Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 29,108 reviews
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Darling Harbour adjacent to the International Convention Centre

  • 525 Spacious guest rooms, some with views of the Sydney City Skyline and Darling Harbour

  • The Ternary Restaurant & Bar serving sensory experiences with local produce

  • Enjoy your Leisure time with a Pool, Gym & Tennis Court located on site

  • 11 versatile Event Spaces to create your ideal meeting or special event

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100 Murray Street
Darling Harbour
2009
pyrmont
australia

Tel: +61299340000

Fax: (+61)2/92887189

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NOVOTEL DARLING HARBOUR :   443 DARLING HARBOUR

  • CENTRAL STATION :   INTERSTATE CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By boat

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By boat

    ROCKET FERRY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By car

    BRADFIELD HWY (PACIFIC HIGHWAY) At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    OLYMPIC DRIVE At 16km / 10 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    CONVENTION LIGHT RAIL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :-33.872715, 151.197555

Our accommodations

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city. Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Size Bed, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Size Beds, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 1 Queen Be

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 64
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 2 King Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 78
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE TERNARY

Type of cuisine: International

The unique style and personality of The Ternary allows our guests to experience three distinct offerings; the Grill Kitchen, the Asian Kitchen and the Wine Bar, in one inviting, social and harmonious open space.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE TERNARY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Wine Bar is an isle of relaxed intimacy within The Ternary. Unlike the theatre, colour and action of the open kitchens, the bar is a place for conversation and relaxation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 850

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

29,108 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,425 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Wonderful Experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Julianne Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were welcoming and friendly, our Accor membership status gave us an upgraded room that was incredible.

Dear Julianne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

very comfortable and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Doug W. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very friendly and accommodating and rooms clean and comfortable

Dear Doug Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Platinum members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Good event

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Planned day and half team session

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your event at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Very enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Allen B. Families - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff well trained careing and efficient.

Dear Allen Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team, in particular our concierge team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Very well located!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nancy Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent service, starting with the Concierge, staff at the reception

Dear Dorothy Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Ok stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in experience was ok - staff member seemed a little distracted - he initially forgot to add my request for breakfast on the room so I had to remind him Room was tidy but looking a bit tired - a number of cracks/damaged surfaces in the bathroom looked to be in need of repair + there was a long hair (not mine!) on one of the bathroom towels!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Margaret Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Over all I love your hotel. Everyone's nice, helpful. This last week was probably the 2nd worst experience. I ordered food to go from the bar and after 25 minutes I approached the bar to inquire about my food. Somehow the ticket for lost and it ended up taking 50 minutes!! A server explained the lost ticket but she also said she would give an additional discount because of the inconveniences. The additional discount never happened. The next morning, I came.down for the breakfast buffet and while waiting for an omleto be prepared, a BIG cockroach scrambled across the floor!! It ce out from.under the table around the egg station and ran towards the back of the restaurant. I told a.worker and she gave her impression that she didn't know what a cockroach was. I said something to the VERY nice hostess and she assured me that she would tell the manager. I sat with a fellow co-worker who also.saw the bug, and I probably ate 4 bites of my omlette before feeling nauseous with the whole situation. I have a big phobia, and seeing this BIG cockroach crawling around the dining area I was eating in was to much. I didn't ask for compensation with my meal. I paid the full price. Like I said, I love your hotel. But things need to be addressed as far as customer service and cleaning of the food areas.

Was great room tidy clean n spacious

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fiona K. Families - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would stay here again

Dear Fiona, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Excellent stay, super great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David M. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful location and excellent staff at Novotel

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, but not pleased with pricing. I was stupid enough to get a reservation. If I had walked up I would have saved $300 on a 2 night stay. Not happy...

Good location.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jim L. Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, great bar restaurant (Ternary)

Dear Jim Thank your for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Silver members. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Met the brief. Easy check in check out process. No complaints

Dear Fleur, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly C. Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff bathroom looks very tried needs to be up graded shower terrible room tidy bed sheets fresh and clean great location

Good location to other attractions

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Janice G. Friends - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good but we were 3 adults booked into a room and had to ask for another tea cup, milk and more Tea bags . You seem to cater for couples only.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My door access card constantly failing was the catalyst in cutting my stay short and moving to another hotel.

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Mark, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies in regards to the issues with your room cards and the inconvenience this has caused. We are in the process of a full system upgrade at Reception for both our check-in system and our key-encoding system. We have taken this feedback on board and doing all we can to improve on this. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great location, comfortable room, with excellent views of Darling Harbour

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ruth Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, BUT access from light rail is made difficult by the need to negotiate with luggage steps from lift on 4th floor car park to level of hotel entrance.

Average

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average. Reasonable room but noisy neighbours on other side of connecting door. Good breakfast, would have been improved by freshly squeezed orange juice.

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Ian, please accept my sincerest apologies for the poor cleanliness in the first room you were allocated. Please rest assured, I have passed this feedback onto the Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this is not the standard, moving forward. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the fresh orange juice. I have passed this feedback on to the Food & Beverage team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Relations Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

I always enjoy my stay at the Novotel Darling Harbour!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alicia R. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and comfortable rooms, great service and one of my favourite restaurants in the city! The Novotel Darling Harbour never disappoints!

Dear Alicia Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as one of our valued Accor Live Limitless Gold members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Nice room, awesome location, excellent service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tim W. Business - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booking in was very easy and the staff member was very professional and friendly. The room was the best room I have ever stayed in with awesome views of Darling Harbour. The restaurant was excellent. A very enjoyable stay.

Dear Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again Tim for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lynne M. Couples - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As regular guests at the Novotel, we always experience excellent service in all aspects of our extended stay.

Dear Lynne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team especially Joseph! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pyrmont