - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had to move to another hotel cause it wasn’t a good experience for me. We had no hot water in our shower, the breakfast was horrible. It was cold and the baked beans obviously has expired.

Dear Mr Leke, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the period of your stay, the Hotel had issues with the hot water which has been worked on by the maintenance team to make sure it is resolved, however the breakfast issues will also be addressed with the Food and Beverage team . Please be rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mac A. Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good reception but rooms need upgrade...electrical by the bedside loose and could shock

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback regarding your stay, as we strive to provide superior experience for our customers. Please be rest assured that the management is taking appropriate measure to address the electrical issue in the room you stayed to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you for sharing your concern, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Sincerely, Thelma CHUKWUKA Reservations

Great staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Vk Business - 03/04/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a few issues in the place but overall it's not a bad place considering what else is available in Lagos at the price point. Staff very friendly and the area is quiet though in a strange location. If there was a problem they did everything they could to fix it.

As usual i was well looked after

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Don C. Business - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good except the long black out when the standby generators failed , Was this through lack of maintanance?

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to respond our survey and for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Unfortunately for us during that weekend one of our generator's change over board got damage due to bad power supply on Friday, and on Saturday evening also, the second generator got overheated due to long hours of working non stop which resulted to the hours of no power while the problem of one of the generators was being fixed, and the other one was repaired on Sunday morning. Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay, please be rest assured that our top priority remains the well being of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Monica Aguilar General Manager Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos-Nigeria

I enjoyed my stay and is well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

O. J. Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was awesome, services very perfect.

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you again for sharing your experience , and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager Sincerely,
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ahmed F. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor internet

Dear Mr. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We regret to know that our internet was not fast enough for you. Please accept our apology on this regard. I will share this with the Management. Please be rest assured that measures would be taking to avoid future reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

O. D. U. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cozy and Satisfied

Dear Mr. O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. . Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Terrible experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Amaju Solo - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms very outdated. Had to move to about 5 different rooms because non of the air conditioners worked. It was over 36 degrees and the hotel didn’t have adequate air conditioning. Terrible experience. It was late at night, other wise I would request for refund. Could not place my feet on the ground because of dirt. And shower was FILTHY!

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that the air conditioner did not work during your stay with us and this made you move rooms severally. We had a challenge with our cooling system last year, which resulted us in closing one wing of the hotel for a period. We later solved the problem and opened the rooms for sale. I will report this incident to the Management and the maintenance manger, I am sure they will look into these rooms you were moved from ( room,203,404 and the room you checked out from 210) We regret all the stress you had to go through. Please rest assured that measures would be taken to avoid future reoccurrence We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Franklyn N. Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very pleasant stay

Dear Mr. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It always a pleasure to have you back with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

In desperate need of

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Ndubisi Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Starting with the positives,the location was great,the staff very helpful and the food quite good.I also liked the bed. However the overall ambiance was of a once great hotel that is now tatty. The decor is in need of a total upgrade. The wooden floor all over the hotel needs sanding , staining and polishing and the carpets need replacing everywhere as its badly stained(entrance to room 312 a classic example). If you effect the changes above, I think you would gem on your hands and could even increase your rates.

Dear Mr. O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We sincerely appreciate your honest review, and the positive aspect of it. However, it is important we inform you that we already started with some fitting of the hotel. We started with the external part of the hotel, then to the restaurant bar which we are still working on. We hope to continue with our hallways to make it for presentable to our valued guest. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

King Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was simply good!

Dear Mr. Obodo , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. sharing your experience, and we hope our next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

OLD NOT MAINTAINED HOTEL

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Olu Business - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is not well maintained. the bed was not comfortable. the room was too small, the rest room was not hygienic. the food was been rationed.

Dear Mr. Olanigan , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the room booked was a superior room (401).This is totally not acceptable that you be checked into a room with not clean rest room. Please rest assured that measures would be taken to avoid reoccurrence. Our hotel has being around for a while, however, we ensure that our guest maximum comfort as they should. We already commenced with fittings of our hotel from the external part since last year. We would continue with the fittings this year. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Food poisoning

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Business - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was impressed at first by the hotel After the 1st 24 hours I developed diahorea and it remained that way until I went home. Restaurant is never busy. Yet food takes ages. For a simple quick serve like a burger expect to wait over an hour. When it does come out expect it to be cold. Don’t expect anything to happen quickly or efficiently because everything is slow. What is in the menu is very limited 3-4 mains course and expect 1-2 of those to be unavailable on any night Almost like when you ask for something it’s like a power struggle to show that it will be done when they are ready. Not the sort of service I receive in almost any of hotel anywhere else I usually try to give a balanced review but honestly believe this hotel should close down or start over The rooms are pleasant enough I guess

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regret to know that you experienced food poisoning while with us. I would share this with the Management and the Chef immediately. We ensure we follow all standard safety procedures at all times with our food. It is totally not acceptable that meals be delayed unnecessarily and still come at cold. Our staffs are trained to be efficient and willingly to serve at all time. Unfortunately this was not the case for you. Kindly be rest assured that measures would be in place to avoid future reoccurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Esther G. Business - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, it was a pleasant experience but the effect of the air conditioner wasnt felt at all, I was literally sweating for the few days i spent in your hotel ( room 306). I think you should fix that. My room was spacious, but I would have preferred a brighter lighting in the room. Also the room wasn't properly swept i.e underneath the bed and other hidden spots. The food was amazing but with a too expensive. Customer service was awesome. Thanks for your time and i hope to see further changes.

Dear Mrs. G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. We regret to know that the air conditioner was not effective in your room. We would check on this immediately. Our housekeeping team have being trained to ensure they clean rooms very professionally, however, this was not the same for your room 306 you stayed the last time. We can see you have stayed with us again but room 406 this time. I hope your experience was better this time. For the lightning in the room, we actually have the standard of that level of light. However, we are always happy to change bulbs for you base on request to illuminate your room. Please let us know when you need this request again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we promise to keep striving to meet up to your expectations. Sincerely, Amaka OGU, Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in lagos