ibis Brisbane Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 10,121 reviews
ibis Brisbane
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

ibis Brisbane features a 24 hour, grab n go, menu, broadband and Wi Fi access, paid off site parking, located on 40 Tank Street, a web corner, guest laundry facilities and tea & coffee making facilities.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel

Hotel location

ibis Brisbane

27-35 Turbot Street
4000
brisbane
australia

Tel: +61732372333

Fax: (+61)7/32363891

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • TURBOT STREET :  BRUCE HIGHWAY ROMA STREET

  • ROMA STREET STATION. :  CENTRAL LINE ROMA STREET STN

  • By plane

    BRISBANE At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By plane

    BRISBANE At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By boat

    BRISBANE CITY CAT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By boat

    RIVER CROSSING At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    TURBOT STREET At 0.05km / 0.03 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    ROMA STREET At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-27.469129, 153.020754

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Ibis room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs. well appointed ensuite, air conditioning, a large work space with desk and chair, and an LCD TV. Guests can also benefit from the hotel's 15 minute satisfaction guarantee, to fix any breakfast or room related problem within 15 minutes.

Accessible room

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

iBusiness Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

iBusiness Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 29
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The Restaurant offers a delicious full buffet for breakfast from 6am to 9.30am during the week and 6.30am to 10am on weekends.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on level 1, ibis Kitchen & Bar is the perfect place to unwind with friends, family, and colleagues. Enjoy our signature items in the bar such as the Boomer Burger or Rockin' Hot Wings.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 117

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

10,121 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,895 reviews

Centrally located and good value for money.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anthony H. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely smooth check in and out. The staff were excellent as always. The room was clean and comfortable.

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Carol Solo - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived early but was checked in straight away. Friendly lady on reception. Room good size and very clean. Problem with aircon, room ex trremely colx and heater not working. Maintainance man arrived promptly but was unable to fix problem so changed room. Easy early morning checkout.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jai Friends - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is very supportive

Hi Jainendra, Thank you for the great review. I love hearing positive feedback from our valued guests. It makes all of our hard work all the more worth while! I look forward to welcoming you to the ibis Brisbane again soon. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trish Solo - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and great room

Hi Patricia, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, who are all working so hard to ensure all our guests receive the great experience you did. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Claudine Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room with basic necessities. One light in the main area was not working, but otherwise good stay.

Hi Claudine, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I forwarded your comments to maintenance to fix the lamp. I look forward to welcoming you to the ibis Brisbane again soon. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Handy to Roma Street Station, staff exceptional, room ALWAYS cleaned well.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colleen Couples - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, very helpful welcoming staff, will stay again next we are in Brisbane.

Hi Colleen, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I agree, our staff are fantastic. I have forwarded them your comments to ensure they continue to deliver that great service you mentioned. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Excellent Choice

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent. Room, staff and kitchen

Hi John, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, who are all working so hard to ensure all our guests receive the great experience you did. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Great location and great staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah Solo - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for my birthday weekend and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect for the city and for the trains.

Hi Sarah, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. You are so sweet.You are more than welcome. It was something simple but made by heart. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Staff extremely helpful and friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tracy H. Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was the best I’ve ever had. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They went out of there way to accommodate our needs. The room was very clean and tidy and the beds were really comfortable. The hotel was close to everything we needed.

Hi Tracy, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, who are all working so hard to ensure all our guests receive the great experience you did. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Good stay as usual at Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt Friends - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed for a short time but everything from the staff to the facilities was great. Would definitely stay at Ibis Brisbane again.

Hi Matt, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, who are all working so hard to ensure all our guests receive the great experience you did. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Well located at city centre

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam’an M. Solo - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located near Railways station/coach terminal, point of interest like bridge toward Art Museum, etc. Also within few minutes walk to Queens street / other shopping malls

Hi Sam'an, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I will pass on your lovely comments to our staff, who are all working so hard to ensure all our guests receive the great experience you did. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Excellent value for money Excellent location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Tommie H. Families - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcoming staff. Very professional but so helpful & friendly. Large clean rooms. New mattresses & lovely white bed linen. Tea & coffee facilities.

Hi Thomasena, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I agree, our staff are fantastic. I have forwarded them your comments to ensure they continue to deliver that great service you mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Well located good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Cem K. Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Hi Cem, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I agree, our staff are fantastic. I have forwarded them your comments to ensure they continue to deliver that great service you mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Well located basic amenities

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Friends - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon check-in we were told no payment had been taken even though we had a receipt number and booking code from phone reservations. Phone reservations needs to ensure payment goes through properly. We also did not have enough towels, toiletries, tea and coffee supplies for all 3 guests ( This had occurred on our previous stay as well and had been reported in previous feedback). Beds are very comfortable. Need Foxtel NOT just Sport channels.

Dear Joanna d., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the problems that you had during your stay. The prepayment didn't went through properly that's why you were charged upon check in. You are totally right and reservation should have saw that before. I also apologize for the lack of towels and amenities. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please let me know when you are coming back and I will personally take care of your stay. Sincerely, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Big rooms and comfy beds

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We where allowed to check in Early which was amazing, we also had a great sized room with exceptionally comfy beds, and a nice welcome gift from the management as we celebrated our wedding anniversary.

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for the great review. I love hearing positive feedback from our valued guests. It makes all of our hard work all the more worth while! I look forward to welcoming you to the ibis Brisbane again soon. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

close proximity

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris (. Solo - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2nd time in 1month staying at this hotel comfortable, food above satisfactory except for drinks I think 12.00 for a light beer is a little steep ,clean room and reception accomodating

Hi chris, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at ibis Brisbane. Thank you for taking the time to pass on this great feedback. I totally agree with you for a light beer the price was quite steep.I forward your comments to our Food and Beverage Director. I also want to thank you for your loyalty, it means so much to us. I look forward to welcoming you during your next stay at ibis Brisbane. Kind regards, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Scott Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the welcoming staff to the location of the property we had a very enjoyable stay and would stay here again. The rooms are a little tired but still very comfortable and this is reflected in the price which is very reasonable.

Hi Scott, Thank you for the great review. I love hearing positive feedback from our valued guests. It makes all of our hard work all the more worth while! I look forward to welcoming you to the ibis Brisbane again soon. Kind regards, Penny Hardy Duty Manager ibis Brisbane

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check-in & out. Good size room clean room with good breakfast.

Hi David, Thank you for the great review. I love hearing positive feedback from our valued guests. It makes all of our hard work all the more worth while! I look forward to welcoming you to the ibis Brisbane again soon. Kind regards, Penny Hardy Duty Manager ibis Brisbane

Good Location, but very dated

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joanne Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was good, but found the room very smelly which reception kindly changed for me. It was perfect for an overnight stay. But the carpet was very dirty and I found it very dated.

Dear Joanne, Thank you for bringing your experience with us to my attention. I would like express my sincerest apologies in regards to the carpet. This is not acceptable, and I can assure you that I have spoken to housekeeping and everything is being done to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please allow us the opportunity to welcome you to ibis Brisbane again in the future, we will not let you down. Kind regards, Penny Hardy Duty Manager ibis Brisbane

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ian Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in for a 2 night stay, rather an old hotel with a number of small maintenance jobs that required attention. Had to call maintenance to fix toilet, no one turned up so after an hour had to fix myself. Breakfast buffet was very disappointing, even at 6:30AM food was not fresh, eggs should always be available cooked to order probably a sign of a very lazy kitchen.

Dear Ian R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for all the problems that you had during your stay. It saddened me to know that the problem that you had in the room weren't solved or even looked at. I forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Director and Supervisors as well as Duty managers. Once more I apologize for all the problems. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriela Lomonico Guest Relations Coordinator ibis Brisbane
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane