ibis Duesseldorf City Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,437 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Duesseldorf City
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • Non-smoking hotel just 250 metres from Düsseldorf Central Station

  • Königsallee and the old town are an easy 15-minute walk away

  • Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel

  • Park in the hotel's underground car park for just EUR 14.00 a day

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf City

Ludwig Erhard Allee 2
40227 duesseldorf
germany

Fax: (+49)211/7701716

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 704, 707, 709:  BUS 704, 707,709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S6, S11:  S1, S6, S11 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U76, U78, U79:  U76, U78, U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • DERENDORF NORD:  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG NEUSS:  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S:  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ELLER At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS:51.22062, 6.798528

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

BAR Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Our accommodation(s)

You'll feel right at home with us: All 148 rooms are comfortably furnished and air-conditioned. The innovative sleep-easy concept is designed to ensure a restful night's sleep. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,437 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

818 reviews

Located close to Station

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Solo - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overnight stay prior to catching fast train. Located close enough to walk.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anton Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was really good. The room was clean, bed was confortable. The only thing i would like to see is bacon/sausage on breakfast. But the rest is great! Thank you!

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Garry Solo - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good Stay , hotel was quiet , good breakfast , nice staff, good location for HBF

Well located, cleanliness of the room could be improved

Customer review rating 3.0/5

May M. Solo - 13/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located, The standard/cleanliness of the room could be improved; no glasses on the sink and one of the towel is the bathroom was not clean.

Dear Ms M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Duesseldorf City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Torsten Stiegler General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ernest A. Business - 23/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm reception with excellent amenities

well located and as well ibis is my preference - i always stay here

Customer review rating 5.0/5

V V. R. Business - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY GOOD HOWEVER MY SUGGESTION IS - PLEASE KEEP ONE WATER HEATER WITH FEW COFFEE /TEA PACKETS IF POSSIBLE ALSO MICROWAVE TO HEAT UP THE FOOD ALSO SUGGEST KEEP 1 OR 2 WATER BOTTLE AND 2 NOS OF GLASS - MAY BE YOU CAN CHARGE WITH THIS BY ADDONG FEW EURO CENTS IN THE HOTEL ROOM CHARGES.

Decent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 04/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Small rooms but clean, decent breakfast but lacked small towels or good pillows. Conveniently near the main station with easy access to the Messe.

Need many improvments

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Kashif P. Couples - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel receptionist was very helpful. House keeping was rude and entered in my room without permission minutes before checkout. Anyways, hotel needs many improvements with their outdated furniture as well as space “specially bathrooms”.

Dear Mr P., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Duesseldorf City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Torsten Stiegler General Manager

Technical frustrating issues, Good location

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Constantinos Business - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The locks of the rooms did not work and you had to be accompanied by the stuff to open the door. The cleaning was rare. The invoice could not be issued on site but was sent later by email. Breakfast was satisfactory The stuff was polite. The location perfect.

Dear Mr. K., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Duesseldorf City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Torsten Stiegler General Manager

Little safe-places in Centralstations

Customer review rating 3.5/5

May Solo - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Prince for one night is too expensive - espacially If you need a place to sleep caused by traincanceling. But "deutschebahnmussbezahlen" was good to know!

Short stay in Duesseldorf

Customer review rating 3.5/5

R S. Friends - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed in hotel many times before, good location and like the area around the bar for an evening drink. Breakfast was disappointing under current restrictions and not worth the money - if this is a requirement by law then you need to be putting pressure on government to sort this out as is a pointless exercise. The tray of food provided wasn't up to much - if you must do this should have a menu that guests hand in night before to avoid wasted food and to allow a better choice. Surely breakfast cereal could be provided?

Well located and Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

J Solo - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and Good stay The bathroom was relative small Breakfast was good Missing a safe on the room

Great value

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Martyn Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. Friendly staff. Great value. Clean and comfortable rooms

I could not visit your hotel due to Coronavirus situation

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, and given the current travel restrictions and cancellations due to the Covid-19 circumstances, I was forced to cancell the trip and could not finally stay at your hotel. I had booked directly with you a pre-paid/no cancellation rate and tried to reach you by email to analyse possibilities not to have the full rate charge given the no-show sitation and despite the rate. I have not received any answer from you side so far and would highly appreciate a response. Thanks in advance

Dear Mrs F. Thank you for your message. I apologize that due to the current situation we cannot react at the actual speed as usual. We looked at your booking situation.You booked a restrictive rate for March 17th, which you had not used due to the corona situation. Restrictive rates are excluded from rebooking or cancellation. On March 19th Accor had retroactive effect on March 17. the cancellation policy, modified due to the worsening corona pandemic. Accordingly, guests who in the period 17.03. - April 1st have posted a restrictive rate, the right to transfer. If a rebooking is not possible, we will refund the amount to you out of goodwill. Accordingly, I ask you for feedback on which option you would like so that we can initiate the appropriate action. With this in mind, I wish you all the best and stay healthy! I look forward to your prompt feedback. With friendly regards Gordon Kleebaum General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location to visit Düsseldorf. Had a few beers at the bar and could walk to the Altstadt. Room was tiny, but you get what you need.

HenryTailor

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Henry_Taylor_Wwa Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Quiet hotel located very close to the Central Railway station. Reasonable price. Good for short business trip. Within 20 minutes you can get to the Dusseldorf airport. Good quality of breakfast. But if you're planning family stay I would rather chose another hotel.

Ok hotel but old fashioned

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dieter Solo - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needs renovation

Excellent as ever.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul J. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and competent staff. Rooms neat and tidy. Breakfast well stock and with lots of choice.

HenrykKr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Henrykkr Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tidy hotel close to the Central Railway Station. Good and convenient connection to the Dusselsorf Airport. After having 20 minutes walk you reach the Old Town which is really worth seeing. I can recommend iBis Duesseldorf City for a short business stay.

Working Stay-over

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late arrival; early departure the day after next with great connection to the airport

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf