ibis Charleroi Centre Gare Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 2,574 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Across from Charleroi station

  • Private parking

  • Located in downtown area

  • 12 minutes from Charleoi Airport

  • Free Wi-Fi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Quai Paul Verlaine 12
.
6000 charleroi
belgium

Tel: +3271206060

Fax: (+32)71/702191

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 54 :  CHARLEROI SUD GARE

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS ZAVENTEM At 70km / 0.31 miles

  • By plane

    CHARLEROI At 10km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    CHARLEROI GARE DU SUD At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.406318, 4.43907

Hotel services

BAR IBIS Non contractual photo

Our bar is a friendly meeting place where you can relax whenever you wish.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • No Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • One Meeting room
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 72 rooms
    • No room for people with reduced mobility
    • 11 family rooms
    • 3 connecting rooms
    • 72 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Arabic
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Desk equipment available
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
Access to property
  • .
    • On site
    • 40 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 28

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 15 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

2,574 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

554 reviews

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Assunta K. Friends - 02/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and good stay.

Noisy and overpriced parking

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Cee Business - 21/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very noisy room, and very disappointed with parking charge of 12.50 euros per day, which was NOT mentioned when booking the room.

Dear Cee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are concerned to read your comments on your recent stay. Please note, our private paying parking is to facilitate your stay and is optional; however, free parking is available in the city and our team can of course assist with suggestions on the best area. We are also sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests, we wish you had made us aware at the time, our team would have done their utmost to resolve the situation. We hope to welcome you back for an improved return visit. Kind regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

Good quality for a reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jelena Business - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location close to the train station and big shopping center. Easy to get to the CRL airport. The rooms are comfortable and clean. A kettle would be very handy to have in the room.

Dear Jelena, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are pleased your room met your expectations as well as our proximity to local facilities and the airport. We regret we don't have a hospitality tray in our rooms, however, our bar is open 24hours and you are welcome to take any purchases to your room. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

D. G. Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, happy, satisfaction.

is this a survey or a r.?

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Huh? I. T. A. S. O. A. R. Business - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

just fine as always.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey and that once again we met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Aude Awoust, Manager

Very nice and friendly welcome.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

cascais 01/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

I appreciate very much this hotel for tis location, just in front of the train station of Charleeoi Sud. Bruno and Iabelle whom I have known for years now always my stay very pleasant with theri Kindness and helpflness.A pleasure to stay with them.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion of your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back and we would like to take this opportunity to let you know how much we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is very rewarding for Isabelle and the rest of the team to know that you feel we are your home away from home, whenever you are in Charleroi. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roberta Solo - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and accurated personel in the hotel reception

Very well located, just front of gare central Charleois. Second important thats the bus stop to the airport, very close.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leszek Business - 22/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room corner one nice and clean. The next-door neighbor damaged my peace, because he talk with somebody until after midnight .

Dear Leszek, Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location to be convenient and appreciated our high standards. However, we regret that you were disturbed by other guests, we wish you had made us aware at the time, our team would have done their utmost to resolve the situation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again on a future occasion. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

Bad service - No soap , No internet and the room phone wasn't working correctly

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Lu. Solo - 14/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Internet connection was poor and on Sunday the entire hotel lost wifi for over 3hrs!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and for the apparent shortcomings in our service. We regret the oversight and if you had made us aware of this concern our team would have happily refilled the dispenser for you immediately. We would also like to apologise for the issue with the internet and for any inconvenience, this may have caused. Regrettably, it was due to a technical issue and which our technicians did their best to resolve as quickly as possible. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

Location, location,location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jelena Business - 08/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As said great location, small but cozy lobby, kind staff, only one didn't speak english but maybe she is in training, room just good size, bed extremely comfortable, great view on the small river and train station

Dear Jelena, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know you found our location ideal for your needs. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

well located, easy access to train station, friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall satisfied, good value for money and friendly and helpful staff.

Nice place,nice staff,comited to excellency,like this wonderful city of Charleroi.Thank You Ibis.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

M. J. Solo - 21/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome is not only a must but the symbol of hospitality,fully mastered by the Ibis management team. Like a book of James Joyce,mixing the bright History of coal and steel with the unavoidable move to modernity.The wonderful Ibis Resort is the harmonious link between those pillars of our society.No better melody then the soft sound of the long boats crossing the river,no better landscape then these little montains where my ancestors were working hundred and thirty years ago,no better legacy then the two impressive and wondering statues who made the fame that we should be proud today as yesterday and forever. A delighted customer of room 403.

Dear j., Thank you for your beautifully written review. We value all feedback from our guests and we will be sure to share this with the entire team which will encourage them o continue with their efforts to maintain our high standards. Such kind verse motivates us to keep up the good work. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip. Kind regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

Clean, simple, great supportive staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alexander Business - 25/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I needed a room to stay close to the airport. This hotel is 1 busstop away from Charlerois Airport. Perfect place, clean, simple and effective. Great taco place around the corner. Staff is super helpfull and kind.

Dear Alexander, Please accept our sincere thanks for this kind feedback. Thank you for your kind comments about our convenient location and our dedicated team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. We would love to have you return in the future. All the best, Aude Awoust, Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Momchil N. Business - 18/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is near the railway station and there is a public transport to reach the airport for 15 min.

Comfortable,

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rogermanley Friends getaway - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Rotterdam shower had a non slip floor, the one in Charleroi did not and it felt slippery - did not feel too safe when entering or leaving. Breakfast fine, reception fine but with only one person manning reception and the bar simultaneously it dsid not seem very efficient.

Dear Rogermanley, Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay. We are glad you had a good stay. However your remarks have been noted and we are always open to suggestions. It’s great that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Aude Awoust, Manager

Great City Centre Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

261AntonyG Business - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel on the River, very close to everything, it looks was exceptionally hot during my stay, 45C+ and the air conditioner in the room was fantastic. Excellent staff, the young lady at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and very friendly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. Thank you for appreciating our location. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Aude Awoust, Manager

One night stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Nomad27866158477 Family - 29/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is very good, near the train station but too much noise in the hallway (sound insolation issue). The superior room is simple, nothing special but the quality of the mattress is good. Overall, the price per night (100 €) is too expensive for the quality. At least the breakfast should be included.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated our convenient location which has great access to public transport. We regret you had not mentioned the inconvenience you experienced with the noise. If we had known we would have been happy to allocate you into a quieter room, depending on the availability at the time. We do try very hard to keep our prices competitive and apologise that we did not meet your satisfaction in this regard. We hope everything else was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

A pleasant stay with nice breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

faktor82 Friends getaway - 10/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

What is really good about this hotel, the "taxi shuttle" just for 17 € from Charleroi airport :)The hotel has a very good location, just next to the railway station a and a shopping mall :)Very nice breakfast and female staff is very helpful, can't say that about the male staff, as the hotel bar should be 24 hours but only when there are females at the reception as they also serve the drinks... :-/

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. We appreciate your positive remarks for our female team members. Please be assured that all the team should be covering the Reception as well as the bar area as this is standard practice in Ibis hotels. We will ensure that each and every team member is aware of this and will continue to provide this service level in the future. The whole team hopes to see you again. Best wishes for 2019, Aude Awoust, Manager

Review

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

vermeir2018 Family - 25/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Unfortunately the airco was broken. Therefore we had to keep the windows open at night because of the heat which led to a restless night due to the street noise. The staff was very helpful though and breakfast was very good.

Dear Darren, Thanks for sharing your experience at hotel Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare. We really appreciate your kind words about the good quality of service. As you might have been advised, we are currently experiencing a temporary lack of air conditioning. We apologize for any inconvenience caused because of this. Our maintenance team is however working to have this quickly addressed and all guests are being made aware at check in. Thank you for the mention of our tasty breakfast. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in your next visit. Best regards, Aude Awoust, Manager

GOOD SERVICE AND GOOD ROOM

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Polenreiziger Couples - 09/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The receptionist was very friendly. Fast check in. The staff who takes care of the breakfast were also very friendly. Good breakfast with lot of choice. Fast check out. Good room with enough space. No street noice, so no problem to have a good sleep during the night.

Dear Guests, Thanks for your nice comment. We're pleased to note you had a lovely time among us. Your touching words about the good quality of service and reception are really valued. We will share them with the whole team. We're also glad to read our varied and delectable breakfast buffet was to your liking. Thanks for referring to your room's space and quietness. Your mention on the fast check in and check out is genuinely appreciated. Thanks for your valuable rating and see you soon for another gorgeous stay. Aude Awoust, Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in charleroi