Mercure Bordeaux Airport Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 4,761 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport Hotel
See on a map
+ 22 Services

Hotel extras

  • 750m² fully renovated meeting spaces

  • Fitness room

  • Airport shuttle available from 7am to 7pm Monday to Friday

  • Refined dining with local flavors

  • Secure parking and green spaces with outdoor pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BORDEAUX MERIGNAC
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Bordeaux Airport Hotel

1 avenue Charles Lindbergh
33700 merignac
france

Tel: +33556347474

Fax: (+33)5/56343084

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 0.64km / 0.4 miles - Shuttle free

  • By car

    11 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    11A At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    BORDEAUX ST JEAN At 12km / 7.5 miles

GPS :44.835513, -0.691978

Our accommodation(s)

Choose a Standard Room or Superior Room with a wider range of services. You can travel from East to West thanks to the different decor on each floor.

Our restaurants and bars

LE MERCURE

Type of cuisine: French

Our restaurant, which can accommodate up to 120 people, invites you to enjoy a relaxing atmosphere from Monday lunchtime to Friday evening.

LE LINDBERGH

Relax in the Le Lindbergh bar with friends or between meetings, and enjoy the sophisticated leather-and-marble surroundings.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 210

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bordeaux Airport Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

4,761 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

688 reviews

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian R. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in a bit slow but otherwise upto expected Mercury standard. Only complaint was I was not offered arrival drink as an Accor Club Gold member

Dear IAN r., The Mercure Bordeaux Airport team thanks you for your comment. We are very sorry and we apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay. It will be a real pleasure for us to welcome you again during a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux! Sincerely,

Great to be so close to Airport, and to have the shuttle bus however it would be nice to have bus on weekend.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Marjorie S. Friends - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shuttle bus picked us up at Airport, the driver was most helpful with loading our luggage.0n arrival at hotel staff were most pleasant. We arrived late and we were able to get dinner no problems. Room was excellent and very comfortable.

Dear Mrs, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Airport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is precious to us and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the shuttle, it will start again on weekends, so there will be no more problem. It will be a real pleasure for us to welcome you again during a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

Our "usual" stop when heading to Spain and back

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil S. Couples - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great personnel

Dear Sir, Hello, It is always a pleasure to receive a comment from our regular customers and we thank you warmly for your loyalty to our establishment! The entire Mercure Bordeaux Airport team will be delighted to welcome you during your next stay. Sincerely,

overnight stay good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Covid regulations seem to be well observed. Dinner at restaurant very good.

Hello, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Airport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is precious to us. We will be happy to welcome you again during a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

Well located", "Good stay")

Customer review rating 4.0/5

John Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful reception staff. Hotel is of a good standard too

Dear Sir, Thank you for Hello, your feedback and we are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Bordeaux Airport. Please accept, Sir, the assurances of our highest consideration.

Disappointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Poor airport shuttle service. And none of weekend. The service was one of the reasons we stayed there. Poor service at the bar - bartender seemed new and inexperienced. Dinner was poor. Two of the three items on the plat were served cold, including rice. Good points. Hotel reception staff. Room was very nice.

Dear Mrs, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us after your stay with us. As you have seen, all of the staff go out of their way to ensure that our customers have the best possible stay despite the "special" time that we are experiencing. Next time do not hesitate to approach the reception when you have a problem, the team is there to find a solution. Concerning the shuttle we are sorry but it does not work on weekends We have indeed had to adapt our free shuttle service according to our activity directly related to the health situation, we hope to resume normal soon. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered any problems during your stay and here we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to be able to continue to count you among our customers and, while awaiting the pleasure of welcoming you back to the very beautiful city of Bordeaux, please accept, Madam, the expression of our sincere greetings.

Quite Disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 16/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked this hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport. But when we checked in, we were informed it no longer runs on weekends. On Friday, arriving from the airport, the hotel gave us very hard-to-comprehend directions as to where to pick up the shuttle. It did not appear at the obvious place and left us there. One of the chairs in my room was falling apart. And the only outlets for charging my electronics were located at the floor under the desk! Very inconvenient. We won't be staying here again.

Dear Mrs, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us after your stay with us. As you have seen, all of the staff go out of their way to ensure that our customers have the best possible stay despite the "special" time that we are experiencing. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered any problems during your stay and here we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to be able to continue to count you among our customers and, while waiting for the pleasure of welcoming you again in the very beautiful city of Bordeaux, please accept, the expression of our sincere greetings.

Good hotel but poor shuttle service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Jean K 13/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Location, restaurant and room are good. We often use this hotel for that reason. However this time we waited more than 40 min for the shuttle, having called, and calling again the receptionist pretended the shuttle had passed several times, which was false.

Dear Sir, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Airport team would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your opinion is precious to us.We apologize for the exceptional waiting time during your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Mercure Bordeaux Airport. Please accept, Sir, the assurances of our highest consideration.

Attention to details

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pat Families - 11/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well design hotel close to airport I appreciated the welcome drink and the electric shuttle

Hello, Thank you for your kind comment and for taking the time to share your customer experience. We are happy to read that you are enjoying the renovations to our hotel. We will be delighted to be able to welcome you on the occasion of a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

Perfect for airport

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark W. Couples - 05/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service, good evening meal and comfortable room

Dear Mark, Thank you for your kind comment and for taking the time to share your customer experience. We are happy to read that you are enjoying the renovations to our hotel. We will be delighted to be able to welcome you on the occasion of a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. C. Families - 31/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having stayed previously pre Covid some obvious differences. However, the one constant, the very helpful and friendly staff

Dear Mrs, The entire Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is precious to us and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are doing our best with this complicated period to be up to it. It will be a real pleasure for us to welcome you again during a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

Good location (though hard to find the way to the airport with all the construction)

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed for one night before an early morning flight. Rooms were fine. Disappointed that pool closed at 8 pm--would have liked to go for a last swim. Also resented having to buy a swim cap for 5E even though we didn't intend to put our heads in the water. The serious problem was the restaurant. We sat down and told our server that we had a 6 am flight and would be getting up at 3:30 am the next morning, so we wanted to make dinner as fast as possible. Our server slowed everything down....it took 30 mins to get a glass of water and a roll! Another 45 mins to get a plate of pasta! The manager came over and offered us free desserts delivered to our room--which I appreciated--but what I really wanted to do was have a fast dinner and get a good night's sleep.

Dear WENDY N., The entire Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is very important in order to always offer our customers the best possible service. As you have experienced, we do our utmost to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Of course, we take note of your comments in order to continuously improve. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again.

Friendly staff.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On slight problem was no help with luggage. We are both in our 70's and being an airport hotel, you should expect guests with luggage

Dear Sir, The Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is precious to us. We are sorry for the lack of luggage rack. Our reception team is at your disposal in case of forgetting on our part. We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux!

A being can change your stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

arnaudelvism 22/07/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very bad experience during the late reception in this hotel which I appreciate so much! And this, on two occasions in the same evening. Certainly distracted, this agent at the reception, but frustrating for me!

Dear Sir, The Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team thanks you for your comment. Your opinion is precious to us. It is essential for us to offer our guests the best possible service throughout their stay. We apologize for the reception which did not live up to our values. We will be happy to welcome you again during a future stay in our beautiful city of Bordeaux !

Quite smooth experience given the circomstances

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Xb Business - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quick check-in, clean room and friendly staff

Dear Sir, The Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport team would like to thank you for your kind comment, which makes us very happy in this very complicated period. As you have noticed, our teams do their utmost to offer our customers the best possible service. It will be a real pleasure to be able to welcome you again.

Excellent Effort by staff for giving excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

B. Business - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every contact point staff made an effort to give great service. Some had limited English skills but nonetheless made an effort.

Dear Sir, We thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay during your visit. It will be a real pleasure to be able to welcome you again.

Hotel is past its sell by date

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

402johnd 06/04/2021 TripAdvisor review

Quite a few guests but no shuttle to the airport on easter saturday. Bed very hard and plastic illumintated headboard squeaked in the surround - makes for a poor night's sleep. Bath with non thermostatic shoer over it - old fashioned and not in a good way Staff helpful and doing their best to manage the Covid limits obliging meals in the bedroom etc. but a second chair (even a fold up seat) would have been better than one chair and one of us sitting on the bed to eat. Will be well positioned when new tram route opened later this year

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that the necessary measures will be implemented to improve the quality of the services mentioned. It is true that we had to adapt our free shuttle service according to our activity directly linked to the current health situation. Therefore the service is no longer available on weekends. Of course, we hope to return to a normal situation as quickly as possible in order to regain all of our services and all the friendliness of our customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mercure Bordeaux Aéroport and offering you our best regards.

Perfect choice near the airport

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Thomas K Couples - 09/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Clean Hotel with super nice rooms, quiet, free parking, only 10 minutes walk from the terminal, easy to reach the city of Bordeaux. This hotel has everything you need . Very nice staff at the reception at check in and check out.

Superb Hotel. Great Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RLHYDRA Couples - 25/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Located very close to the airport. We had to walk from the airport as the shuttle bus had stopped running. My suggestion would be to keep the shuttle bus running for 30 mins after the last plane lands? A local taxi wanted 20 Euros to take us which was a lot less than a kilometre. Apart from that the hotel was amazing. Very Stylish with first class and very friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing. The bus into Bordeaux stopped around the corner. Would highly recommenced this hotel

Great place for an early flight, but not too early

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Steve H Family - 10/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

If you have an early flight, this hotel is as close as you can get to the Bordeaux (BOD) airport. The rooms are clean and really nicely furnished. The only downside is this; We arrived around 11PM for a 6AM flight to CDG and then back to the U.S. They do have a van that runs every 30 minutes to the airport terminals, but it doesn't start until 05:30. Far too late for us. We had to take a 14 euro cab ride that lasts about 4 minutes. So the hotel is only good if you've got a 7:30 AM flight or later. That's the only reason it didn't get 5 stars....how late the shuttle started.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in merignac