Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,646 reviews

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE NSF certified hotel

  • Terrace overlooking the Amstel river

  • Just 15 kilometres from Schiphol Airport

  • Bicycle rentals available

  • This hotel is cashless, only card payments are accepted

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Mercure Amsterdam City Hotel

Joan Muyskenweg 10
1096 CJ AMSTERDAM
Netherlands

  • OVERAMSTEL:  51 OVERAMSTEL /EXIT JOAN MUYSKENWEG

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 17km / 10 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 200km / 125 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 68km / 42 miles

  • By plane

    SCHIPHOL INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 16km / 10 miles

  • By helicopter

    SCHIPHOL HELIPAD At 17km / 10 miles

  • By car

    S109 RAI At 1km / 0 miles

  • By car

    S110 AMSTEL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By car

    S111 WEESPERTREKVAART AMSTEL At 1km / 0 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    AMSTEL STATION At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    OVERAMSTEL At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RAI STATION At 2km / 1 miles

  • By train

    WTC ZUID STATION At 4km / 2 miles

GPS:52.335579, 4.913228

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

FLOOR RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

In Restaurant & Lounge FLOOR we serve dishes inspired by local cuisine, prepared by our Chef Rinze Muizelaar. The right mix of design, great food and excellent cocktails makes this the place to spend your day! In summer you can even relax on the terrace!

Our accommodation(s)

Whether you opt for the Standard room, the spacious Privilege room or the Standard Suite with a view over the Amstel, we at Mercure have done everything possible to ensure you have a pleasant stay!

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.4/5  1,646 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  2,810 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice hotel, crazy too expensive, poor dinner. The water in the shower was not going down and making wet the floor of the bathroom after a couple of minutes. Not acceptable for this kind of hotel and price.

Dear Simone, Many thanks for having taken the time to review your stay. It is rewarding to know you had a nice stay. We are very sorry that your dining experience was not completely satisfactory and would like to extend our sincere apologies. We regret that you did not inform us at the time of any issues you had so that we might have take the necessary corrective action to ensure you left us satisfied. All of the team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on many more occasions. Best regards, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

great staff, rooms ok, location excentered, needs improvement for business travelers

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jlrdb Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Improvements needed: 1. Evening no restaurant (or they force you to a 38 euros 4 courses meal), and no room service. Means you starve on late arrival 2. Almost no electrical plugs in the business/meeting section, fight for power for PCs etc 3. Staff efficient, friendly, helpful.

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We are sorry, however, for the power outlets issue and have taken this into account for any future improvements. We hope to welcome you back for another visit. All the best, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Comfy hotel rooms but some areas to improve

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mike F. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Always get looked after by the people in the services I use but some things need to be better to make it more enjoyable

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service and we are happy that you found our location to be convenient. We do, however, regret that we did not meet all your expectations, please be assured we have noted your feedback and will be sure to take this into account for future improvements. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best. Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The location wasn’t ideal but the room was very nice, once I got to it - the wait to check in was more than 20 minutes. Unfortunately, I was not able to work from the room as the Wi-Fi was terrible.

Dear Denise, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review. Our team is delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. However, we are sorry that our location didn't meet your expectations. We do have transport options close by for easy access to the city and our team are always available with information and advice on the best way to reach your destination. Please accept our apologies for any extra waiting time for the check-in; this can occasionally occur during peak times when we are fully booked. Moreover, we apologize for any trouble with our WiFi and regret that we had not known at the time. We are always on hand to make sure you fully enjoy your stay. We hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Perfect Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andreas Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

All in all I experienced great service and the room was superb.

Dear Andreas, Thank you for your review. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly keep your comments about our activities in mind for the future. Our rates can vary depending on availability and the period of the year, we do, however, try to keep them as competitive as possible. Thank you again; we hope that you will return. All the best, Francis Windt, General Manager, Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in AMSTERDAM