Sofitel Shanghai Hyland Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,797 reviews
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Set in the heart of Shanghai

  • Catered to leisure or professional needs

  • Blending Chinese and Shanghai culture

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

505 Nanjing Road East
200001
shanghai
china

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NANJING ROAD EAST :   14 FUJIAN ZHONG LU

  • NANJING ROAD EAST. :   20 FUJIAN ZHONG LU

  • NANJING ROAD EAST.. :   37 FUJIAN ZHONG LU

  • REMINGUANGCHANG(PEOPLES SQUARE) :   LINE NUMBER #505 REMINGUANGCHANG

  • NANJING ROAD EAST :   Line 2 NANJING RD EAST - EXIT 4

  • PEOPLES SQUARE :   Line 1-Line 2-Li PEOPLES SQUARE

  • By plane

    PUDONG INTL AIRPORT At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    SHANGHAI HONGQIAO INTERNACIONAL At 16.6km / 10.31 miles

  • By boat

    DONGJIN LINE At 1.6km / 0.99 miles

  • By boat

    JINDONG LINE At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    MIDDLE FUJIAN ROAD At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By car

    MIDDLE XIZANG ROAD At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

  • By car

    ZHONGSHAN EAST-1 ROAD At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    SH SOUTH RAILWAY ST At 13.4km / 8.33 miles

  • By train

    SHANGHAI RAILWAY STATION At 6km / 3.75 miles

GPS :31.235665, 121.480808

Our accommodations

Wi-Fi in the hotel (Free), Internet connectivity in room (Free)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millésime Access, 1 Queen Size Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millésime Access, Twin Beds, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Queen-Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE FAMILY ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed and 1 Single Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30

PRESTIGE SUITE, Club Millésime Access, 1 Queen Bed, Separate Living Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Junior Suite, 1 queen-size bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MOSAIC

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a casual modern design and privileged view over Nanjing Road, Mosaic presents an innovative menu focusing on organic culinary creations. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner with buffet and a-la-carte menus available from 6am through to midnight.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MAO

Type of cuisine: Regional

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Modern and authentic Cantonese specialties are served as well as a variety of innovative Shanghai dishes. Try our set menus or dine a-la-carte with a view over Nanjing Road or in one of 3 private rooms for those seeking an intimate dining experience.

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR 505

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Chic and smart, yet relaxed and comfortable, 505 is a lounge bar providing a selection of teas and coffees during the day and champagne, wine and Sofitel cocktails in the evening, with a contemporary soundtrack to complete the scene.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 400

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 324 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

5,017 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,797 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good Location with full facility

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Nirada Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall is grad, reception was quick support

Dear Khun Nirada, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Great location and well services

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dau V. Business - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Few step from hotel to subway and plenty of traditional foods around the hotel. Professional staffs with well services. Facilities are old but quite clean and comfortable.

Dear Mr.V., Thank you for choosing Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We appreciate the nice feedback concerning our service and staff. Your satisfaction is our priority and pride. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jorel R. M. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was perfect. We only stayed for a night and everything felling place.

Dear Mr. M. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Nice staff, requests are met with quickly

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roy Solo - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel should do something about the many hustlers outside the hotel entrance at night , bothering the guests

Dear Roy, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had outside the hotel. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Good Experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Edmund H. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was given a very nice upgraded room which I am most appreciative as I had my wife along with me this trip.

Dear Mr. h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It was with great pleasure that we upgraded you and we definitely hope you had a great experience staying with us. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Work trip

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Scott Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room and very good breakfast

Dear Mr. M. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We gladly receive your compliments on our room and breakfast. It is a pleasure serving you. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

old, narrow and poor!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M.l. Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

old, narrow and poor! service, facility are identically poor.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am the Guest Experience Manager of Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and I would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Please rest assured that I will take the appropriate measures to address the mentioned issues. Your comfort and well-being is genuinely our priority while staying at Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We will strive to meet and exceed your expectations, shall we have the opportunity to be welcoming you on your next visit in Shanghai. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for your trust. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

A great place to stay in Shanghai

Customer review rating 4.4/5

William G. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Met all expectations

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

prtevious experience was much better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Maurice C. Couples - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The carpet did not appear to be clean. The sofa was stained and the room odour was musty. At booking time (about a month prior) I requested for a high floor but was ignored.

Dear Mr. c., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate it. I am the Guest Experience Manager of Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and I would like to genuinely apologize for your experience during your visit this time. I take notes of all your sharing incidents and I will personally ensure that your preferences are well followed up. We will strive to meet and exceed your expectations, shall we have the opportunity to be welcoming you on your next visit in Shanghai. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and for your trust. Warm Regards, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Up to my usual expectations for your hotels.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrew Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was very good with great staff who were always friendly and helpful.

Dear Mr. B. , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

The room decor and services are good. The only issue is the shower stall is too small.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally happy with the overall experiences.

Dear Mr.T., Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sofitel Shanghai Hyland with us. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the unique decor of our hotel. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

November air conditioning off. Room too warm

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachel Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Food is good. As long as you like it warm in your room you’ll be ok.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comfort is very important to us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

High standards appreciated

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Don H. Couples - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

From early check in to facilities and cuisine this hotel surpassed expectations! Only a frightening car service return to Pudong airport is a great concern to us and left a terrible conclusion to our stay etched on our memory

Dear Mr. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We are also very sorry to hear about your misadventure on the way to the airport. At Sofitel Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Igor A. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check out fast. Little troublesome check in... The hotel is a bit dated although very well maintained. Cleaness is good although I would change the room carpet.

Dear Mr. A., Greetings from the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay and your suggestions in order to improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Perfect service and great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Natsu K. Couples - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We really impress all service that included club, food, and service mind ex. help us to called taxi to Disneyland. The staff is very helpful and good confirmed with driver. We will return to stay again for sure. But the air condition is not cold, it work not smoothly. Sometimes cold then hot than temperature that we set.

Dear Khun Natsukhon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We’d be grateful if you could spare some extra time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g308272-d299549-Sofitel_Shanghai_Hyland-Shanghai.htmlq Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

City View

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Latosha L. M. Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I usually stay at Sofitel when traveling to Shanghai. But this experience has me considering a new hotel for travel to Shanghai. The city view was horrible. When I open the curtains in the morning it was not appealing.

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the view in your room. We would gladly provide you with a different room with a view according to your taste during your next visit. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Too expensive

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bale Business - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice but extremely expensive hotel

Dear Ms. F., Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. We were glad to welcome you and meet you. It is our hope that we managed to assist you and provide you with a great service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

One night in SH

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Klaus5458 Business - 18/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed only one night in SH but choose as usual my beloved Sofitel Hyland. Perfect Llocation etc is the same as always. Got a upgrade to a suite. Was nice furnished and obviously renovated. Only missing the Illy Nespresso machine. Located on 11th floor view was poor - but I was not there to look out of the window :). If vou have the choice choose a corner room suite, still my favorite. Highly recommended to have buffet lunch in the 1st floor restaurerant- Verry good quality at moderate price.

Dear Klaus5458, Thank you for taking the time to review Sofitel Shanghai Hyland and thank you for your detailed comments. We are very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your encouraging feedback with our team and we are looking forward to be welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Salim Arafati Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Excellent location but rooms are not in the best condition

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Suk L. Couples - 17/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Front desk staff is friendly and the location is fantastic as it is right off the walking street. However, I did expect a more elegant design of the room for Sofitel it I was disappointed. The room is a bit small and the location of the bathroom is strange as it is right at the entrance. I definitely find the color and design a bit tacky, not the image that I had from Sofitel. Other than that, my experience was good .

Dear Ms. L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is important for us to receive your feedback regarding the design of our rooms. We will take your comments into consideration to assign a room according to your taste for your next visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland

Great hotel, great location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George Solo - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual, the staff is very friendly. The executive lounge is excellent. Great breakfast and evening cocktails.

Dear George H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Shanghai Hyland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Stephan Krause General Manager Sofitel Shanghai Hyland
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shanghai