ibis Duesseldorf City Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,327 reviews

ibis Duesseldorf City
See on a map
+ 14 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Non-smoking hotel just 273 yards (250 m) from Düsseldorf main train station

  • Enjoy sporting events with Sky entertainment in our bar

  • Königsallee and the old town are an easy 15-minute walk away

  • Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel

  • Park in the hotel's underground car park for just EUR 12.00 a day

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Duesseldorf City

Ludwig Erhard Allee 2
40227
duesseldorf
germany

Tel: +4921177010

Fax: (+49)211/7701716

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 704, 707, 709 :  BUS 704, 707,709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S6, S11 :  S1, S6, S11 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U76, U78, U79 :  U76, U78, U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • DERENDORF NORD :  704 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • GRAFENBERG NEUSS :  709 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • UNTERRATH S :  707 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF WEEZE At 70km / 43.5 miles

  • By plane

    KOELN BONN At 60km / 37.29 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ELLER At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    DUESSELDORF ZENTRUM At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By car

    MOERSENBROICHER EI At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    DUESSELDORF HBF At 0.2km / 0.13 miles

GPS :51.22062, 6.798528

Our accommodation(s)

You'll feel right at home with us: All 148 rooms are comfortably furnished and air-conditioned. The innovative sleep-easy concept is designed to ensure a restful night's sleep. With free WIFI and TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

Room with 1 double bed (63 x 79 inches [160 x 190 cm]), new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with twin beds, new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14 / 151 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Room with 1 single bed, new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Non contractual photo

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food around the clock. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Duesseldorf City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,327 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

819 reviews

Great value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Martyn Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. Friendly staff. Great value. Clean and comfortable rooms

I could not visit your hotel due to Coronavirus situation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, and given the current travel restrictions and cancellations due to the Covid-19 circumstances, I was forced to cancell the trip and could not finally stay at your hotel. I had booked directly with you a pre-paid/no cancellation rate and tried to reach you by email to analyse possibilities not to have the full rate charge given the no-show sitation and despite the rate. I have not received any answer from you side so far and would highly appreciate a response. Thanks in advance

Dear Mrs F. Thank you for your message. I apologize that due to the current situation we cannot react at the actual speed as usual. We looked at your booking situation.You booked a restrictive rate for March 17th, which you had not used due to the corona situation. Restrictive rates are excluded from rebooking or cancellation. On March 19th Accor had retroactive effect on March 17. the cancellation policy, modified due to the worsening corona pandemic. Accordingly, guests who in the period 17.03. - April 1st have posted a restrictive rate, the right to transfer. If a rebooking is not possible, we will refund the amount to you out of goodwill. Accordingly, I ask you for feedback on which option you would like so that we can initiate the appropriate action. With this in mind, I wish you all the best and stay healthy! I look forward to your prompt feedback. With friendly regards Gordon Kleebaum General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect location to visit Düsseldorf. Had a few beers at the bar and could walk to the Altstadt. Room was tiny, but you get what you need.

HenryTailor

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Henry_Taylor_Wwa Business - 17/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Quiet hotel located very close to the Central Railway station. Reasonable price. Good for short business trip. Within 20 minutes you can get to the Dusseldorf airport. Good quality of breakfast. But if you're planning family stay I would rather chose another hotel.

Ok hotel but old fashioned

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dieter Solo - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needs renovation

Excellent as ever.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul J. Families - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and competent staff. Rooms neat and tidy. Breakfast well stock and with lots of choice.

HenrykKr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Henrykkr Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Tidy hotel close to the Central Railway Station. Good and convenient connection to the Dusselsorf Airport. After having 20 minutes walk you reach the Old Town which is really worth seeing. I can recommend iBis Duesseldorf City for a short business stay.

Working Stay-over

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late arrival; early departure the day after next with great connection to the airport

Good for a quick business trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an average stay. I like Ibis because it is clean, but no tissue paper in the room is not acceptable, and the bathroom is really too small (i am 170 cm height & 70 Kg, so imagine a big person in that bathroom!!!!)

Very poor housekeeping and unfriendly evening bar staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nick B. Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at many of your hotels and always been satisfied, but I will never stay at this hotel again. The bed was never made properly, simply had the duvet pulled over unmade sheets. A dirty mug was in my room for 7 days without being removed and drinking glasses were not changed. The bathroom was a poor experience, the space is simply not enough.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. Unfortunately I had to find out that you were not completely satisfied with our service. They complained about the poor cleaning quality in the room and in the bathroom and also found our bar service to be inappropriate. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and assure you that the lack of cleanliness is not a regular condition at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City. Because of course we are interested in keeping you as a satisfied customer. I discussed your feedback regarding the insufficient bar service in my team and trained them again. I discussed the complaint regarding the bathroom cleaning with our cleaning service provider. He takes this as an opportunity to train his cleaners again. Dear Mr. B., I sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience. As a small reparation, I would like to book 500 extra points in your ALL member account. You can redeem the points for a voucher for one of your next stays in a hotel of the 39 Accor hotel brands worldwide and also exchange them for flight emails. I would be very happy if you accept my apology and I can credit you with the points. All I need is positive feedback from you. If you have any further questions or requests, please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to hearing from you. With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotel Duesseldorf City Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Ms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Taru R. Friends - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception service wasn't so good. Receponist was tired and not so helpfull when we cheked in. Breakfast was very good and room was clean.

Export manager

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kadir C. Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything. Is great

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G Friends - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room is too small the only good thing is the location and the staffs are friendly, that’s all.

Great hotel great value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John P. Solo - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’m never disappointed here , the beds are so comfy !

2 nights in Düsseldorf

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and out was easy. We were expected. The room was clean. However, it was noisy and cramped.

Dear Mr. L., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do everything we can to offer you the best quality of service for each of your stays. Your opinion is therefore of the greatest interest to us. I am very sorry that you did not feel 100% comfortable in our hotel and that you had booked the room at the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City with different expectations. Due to the construction, the rooms with 14.6 square meters are somewhat smaller than an ibis standard room. In terms of furnishings, however, they are equipped with all ibis standards, including the "Sweet bed by ibis" sleeping comfort. They also complained about the volume in the hotel. This was caused by a group that turned the night into day and you had a shorter night's sleep. I sincerely apologize for this condition to you and assure you that this is not a regular condition at our house, since we would of course like to keep you as a satisfied guest at ibis. Nevertheless, I am pleased that you were satisfied with our GUEST orientation and hope that you will consider the ibis Hotel Düsseldorf City again when you book your next hotel in Düsseldorf. I sincerely apologize to you for what you have experienced. As a small courtesy, I would like to book 1,000 courtesy points on your ALL AccorHotels account. You can redeem the points for a voucher or exchange them for flight emails. All I need for the implementation is your written consent. I would be very happy if you accept my apologies and I can book the points for you. Accordingly, I look forward to your positive feedback and wish you a successful remaining week! With GUEST friendly greetings ibis Hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General Manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

A somewhat old lady, but with right attitude

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

TridentE6 Business - 09/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Ad a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its very good location (city centre, transport hub), which ought to be appreciated by tourists as well. This hotel has not yet been brought into line with others as far as rooms decor is concerned, but in my view that's not a problem. The staff is helpful and friendly

some water

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Luca Business - 06/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

overall the staying was good, it would have been nice to have a small bottle of water in the room. Best regards,

Dear Mr. S., Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time to tell us about your impressions and experiences. We do our utmost to offer you the best possible service quality during your stay. Your opinion is of utmost interest to us. With only 6 out of 10 points they show us that they were not satisfied with our service. They missed a bottle of water in the room. In Germany, all ibis hotels are standardized and based on a 2 * hotel classification. In this classification drinks are unfortunately not provided. For this we offer our 24/7 bar & snack service, because we are always there for you. However, I hope you were pleased with our guest orientation and consider them again at one of their next hotel stays ibis. If you have further questions or wishes I am at your disposal and wish you a nice weekend! With a friendly welcome ibis hotels Dusseldorf Gordon Kleebaum General manager www.ibis.com/0793 - www.ibis.com/1443

Nil

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nil

Short but very satisfactory stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pk Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a frequent short-time business traveller I appreciate this hotel for its very good location as well as the efficiency and professionalism of its staff. I haven't been here for a while, but will be coming back before soon

Great location, clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 22/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in duesseldorf