ibis Styles Stuttgart

Information message

ibis Styles Stuttgart

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 418 reviews

ibis Styles Stuttgart
See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Tram stop near the hotel

  • Spacious family rooms

  • 5 km from Stuttgart downtown

  • Filtered, clean air in Mike's Urban Pub with certified air purifiers.

  • Cashless payment

Our accommodation(s)

All 156 non-smoking rooms have their own air conditioning system, flat-screen TV with multimedia panel, beds with anti-stress bedding, telephone and bathroom with bathtub, integrated shower and WC. Wi-Fi and calls to DE landlines included in the price. If you are traveling with children, we will be happy to reserve one of our 23 Family Rooms for you. Two children up to the age of 16 can stay for free in your family room. Our breakfast buffet includes a special section just for children.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Stuttgart

Teinacher Strasse 20
70372 STUTTGART
Germany

Fax: +49 711 9540630

  • U2:  KURSAAL

  • S1, S2, S3:  S1, S2, S3 BAD CANNSTATT

  • By plane

    STUTTGART AIRPORT At 20km / 12 miles

  • By car

    DEGERLOCH At 19km / 11 miles

  • By car

    FEUERBACH At 10km / 6 miles

  • By car

    ZUFFENHAUSEN At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    STUTTGART At 5km / 3 miles

GPS:48.810203, 9.221406

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MIKE'S URBAN PUB

Mike's Urban Pub on the ground floor is a modern and stylish venue. Here, you can expect international specialties such as steaks cooked just how you like and juicy burgers made from fresh, homemade mince.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stuttgart

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  418 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,024 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Raka Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant stay despite the health situation. Clean hotel, friendly staff. The hotel is very well located, access to the U2 line right next door which takes you to the Mercedes museum on one side, on the other side the historical centre.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Enrico Prix - Resident Manager

Just only Location is Good

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel was not comfortable for stays which extend beyond a couple of days. Basic necessities like a fridge and kettle etc....not there in the room. Requested reception that I had a very long stay and it would be good if a small fridge could be arranged from your inventory. No clear answer was given with no follow up. on the very first day I requested for a mini fridge in the room with clear instructions that I am staying for more than 3 weeks. Reception gave me the impression that it was very much possible. I left the hotel the next morning for 5 days with again reminding reception on my request for a mini fridge. when I returned after 5 days I literally had to recite the whole story for the people at reception to understand. This gave me the impression that the staff was not at all bothered.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Stuttgart. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our standard rooms are not equipped with refrigerators. Unfortunately, it is not possible to transfer these to other rooms. However, our suites are equipped with refrigerators. I think that the reception staff gave you the opportunity to upgrade to a suite? If not, I would like to apologize for that. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Enrico Prix - Resident Manager

Really nice staff! No matter who is in the recepcion desk

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Carlos Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always great accommodation, really nice breakfast

Dear CARLOS P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at ibis Style Stuttgart. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Enrico Prix - Resident Manager

Well located friendly staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Henrik Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect for a couple of nights when visiting to watch VFB Stuttgart play football. Close to the Stadium via Ubahn, and also not far from the City Centre.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stuttgart. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Enrico Prix - Resident Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Frank Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice and clean rooms.

Dear Mr. W., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Very convenient and friendly.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Juan Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good experience overall. Nice check-in, friendly stuff. Kudos to the entrance checking for kids :)

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Hotel aligned wih expectations

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stay408110 Business - TripAdvisor review

Hotel with restaurant and parking. Breakfast aligned with Ibis Style Hotels and COVID measured applied. My family room was clean with two different rooms, separated by an internal door. The staff was kind.

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Melanie Blum - General Manager

Good location close to zoo

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly. Good restaurant.

Dear S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Satisfied stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mahesh Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have not used any of the Hotel services. However, the room was decent and big enough for our family. Room was clean and comfortable.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Melanie Blum General Manager

Short but nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sally Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

A night stop over in a large family room with comfortable bed and all necessary facilities including baby cot provided and kids step so they could reach the sink.

Dear Ms. W., thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The sign in the bathroom is for our foundation, usually a bag hangs on this sign, which can be hung on the door to donate cleaning. Due to Corona, we have not carried out the fundraising campaign for over a year. The signs were not dismantled, only the bags removed. We hope to start this action again soon. Your membership was included in your booking when you made your reservation and you will automatically receive your points. We regret the waiting time on arrival. Our rooms do not have a kettle or tea cooking facilities, but we offer free coffee or tea in the lobby until 10 p.m. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Melanie Blum - General Manager

Comfortable, as expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was pleasant and efficient, room was comfortable and clean. Apart from tram noise in the morning, I was satisfied.

Dear Mr. K., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Esther Denzel - Deputy General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bill Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I got an upgrade which is perfect, but I have got 2 points: 1. There are no glass or cup in the room 2. The tv in the living room is not located correctly and is too small. Also in the bedroom the tv is too far away.

Dear Bill, thank you very much for giving us feedback to your stay at the ibis Styles Stuttgart and for sharing your impressions made. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We regret that the size and location of the TV did not suit you. Matter in fact, we started to reduce plastic waste to do our part for a greener planet and to help to avoid more plastic waste - I hope you are with us at this point. But please feel free to get in touch with our front office staff to receive a cup for your needs. We hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes, Esther Denzel - Deputy General Manager

Excellent hotel in very good location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tomekg1902 Families - TripAdvisor review

We came to Stuttgart for Christmas Market and I choose this hotel because of the Accorhotels membership and location. Our experience is very good. I book family room which has separate bedroom with double bed and large living room with two single beds, large sofa, desk and wardrobe. Room was also equipped with microvawe owen and large bathroom with bath. Room was also equipped with large balcony with view for thermal pools. I strongly recommend this room, was very comfortable and quiet. Staff in front desk as very nice and helpfull. Hotel offer high quality breakfasts. Big advantage is location, oposite to the Bad Cannstatt Mineral Baths and within walking distance from U-Bahn stop. For sure I`ll comeback to this hotel.

Dear tomekg 1902, Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us and that we were able to convince you with our rooms, our friendliness and our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Melanie Blum - General Manager

Excellent Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

FamilyVacation2008 Couples - TripAdvisor review

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights. The manager, front desk and Mike's Pub staff, location, and house keeping all excellent. If going to Mercedes and Porsche museums, staff will provide trams needed. Would definitely stay at Ibis again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your warm feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much appreciate your positive comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff in all departments. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

AMAZING HOTEL !!! SEE BELOW

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aa78639 Business - TripAdvisor review

The U-Bahn train station is just a 2 minute walk from this hotel. Extremely clean. Great Staff. Good Communication. The breakfast was actually amazing! It is not far from the main train station (by train - not by walk) Value for money? For sure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience on this platform and giving us such an excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rich breakfast offer and the cleanliness in our hotel and I am pleased that you found the location of our hotel convenient for you to see all the nice places in Stuttgart. Your kind comments regarding the friendly team is very much appreciated from all our staff. Once again thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Good standard city hotel with parking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Suzj Couples - TripAdvisor review

1 night stopover whilst visiting the nearby Mercedes museum. Good value compared to others in the area with an underground car park which was important for us travelling by motorcycle. Standard Ibis rooms which were clean and tidy, air con was a bonus. Ate in the onsite Mike's Urban Pub which was really good and service was excellent. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Overall a good choice when visiting Stuttgart

Dear Suzj, thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel on this platform. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you found the underground parking convenient for having a safe possibility for your motorcycle. Thank you for your comments regarding the good service and food in our Restaurant Mike's Urban Pub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Good place to stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

kamleshc2018 Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel room for a family of 4 was good with one double bed and two single beds for kids. Breakfast area was nice with decent choice for vegetarian although there is room for improvement for vegetarian offerings. The only issue was that the shower tub was not fully covered; it had a glass panel that extended only to about half the length of the tub causing the water to be splashed out of the tub on to the bathroom floor while taking shower. I would recommend staying at Ibis Styles hotels based on the stay at this hotel.

Dear kamleshc2018, thank you very much for giving us feedback as well as a review to your stay at our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your time you have spent to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and that we met all your expectations during your stay, so you were able to bring back home the positive impressions made. We are looking forward having you as our guest soon. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

Big family room but rude welcome

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Inspire40556962947 Families - TripAdvisor review

Nice big room with a balcony at the corner of the building. We didn't lack of space. However, the staff at the reception was quite rude: no smiling, no feeling to be welcomed, didn't prepare the room as per our instructions (even if confirmed so but we discovered they didn't prepare it when we entered), cold and abrupt answers to our questions, etc.

Dear Inspire40556962947, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at our hotel and for sharing your impressions made with other. Also I do appreciate your time you have taken to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay with us and that everything was at your convenience. My concern is your feedback about our staff. I will take action to avoid this in the future. Usually, our staff is well known for their steady friendliness and alsways excellent service. I hope to see you back again, so you can check that we can do better. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

Coukd be better

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Grandypops958 Business - TripAdvisor review

Recent changes to the systems leaves me wondering about the service levels being adopted by the hotel The restaurant has not changed the menu for some considerable time The bill can no longer be added to the room The people are still as friendly - the organization is taking a backward step.

Dear Guide, thank you very much for giving us feedback as well as a review to your stay at our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your time you have spent to do so. I'm very happy that you were able to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and that we met all your expectations during your stay, so you were able to bring back home the positive impressions made. Matter in fact, we changed our system in the restaurants which brought some obstacles with it. But please be assured, that we will have this issue soved soon since we are oin the way to improve this. I hope to see you back again, so you can convience yourself that we can do better and that you can charge the bills to your room. With kind regards, Walter Willmann Deputy General Manager

comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Malladis2016 Business - TripAdvisor review

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Excellently located and many restaurants are nearby. Easily access able to shopping place. Breakfast is satisfactory and hardly any option for vegetarians. There is no coffee facility in room.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the location of our hotel and the services provided. We wish all the best for a happy new year and would be delighted to welcoming you back sometimes in the near future. Kind regards, Anja Bantle, General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in STUTTGART