ibis Styles Karratha

ibis Styles Karratha 3.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 279 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

Providing guests with a range of convenient services and facilities, ibis Styles Karratha features free onsite parking, reduced mobility services and guest rooms, in-room WIFI access, business services, air-conditioned guest rooms and in-room movies.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Karratha

35 - 45 Searipple Road

GPS:-20.732172, 116.846733

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms


Hearson's Bistro offers a sumptuous seasonal Menu with Al Fresco Dining. OPEN HOURS: 06:00-09:00/12:00-14:00/18:00-20:30 - Mon-Sat 07:00-10:00/12:00-14:00/18:00-20:30 - Sun & Public Holidays

Our accommodation(s)

Stylish yet functional, guest rooms at ibis Styles Karratha provide a peaceful retreat for guests to retire to at the end of a long day. Guests searching for hotels in Karratha can choose from a selection of accommodation options at this centrally located hotel, each suitable for up to three guests. Modern and inviting, each guest room contains a range of convenient amenities, including the beautifully comfortable ibis SweetBed, air-conditioning, WIFI access, an ensuite, and a TV with in-room movies.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  279 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  233 reviews

Well located short stroll to all shops and restaurants

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Myles J. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and helpful room well maintained and clean and beds comfortable for a great night sleep yes the pool not working and the moment but I’m aware they are working on get it in operational asap

Dear Myles Lovely to see you on your recent stay, thank you so much for your fantastic comments, it is super appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Lex Tuia

Dodgy internet.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Alistair D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Tried to sign on to internet one evening. Application crashed out with a database error. Came home to find I was charged anyway…

Dear Alistair Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Karratha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do not charge for internet usage at the hotel. I have checked your invoice just to make sure that there had been no error and there is no charge for internet usage. If you have any queries regarding your invoice please do not hesitate to contact us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Lex Tuia

Never again

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Hib2499 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Room dated but functional. Awesome tv. On e of the best I have had in a hotel. Aircon very loud but it worked well. Restaurant, if you can call it that, would have been better to go to Maccas. $10 cans of local beer??? I thought that must have been a mistake. Nope. Insane price. Ok, time to order food. All I wanted was a nice steak and salad. Told no steak at all (you would think that there would be steak due to steak being a staple of 99% of restaurants). Ok, lamb shanks. Nope. None of those either. Was told I could have lamb chops. Not on the menu but yep, I like lamb chops. They looked like and had the consistency of rubber. Had buffalo wings also. Frozen not freshly made. I am glad work paid for the food. Absolute disgrace. Food .5/10 (that’s point 5) Room 4/10

Adequate pit stop handy for city centre

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mark Families - Confirmed reviews ALL


Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience at ibis Styles Karratha. Take care and stay safe! Sincerely, Lex Tuia

Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Deidre W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had half a day before flying out in the morning. The room and bathroom were nice. I really enjoyed my steak but would have liked the restaurant to have a less ‘cafeteria’ look about it. Again, the staff were friendly.

Dear Deidre We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Karratha. Particularly I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our team, they are our best asset and it is always lovely when this is recognised! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lex Tuia

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 83 reviews 9.5/10 Location
  • 226 reviews 5.2/10 Room
  • 204 reviews 8.2/10 Service
  • 12 reviews 2.8/10 WiFi
  • 102 reviews 4.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 84 reviews 6/10 Food
  • 42 reviews 3.1/10 Amenities
  • 30 reviews 5.5/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou