ibis Styles Kununurra Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 1,386 reviews

ibis Styles Kununurra
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

The ideal choice for visitors looking to explore the Kimberley region, ibis Styles Kununurra also provides plenty of activities closer to home, with kayaking, water skiing, sailing, squash, golf, basketball, jet skiing and tennis courts all closeby.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI in your roomPaying
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • KUNUNURRAPaying
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Grass tennis court (Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Kununurra

Messmate Way
6743
kununurra
australia

Tel: +61891684000

Fax: (+61)8/91682622

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • MESSMATE WAY :  GREYHOUND KUNUNURRA

  • By plane

    KUNUNURRA At 4km / 2.5 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    VICTORIA HIGHWAY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :-15.778664, 128.740646

Our accommodations

Providing a cool, comfortable space to relax, guest rooms at ibis Styles Kununurra are spacious and tastefully appointed. Guests looking for hotels in Kununurra can choose from a range of accommodation options at this convenient Kununurra hotel, with Supe rior rooms and Suite options available. Each guest room is fully air-conditioned, and features a variety of amenities, including wired and wireless Internet access, a modern en-suite with bathtub, a TV with in-room movies, and coffee and tea facilities.

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone

Family 1 Queen and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 200

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Kununurra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

1,386 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

237 reviews

Good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy B. Business - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, clean room

Dear Andrew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I hope you stay safe and well in these unusual times and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Keith Solo - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a good stay , unfortunately wifi didn't work , and no movie channels as advertised

Dear Keith, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that the WiFi did not work for you during your stay, and I do also apologize that we are advertising in-house movies and Foxtel when it is not available. I have passed this information on to ensure it is taken off our website. I do appreciate this feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn F. Solo - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff are very friendly and helpful, I had a appointment at the hospital they took the trouble to drop me off I was very happy.

I stay here for the customer service

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

GrandTour67859461343 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here for years. Although in recent years the Accor group has changed the status of the hotel from a Mercure to an Ibis Styles it has not changed the customer service provided. For the price you get a clean room with comfortable beds. There is no restaurant, but considering the location within walking distance of the town's bars and restaurants this should not be a drawback. The pool is clean and well maintained.

Short trip Lovly staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Shane Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Last Min trip for work, Staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Shane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am glad that you felt our staff were friendly and helpful. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise that the drain flooded the floor and we will look into that and thank you for letting us know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Lex Tuia General Manager

Pleasant reception and staff but poor cleanliness of room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Broken glass on the floor hair and dirt in the corners and around furniture.

Dear Duane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that the cleanliness of the room was not up to our usual standard; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you for your comment on the pleasant staff here at ibis Styles, as we do strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brad Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here multiple times a year for a number of years now, however there has been a steady decline over the years in the level of facilities. Admittedly it is off season, however not having even cold water in the fridge or breakfast available without asking for a special delivery to your room each day is getting a bit thin on services. There has been no restaurant meals for a number of years now.

Dear Brad, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am very sorry that you did not receive your breakfast pack; please allow me to again express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately we do not have the restaurant open, this makes it difficult for us to offer a welcome drink, and therefore we tend to leave a gift to our members in your room on arrival! We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Convenient, good value stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wendy M. Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service here is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean and cool

Dear Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope see you soon on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Doesn't matter how hard you try, the old bones are just not up to it

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Matt B. Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay for work purposes. Was upgraded to suite and allowed late check-out. Courtesy offered to pick-up from airport and drop at workplace to retrieve work car. Afforded late check-out to facilitate hotel changeover after flight cancelled. However even with room upgrade, the same issues abound. Empty hotel with limited services. Surrounded by violence outside of gates. Noisy birds in tree above main gate. Inside room is just disheartening. Furniture a mix of new and way too old. Curtains soiled by water and what looked like blood. Bed OK, but bathroom terrible. Enamel all but scrubbed off bathtub. Toilet visibly stained over years. Whole room smelled of chemicals - whether for cleaning or for mould I don't know. As a loyal and proud Accor member, it's a shame to see the brand associated with this property - at any level. It does not exemplify Accor in any way, but rather detracts from the great name. Even if the staff are trying what they can to appease - and they are! Either gut the property and start again, or leave it to be run as a privately owned motel. It is misleading to trade under the Accor banner. I'm moving to the Kimberley Grande. My loyalty to Accor is waning as I find the booking site unreliable and my membership too hard to manage (I seem to have two accounts based on emails). Will likely remain loyal to Sofitel, Pullman and Novotel flags, but finding it hard to book reasonably under these banners (eg Auckland Central in November - all too expensive when compared to Executive Suites - all available on Qantas booking website - ie not even AirBNB. There you have it - you asked!

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the Ibis Styles in Kununurra, we do as you say have "old bones", and I must say that we are not aging as gracefully as we would like! Even with our fading beauty we do strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback on your wonderful service from Piper was a pleasure to read. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns, and thank you for your time. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Looks untidy from out side

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas G. B. Business - 01/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very clean and good but from the outside it building it looked very unappealing

Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In particular I would like to further apologize for us taking payment from your personal card details rather than the provided details as we had been directed. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems you have mentioned, in particular the outside appeal of the property and our breakfast offering to prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and I hope to apologize in person. Sincerely, Lex Tuia General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn F. Solo - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant

Great air conditioning, large rooms and comfortable beds.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Merran Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very satisfactory from booking, check in and check out. Piper was very helpful throughout our stay. The room was larger than usual, the facilities were clean and the beds were comfortable. Most importantly for this time of year the air conditioner worked well.

Dear MERRAN, Thank you for taking time to review your experience with us at Ibis Styles Kununurra. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from one of our colleague Piper. I will certainly share these with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Sincerely, Jacky Li General manager

very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

there were no issues and management were most helpful

Dear STEPHEN S., It is wonderful to read your lovely comments about the professionalism of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Sincerely, Jacky Li General Manager

Did not enjoy my experience here.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kris Families - 28/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was not impressed by people running through the hotel all night we didn’t feel safe at all.

Dear Kristen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Piper Wood Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn F. Solo - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic, the lovely lady on the desk was really obliging and went out of her way to help on check in.

Dear Robyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another wonderful journey with us. Piper Wood Assistant Manager

Nice and handy to town. Room not serviced after second night. Only one towel to use

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert P. Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yard is unkept. Room serviced after first night but not after the second night otherwise I enjoyed the airconditioning.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. I can assure you that we are in the process of maintaining and cleaning our gardens around the hotel yard. As for housekeeping I will be sure to pass this onto to our head housekeeper to ensure this doesn't happen again, Sincerely, Piper Wood Assistant Manager

Below average stay compared to all Accor hotels I have stayed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Walter Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly and helpful. The twin share standard room that I stayed at on my first night (room 533) was not clean and had a significant amount of dust in the bathroom on the window and vent. Housekeeping made up the queen bed but not the single and did not clear the wet towels left on the bathroom floor and left only one fresh towel. The heavy curtains were too small i.e. don't block out the light. The pool was clean but the grounds were not, leaves and large branches left on ground over several days. Consequently, leaves were blown into the pool soon after being cleaned. I booked my own (separate) room and was pleased to receive a free upgrade to a larger room (as an Accor member), it was a lot better than the standard room.

Was all good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mike G. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was clean tidy.. served it’s purpose

Dear Michael, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Piper Wood Assistant Manager

very pleasant stay with superb customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wayne V. Business - 12/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the front reception ( Rebecca ) was extremely helpful and polite. she pointed out attractions to visit and some places to eat and drink. also spoke briefly about the town and have some interesting facts

Dear Wayne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kununurra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Piper Wood Assistant Manager

Not great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Winifred T. Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room I was given had a broken toilet, the toilet bowl looked disgusting, it was all stained, it didn't flush properly.

Dear WINIFRED HEATHER t., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kununurra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tony Pallotta General Manager M: 04…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor