Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery 4.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 5,505 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • Fitness room and sauna

  • Connecting and adjacent rooms on request

  • Fireplace at the bar in winter

  • A free card is provided on arrival for use on public transport in Geneva.

  • Shaded terrace near an open fountain from spring to fall

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

18-20, rue du Cendrier
1201 geneva
switzerland

Fax: (+41)22/9088081

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • N°10, N°5:  10,5

  • By plane

    GENEVA COINTRIN At 5km / 3.13 miles

  • By train

    CORNAVIN At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:46.207235, 6.145048

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

LARTISAN

The restaurant features a summer terrace with a decorative water fountain. It serves French and international cuisine.

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Rotary Geneva-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,505 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

660 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent Location. Nice atmosphere.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm friendly design and atmosphere. Also the staff had a friendly attentive approach.

Dear David V., Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary -MGallery in Geneva, despite all the changes due to covid19 spreading. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as our restaurant. We always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional. We will share your satisfaction with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Daniele – Assistant Front Office Manager

well located and good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jose M. T. Families - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and considerate reception staff. The gentleman who served breakfast was very attentive. Comfortable facilities, without noise.

Dear Jose Manuel T., Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as our restaurant and breakfast. We always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional. Thank you again for sharing your experience, your positive feedback is an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Daniele – Assistant Front Office Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lucy J. Business - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance to few major attractions and easy access to public transit. Nice rooms and friendly staff.

Dear Lucychin J., Thank you so much for your review and your note. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as our restaurant. We always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests in order to make their Geneva stay exceptional. We will share your satisfaction with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Daniele – Assistant Front Office Manager

Comfortable, convenient, clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Two-week business trip. Room was comfortable and well-suited for my needs. Location is perfect for access to town and transport to UN. Service was responsive.

Dear Thomas M., We thank you so much for your lovely comment following your stay at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted to read that you have appreciated the professional service and the location of our hotel. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you very much for highlighting the hotel’s efficient service. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery. Kind regards, Daniele - Front Desk Team

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Madan H. Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was a business trip and I did not spend a lot of time at the hotel . I was in a classic room (618)but the bath was a bit small with the shower hose was positioned in such a way that the water was flowing downward and not like in a horizontal way. So had to disconnect the hose from the stand and use it manually which was not convenient.

Dear Madan h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I also took note of your remark regarding the bathroom and for your next visit I suggest you to try our signature room, instead of the classic you had this time. Infact, some of our signature rooms have a walking shower that I think it will suite you better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F. E. Couples - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was very nice. The staff is extremely helpful. The beds are very confortable. The only (little) drawback is the fact our room did not have a nice and open view… but for 1 night it was not too much of a big deal

Dear E. F., Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva, despite all the changes due to covid19. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as our restaurant. Instead, regarding the gym, unfortunately we cannot put extra towels anymore due to the new hygiene standards. But, you can bring yours in the gym and ask for extra one at the reception or the housekeeper. Despite the difficult situation, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we are sorry for this small bug. Hoping to see you again soon. Kind regards, Daniele – Assistant Front Office Manager

Good hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John Business - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

best location, nice restaurant, clean room. highly recommended. a bar closed to the hotel was sometimes too noisy at late night. hope the restaurant opens on weekends.

Dear Juichi N., Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary - MGallery in Geneva. We are glad you have appreciate the location of our hotel, our friendly and professional staff, as well as our delicious breakfast. On the other hand, we are truly sorry for the noisy coming from the street during the night . I personnally apologize for the inconvenient it may have caused. Please rest assured that I will speak to our General Manager to make sure we avoid such situations in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, despite the difficult situation we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Sincerely,. Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Love the size and location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick Business - 15/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cozy, well-located, quiet. Good for business trip.

Dear Patrick C., Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive one despite all the changes and difficulties due to the covid19 restrictions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jeff M. Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fabulous hotel, great staff and services in the most charming area of Geneva

Dear Jeffrey D M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary - MGallery in Geneva. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Comfortable Bed!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very clean and its not often I can say the hotel bed is almost more comfortable than home. Lovely sheets too.

Dear Sofia W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary - MGallery in Geneva. We are glad you have appreciate the location of our hotel, the comfort of our beds and the cleanliness of our hotel, despite all the difficulty due to covid19 retriction. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dina Business - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent! Everyone was so helpful.

Dear Dina K., Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Daniele – Assistant Front Office Manager

Well located, lovley clean room and bed was so comfy!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs C. Couples - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

First time to Geneva and wasn’t sure where to stay, I knew we needed to be near the lake but aside from the very fancy (and expensive) big name 5* hotels I was struggling to find something more affordable and boutique like. Hotel Rotary was so much more than we expected. The decor is lovely, staff very friendly and the room was huge with one of the comfiest beds I’ve every stayed in. I could not recommend this hotel enough.

Dear Rosie C., Thank you so much for this excellent rate and your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva, despite all the changes due to covid19 restrictions. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as our restaurant and the comfort of our beds. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your entire stay. Your comment is very rewarding as we strive to deliver everyday our best “service from the heart” for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you very much for highlighting the hotel’s efficient service. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary MGallery, hoping your next stay will pleasent as the previous one. Kind regards, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

An elegant and welcoming hotel with a high standard of customer service.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Alun J. Families - 05/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Hotel Rotary - M Gallery is a centrally located hotel offering a high standard of accommodation together with exemplary customer service from its welcoming and dedicated staff. Elegantly furnished, the hotel rates highly for comfort with its well-equipped and spacious rooms. Care is taken to satisfy the needs of customers with a prompt, efficient service which is invariably delivered with a smile. The menu in the Dining Area offers a wide variety of choice, with satisfying meals of a high standard. I would highly recommend this hotel to visitors to Geneva and would not hesitate to book again for any future stay,

Dear Alun J., Thank you so much for your beautifull review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary - MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location, our friendly and professional staff, as well as the high quality food and service of our restaurant L' Artisan. The whole team is very grateful for your excellent rating and we already look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Rotary in Geneva. Kind regards, Daniele - Assistant Front Desk Manager

great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maja M. Families - 02/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

awesome service. cute boutique hotel well located.

Dear Maja M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive rating. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Love the hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Edward Couples - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at the reception was very nice and helpful, and I love the design of the hotel, unfortunately you don’t have any views of the lake but the position is amazing

Dear Edoardo B., Thank you so much for your review. It is a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Hotel Rotary MGallery in Geneva. We are delighted that the experience met your expectations, from our central location to our friendly and professional staff, as well as the design of the hotel, entirly refurbished in 2015. Unfortunately we don't have lake views but we are at just 100m in walking distance from the lake, so you can easily enjoy a stroll along the lake. Once again, Mr B., thanks for your positive feedback. We always strive to offer unforgettable experiences to our guests. Kind regards, Daniele - Assistant Front Office Manager

Good location and pleasant helpfull staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ravi C. Business - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, helpfull staff, only issue was you stopped serving alcohol in the evening not even to my room, dissapointed as other hotels offer 24h room service for this. If I was returning on leisure this is not ideal. Also heating in the room was broken only cold air, as I was only staying fot 1 night I didnt make a fuss.

Dear Ravi C., Thanks you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Rotary Geneva – MGallery. We are glad to read your positive feedback regarding the room and the helpful staff. This is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the service at the bar you are right. As per most of the hotels in Geneva we chose to close it at midnight. We recommend to order a bottle before that time if you wish to have few more drinks quietly in the room. Regarding the heater it is absolutely not normal if it did not work properly. If there is any technical issue please do not hesitate to contact us immediately. At MGallery your comfort is essential to us. You are a very loyal and regular guest of Accor and you satisfaction is our foremost priority. We sincerely apologize for this and we offer you an extra 2’000 point on your ALL account. We thank you again for your loyalty and we hope to welcome you again at the Rotary for your next stay in Geneva. Sincerely, Daniele - Assistant Frond Desk Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Aaesha A. Families - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Musabeh A. Families - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel

For 350 chf I expect at least a pencil & paper in my room

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Niji_ZRH Business - 02/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

No upgrade, no minibar (empty fridge), no snacks in room, no paper pad or pencil, etc. I have stayed there pre pandemic and loved the service and small amenities in the room, this has all disappeared. 350CHF per night not worth it.

Dear NickW As discussed by phone your points of dissatisfaction are linked to the strict application of the COVID measures. We sincerely hope to return to normal operation as soon as possible. Please be ensure that your satisfaction remain our foremost priority. We will be happy to welcome you again for your next stay in Geneva.

Quiet, elegant and well located Hotel in the hart of Geneva

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pierrebuise Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice and "cosy" Hotel, very gentle staff, quiet in the center of a busy City, pleasant outdoor for a drink or a bite. It's not always easy to park upon arrival but the staff is ready to help you with unloading/loading your car, practical underground parking very nearby. My room under the roof was very cosy and quiet with a view on a nice little inner square . Nice to receive a special free ride ticket on public transportation during all the stay. Recommended..

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in geneva