Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,278 reviews

Hotel extras

  • Newly renovated rooms, urban and refined décor

  • Modern meeting rooms with natural daylight

  • Rooftop bar on the 12th floor (closed on sunday and public holidays)

  • Fiber-optic WiFi, electric shuttle on weekdays - DEFENSE (metro) station

  • Fitness room & Hammam available for limited numbers

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Our accommodation(s)

Our spacious bedrooms are a bubble of peace amid minerals and vegetation. Be tempted by our Privilege rooms with exclusive access to the executive lounge for breakfast or a break at any time of the day. We also have suites for added comfort.

Hotel location

Mercure Paris La Defense Hotel

30 rue Baudin

GPS:48.895167, 2.250352

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Near the property
  • Car park

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  2,278 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  99 reviews

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel in good neighborhood location. Close to shops and restaurants and also to the business location in La Defense where I had meetings. Room was nice and also very clean.

Not good value for money

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alicia Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bathroom not renovated. Breakfast offers poor choices. There were no products without sugar, no skimmed milk. Reception desk is slow and level of english is poor. Bad acustic isolation, noise of traffic was loud even if the room was at 7th floor.

Dear Alicia M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Camelia N. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good experience, missing minibar and always too cloudy the reception lobby area.

Unsatisfied check in service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Elaine Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

No explanation anything on breakfast, wifi, or gym. Too slow service Not activated room key card

Dear Elaine, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Mercure Paris La Défense. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory check-in experience you had. It is disappointing to read that you did not receive proper explanations regarding the breakfast, WiFi, and gym facilities. We understand that a slow service and a non-activated room key card can be frustrating, and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please know that your comments have been taken seriously, and we will work diligently to improve our communication and check-in process. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, where we can demonstrate our commitment to delivering a superior guest experience. Sincerely, Coline, Leader experience client.

Breakfast for a group was too clouded.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast for a group was too clouded. Given the fact that they know how many guests will take breakfast, the hotel should be able to estimate the demand for space for breakfast. There was only one room available in the beginning. That caused a very long queue. They eventually realized one room was not enough and opened a second room. It helped a lot, but they should have done this right from the beginning.

Dear Shigeki K., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris La Défense Hotel. We apologize for the issues you encountered during breakfast for a group. We understand the importance of providing a smooth and enjoyable breakfast experience for our guests. Your comments regarding the availability of rooms for breakfast have been taken into consideration. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the long queue initially and are glad to hear that opening a second room helped improve the situation. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it to improve our services. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are constantly working to enhance our processes to better meet the needs of our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more favorable circumstances on your next stay. Best regards, Coline, Leader experience client.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 305 reviews 7.6/10 Location
  • 788 reviews 6.1/10 Room
  • 911 reviews 7.3/10 Service
  • 26 reviews 4.7/10 WiFi
  • 347 reviews 4.9/10 Comfort
  • 289 reviews 6.6/10 Breakfast
  • 245 reviews 6.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 166 reviews 3.3/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in Courbevoie