ibis Saarbruecken City Hotel 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 404 reviews
ibis Saarbruecken City
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities

Hotel location

ibis Saarbruecken City

Hohenzollernstrasse 41
66117
saarbruecken
germany

Tel: +4968199570

Fax: (+49)681/9957200

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 26 - 46 :   GUTENBERGSTRASSE

  • 29 - 39 :   ROONSTRASSE

  • BUS 26 - 46 :   BUS 26 - 46 GUTENBERGSTRASSE

  • BUS 29 - 39 :   BUS 29 - 39 ROONSTRASSE

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 100km / 62.5 miles

  • By plane

    MANNHEIM NEUOSTHEIM At 150km / 93.75 miles

  • By plane

    SAARBRUECKEN ENSHEIM At 15km / 9.38 miles

  • By car

    LUISENBRUECKE At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

  • By car

    WILH.-HEINRICH-BRUECKE At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By train

    SAARBRUECKEN At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    SAARBRUECKEN /SAARBRUCK At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :49.23496, 6.984848

Our accommodations

The ibis Saarbrücken City hotel offers 50 contemporary rooms. Our wonderfully comfortable beds ensure that you sleep soundly and enjoy a peaceful night. The rooms also have a functional desk, a flat-screen TV and free WIFI.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room with 1 double bed (71 x 79"/180 x 200 cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The El Sombrero restaurant is situated in the same building as the ibis Saarbrücken City Hotel and offers superb Mexican cuisine. The venue is open daily from 5PM and seats up to 100 people and has a beautiful terrace.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar in the lobby of the Ibis Saarbrücken City is open around the clock. Along with a large selection of drinks, there are also hot and cold snacks available, along with high-speed WIFI access.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Saarbruecken City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

199 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

404 reviews

Hotel in Saarbrücken

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

cicerotamaral Solo travel - 28/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is the second time I went to this hotel. I really loved the service, the room, and the breakfast. This is a cozy and agreable hotel. Certainlty I will return. In my opinion this is the one's of the best hotel I have ever been in Germany. You should go and try.

Good stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nooshinboostani Business - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

A good hotel for a short stay with acceptable service and not so expensive. The breakfast is good and the staff very polite. The hotel is very well situated in the city, near the rail stations, restaurants and shopping areas.

Thank you very much for your nice comment . We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel .

Registration staff unfriendly; Check-Out staff nice. Rooms are small, but IBIS Standard

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yalçin Business - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The lady for the registration process was quite unfriendly; I felled as I was asking for a room and not as a paying customer. However, the lady in the morning (Check-Out) was very friendly. As always the rooms are small, but this is IBIS Standard and for this price ok. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Nice, and fairly central hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geir A. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was nice, but could have wished for direct access from car park to hotel.

Dear GEIR A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Saarbruecken City. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anna Business - 21/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is clear And pleasure. We would like to promote it.

Once again our Ibis stay was excellent!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Steve D. F. D. Couples - 29/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at many Ibis hotels and as usual our stay was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful , and the hotel clean and well maintained.

Poor for Ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colin Couples - 25/06/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel looking very tired though there was work going on in public areas to tidy it. Our room was small to what we would expect and again tired. Underground car park was welcome for the motorcycle. Breakfast was great.

Clean and comfortable and friendly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karin Business - 10/05/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable room, spacious and clean, and a fine breakfast buffet. The lift was out of order but I knew about this when booking so was able to pack light in anticipation. Check in receptionist was very welcoming and friendly.

The girls looked after us brilliantly

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel H. J. Couples - 22/04/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was easy from check in to breakfast. Your reception girls were marvellous and looked after 2 very weary travellers.

Bad upkeeping of electrical appliances

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

infoT8510UZ Solo travel - 30/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

The situation of the hotel was perfect. The breakfast was outstanding. Though the remote controll for the air conditioner was nowhere to be found. A whole night of noise and chills without end. Worst night ever.

Thank you for comment . There is a remote control for air condition in each room. In case of problem you can reach 24hours day and night somebody at the reception to tell your problem.

Saarbruecken City

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Florin_Albu Couples - 19/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good hotel for transit and visiting the region (or shopping). In town, you have no visit for more than 2 hours (walking). Good to make a stop on the way to or from Belgium or the Netherlands (or north of France if you do not want to pay the highway).

Thank you for your comment

You know what you get

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Petter L Solo travel - 10/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

A typical chain hotel, not too far from the railway station with a very friendly and helpful lady in the reception. A good place for a one night stopover with a fine breakfast. The room was ok, but the bathroom and especially the shower cabin was very small. My rating of 4 is based on comparision with other chain hotels.

Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in our hotel.

Average place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Annonieeem Couples - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

Little overpriced for what it is. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is great but there is something missing for this value... staff is not to friendly, they could just say hi when crosing reception instead of we always first saying hi...

Saarbrucken disappointing . Difficult Parking.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

colD2658XE Family - 06/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

No disabled access. No lift from entrance level.Have to carry baggage up a flight of steps to reach old tiny lift. Not recommended or up to normal Ibid standard. Small dog bared from breakfast room. No advance notice of this rule of the management. Embarised being ordered to leave room in front of many other guests. Adjoining Mexican restaurant was excellent with a very welcoming atmosphere.

Business Traveler

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

323csabat Business - 18/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

poor old hotel with good location for quite expensive price , service was good at reception but you have to climb trairs till you get to the lift wich is narrow and small,the bathroom was well used, The room was smokers room or something , someone smoke there earlier.

Steve from UK

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Steve S Solo travel - 15/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

On arrival I was checked in, no wifi information was given to me, the room was very cold the heating was not switched on. I stayed again (pre-booked) a couple of days later and arrived at 10.30pm, this time the night porter checked me in and gave me a wifi code, on entering the room again no heating was switch on so the room was very cold. They had over 120 channels on the tv, one of the best I have come across however only one UK channel, BBC World News which I thought was very poor, this channel is on repeat every hour, come on Ibis where was at least BBC 1 & 2. Would I stay again, yes if the price was right as its right in the city centre but please put the heating on when the room is prepaid in the middle of winter. Was expecting the normal Ibis shower, but here it was just the base with a shower curtain around and not a lot of space. Nice big tv and I liked the wooden flooring so more modern than old carpets. A Le Club Accor platinum card member.

Space for improvements

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

York v Solo travel - 02/08/2016 TripAdvisor review

In the outskirts of the Saarland capital the Mercure remains an ex Novotel in its rooms. Some renovations are going on but the housekeeping should walk along with some more cleaning activities. For one night okay as an stopover. The splash pool in summer time is okay. Noise rooms from the aisle because of not soundproofed doors. Have some wax for the ears with you. AC was not working. No compensation for me as an Platinum Status holder. Construction works need a little more attention to the Clients from the Management when the rooms are located on same Level or with construction works.

Thank you for your comment but you did make a mistake . We are an Ibis Hotel in Saarbrücken City and we don´t have a Swimming pool. You were at Mercure Hotel and made a comment on the wrong Internet side.

Saarbruecken stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Companion297477 Couples - 19/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

Well situated close to the centre, an easy walk to the river and shops. Next door is a very good Mexican Restaurant and close by there are Chinese and Italian restaurants. The ladies on reception were very helpful with all kinds of local info. Altogether a very pleasant stay in a nice Ibis Hotel

Than you for your nice words. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again.

not recommended

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dream278023 Solo travel - 25/11/2015 TripAdvisor review

the location . it s about 10 mins walk from the train station , in a quiet residential street . but the location is right next to a church , the 2 days I stayed there , the church bell start to rang at 7 am , and the last one at 10 pm , I think they rang every 15 mins , but was not in the property during the day , so can t tell you . it was very annoying to not be able to sleep after 7a m . I would not recommend this hotel .

If you're not German, don't go!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

MagnaManNuneaton Couples - 17/06/2015 TripAdvisor review

Nicely situated Hotel, but with limited parking at the back. No bar or restaurant but there is a separate Mexican Restaurant on the first floor. Doesn't sell Greman food or even German beer! Carlsberg or Mexican beer and Argentinian Beef, Germany has far better produce to offer. As to the Hotel Staff, if you don't speak fluent German, don't bother. My German isn't great but I can get by in service stations, bars, restaurants and normally hotels. The two people we spoke to on reception appeared to deliberately speak very fast so we had no chance of understanding the detail of what they were saying, and they were very reluctant to speak any English. Definitely not suited to the Hotel trade and an embarassement to Germans and Germany.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in saarbruecken