ibis budget Liège 1 star

Customer review rating 3.8/5 1,913 reviews
ibis budget Liège
See on a map
+ 7 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Near the E40 and E42 and E25 highways

  • Free Wi-Fi in the hotel

  • Free parking

  • Restaurants nearby

  • 5-minute drive from downtown

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget Liège

Rue de l'Arbre Courte Joie 380
4000
liege
belgium

Tel: +3242470313

Fax: (+32)42471404

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BRUXELLES SUD At 84km / 52.2 miles

  • By plane

    LIEGE AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    A40/ EXIT ALLEUR At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV GUILLEMIN At 10km / 6.21 miles

GPS :50.670754, 5.537006

Our accommodations

Spend a pleasant stay at the Ibis Budget Liège. All rooms have a shower, separate toilets, free Wi-Fi and TV. Children under 12 stay for free in the parents' room.

DOUBLE - room with 1 double bed for up to 2 people.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - room with a double bed and a single bunk bed.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub
Rooms

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget Liège

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.8/5

1,913 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

510 reviews

very noise room

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

in fact my experience was not the best, the room was very noise, every time the guests next door or the floor above, flushes the toilet, was an enormous noise trough our room. in top of that, I book the room and try to pay with my points, and the reception desk, did not say in a nice way that was not possible, according to her, "it was obvious, that was not possible" in case ACCOR really want to improve the services, they should make very clear on the pages of the hotel, that is not possible to pay using points, and if you want to call me feel free!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always endeavour to provide an excellent standard for our guests and regret that you felt our standards were not met. Please rest assured that we have noted your concerns and will use this feedback in order to highlight areas for improvement. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience. Best regards, Mrs Emmanuelle JOLY, General Manager

A bed for the night - convenient

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Katy S. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall it was fine - easy, friendly check in. basic room, but bed was comfortable and the shower was good. It was just an overnight stop on the way back to Calais and therefore was perfectly adequate for our needs. Room smelled of smoke however, and the lack of a bath mat meant that the floor got very wet after having a shower. Had to use towel to wipe it up which isn't the ideal use of the towel!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cigarette smoke everywhere.

Budget OK but this was really bad...

Customer review rating 3.8/5

A. W. Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

With budget you expect not much luxury, but the matras was really really bad, dirty and so soft I was lying on the wooden plank directly which was extremely unconfertable. No plates at breakfast really? We will never return again seen the bad night we had in room 206

Met our expectations

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John B. Couples - 27/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great geographic location close to our route

Good Price / Quality relationship

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Martin R. Families - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Price / Quality relationship. Recommended

I have never met less polite personnel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Zhelyana D. Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rude and insulting attitude towards clients, unacceptable behaviour, shouting. If it was only addressed to me, I would think it was a bad day, but during my whole stay, the peraonnel were shouting and threatening all the guests.

Good hotel for a one night stand

Customer review rating 3.8/5

P. T. Business - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good en confortable room for one night.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Azaripour M. Business - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

expensive for what it is , not friendly,

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Personnel cordial

Quite bad experience!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Putri P. Families - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

With heavy heart, I have to stay my stay in Ibis Budget Liege on 14/9/19 to 15/9/19 the worst ever. I’ve stayed in Ibis Luxembourg but it was quite pleasant. 1. Please please, do teach or give the front desk staffs some lesson or training for manner on how to talk to customer. I asked if it was possible to borrow a cup (not a plastic cup) and she began yelling saying that she doesn’t have enough cup. I just want to borrow ONE! The night shift staff, when I asked if it’s possible to have the rooms next to each other, he said he doesn’t have control (with high note). And when he said something and I asked ‘pardon, what was it?’ He gave another high note. I mean, was it really necessary?? I’m just a customer who wants to check in. 2. I’ve never experience in my whole life, I have to put my own bedsheet when staying in a hotel! NEVER!! Even in airbnb, they put up the sheet for us as guest! 3. I know we booked a 1 star hotel. Not expecting any 5 stars facilities, but some decency and politeness would be great. Truly, I’m deeply disappointed with the service of the hotel. It’s a well-known brand but this is the lowest quality you could expect from a hotel. Best regards, Putri P.

MR D F.. Pleasant stay for visit to Spa F1 GP

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dave F. Families - 03/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was as Ii expected for the price range paid. The staff were all very pleasant. The room was clean and as comfortable as you would expect. We did not have breakfast but from what I could see it was a good continental offering. The Hotel is set in quite a remote location and there is nothing to do of an evening in walking distance apart from the local Mcdonalds. It would have been good if there was at least one english TV channel available but I understand that I am a guest in this country and as I don't speak French it would be wrong of me to have the lack of an English TV channel as a complaint. We definitely needed the hire car for our trip based at this hotel. In all I would say We were happy with our stay.

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Albert Couples - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small and hot with no aircon but clean. There was a distinct smell of cigarette smoking despite the no smoking sign. Reception was helpful but put us on the second floor in the farthest room. Although I had checked in and thought I had paid I was required to pay at the hotel as well. Overall a one night stay close to the auto route but not a hotel we would choose again.

mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

M T. I. Families - 20/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good and pleasant

Compact, clean room with good location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sylvia M. Families - 15/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed with my 6 years old daughter and our German Shepherd dog after a long day driving from the UK. The room was compact but nicely equipped and clean. Free carpark and perfect location from the motorway. Breakfast was really good. Only 2 negative spot butnone of major issue: we had our room on level 3 with no lift... however staircase was wide and suitable to walk with little one and dog too. And the other problem I experienced was that in our room the free wifi could not connected but in the breakfast bar worked perfectly. Will recommend to everyone this place who travels on a reasonable low budget but don't wish to compromise on comfort and location.

Online check in a waste of time

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Lina Couples - 03/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Online check in didn't work, when we showed up nothing had been registered. Check in took about 20 minuts as there was a couple in front of us. No so fun after 7 hours in a car on a hot and humid day

No AC locals using car park as a car rally meet

Customer review rating 3.8/5

John T. Families - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were extremely hot The car park was used by the locals using it as a car rally unroll 2am the floodlights didn't persuade them both to the security gates were not operating the floodlights kit up the rooms

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to see that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. We regret that due to the unusually high temperatures your room was not comfortable for you. Had we been aware of this, our team would have been happy to provide you with a fan upon request. Regarding the parking, we do wish to note that locals are not allowed in the car park, the only cars there are those of the hotel guests; nevertheless, we have noted your comments in this regard. We hope to see you again and provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. Best regards, Mrs Emmanuelle JOLY, General Manager

Dissatisfied

Customer review rating 3.8/5

R S. Couples - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We arrived at hotel and the temperature in our room was so hot it made us feel ill. No aircon in a hotel should be required. We had to keep window open all night and it ruined the holiday. As you walked up to room level the heat hit us. We will never stay in an ibis budget hotel again. Staff seemed uninterested in anything asked. Extremely poor service

I the hotel w

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean, efficient and convenient, although the room was as small as a caravan would be. OK for a single traveller, would have been very cramped if sharing.

Good

Customer review rating 3.8/5

F. Families - 22/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bed and the pillows are excellent. There is no cleaning brush in the toilet, the door is not locked. The window has no upper opening.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in liege