Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour Hotel 4.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 5,324 reviews
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Darling Harbour adjacent to the International Convention Centre

  • 525 Spacious guest rooms, some with views of the Sydney City Skyline and Darling Harbour

  • The Ternary Restaurant & Bar serving sensory experiences with local produce

  • Enjoy your Leisure time with a Pool, Gym & Tennis Court located on site

  • 11 versatile Event Spaces to create your ideal meeting or special event

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Tennis
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100 Murray Street
Darling Harbour
2009
pyrmont
australia

Tel: +61299340000

Fax: (+61)2/92887189

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • NOVOTEL DARLING HARBOUR :   443 DARLING HARBOUR

  • CENTRAL STATION :   INTERSTATE CENTRAL STATION

  • By plane

    KINGSFORD SMITH SYD At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By boat

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By boat

    ROCKET FERRY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By helicopter

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 11km / 6.88 miles

  • By car

    BRADFIELD HWY (PACIFIC HIGHWAY) At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    OLYMPIC DRIVE At 16km / 10 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY STATION At 0.6km / 0.38 miles

  • By train

    CONVENTION LIGHT RAIL STATION At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :-33.872715, 151.197555

Our accommodations

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour boasts 525 accommodation rooms, including six two-storey Loft Suites on the top floor of the hotel (with one or two bedrooms) boasting spa baths and spectacular views of the city. Spacious, contemporary and adaptable, the Novotel room is designed for natural living. Choose a Darling Harbour View Room to really take advantage of the excellent location and enjoy our stunning view of the Sydney skyline.

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Pyrmont View Room with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Size Bed, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Size Beds, City Skyline View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Room with 2 Double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room 2 Double Beds Pyrmont View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Darling Harbour View Suite with 1 Queen Be

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Loft Darling Harbour View Suite 2 King Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 78
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE TERNARY

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The unique style and personality of The Ternary allows our guests to experience three distinct offerings; the Grill Kitchen, the Asian Kitchen and the Wine Bar, in one inviting, social and harmonious open space.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE TERNARY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Wine Bar is an isle of relaxed intimacy within The Ternary. Unlike the theatre, colour and action of the open kitchens, the bar is a place for conversation and relaxation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 13

  • Maximum size: 850

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

28,136 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,324 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Fantastic. We

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Margaret L. Couples - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a wonderful stay and throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Slow to act

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Average

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Mediocre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Andy Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing exceptional to be honest. Travelled through work and have stayed in this hotel before as I like the location. It’s one of around 6 pre-approved hotels in Sydney through work and will try a different one next time. Got room 417 which is a corner room and smaller then the room I had last time but my main complaint is the room is so dark. There’s a downlight on the entry and at the rear of the room but needs one in the main living area of the room just past the entry corridor. Put on all floor lamps and bed lights to try and lighten it up. Also, gym facilities very small and basic.

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the poor lighting in room 417. I have passed this onto the Chief Engineer to ensure we are looking at ways to add additional lighting to the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Overnight mid week work stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Trent Business - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Platinum members are advertised to get a parking spot, although there were a number free I wasn't offered one. Also previous stay mini bar was free, last two times it wasnt so not sure if this was a one off?

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Mr B., I have emailed you further to this review to address the issues raised. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Miss Rue C.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was great and location was great. The only disappointment was that I had 3 unfinished bottles of water I left in the fridge to keep cool and I intended to carry on using them. The staff are very quick to remove unfinished items without any questions asked. As a result I ended up paying a lot of money for these drinks. I even talked to the staff at reception upon checking out but they didn’t seem to care or try to resolve this for me which was a shame.

Best location for families

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kylie M. Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We’ve stayed here many times now and it feels like home when we drive into the car park! The staff are always welcoming and helpful. After our last stay we’d like to particularly thank Vicky Stasous who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. It really is the best hotel and location for our family every time.

Dear Kylie M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, it is always a pleasure having you stay here with us. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Our stay was as usual magnificent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Johna Couples - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Novotel Darling Harbour is our home away from home. Our junior suite room is very comfortable and well presented. All the staff are friendly and always willing to assist with a smile.

Dear Johna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Mr David W.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David W. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Brilliantly positioned central Sydney location. Superb facilities and customer service.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Lance Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Welcome & service at dinner, including recommendation from Bar tender on drink (a new Gin)

Dear Lance, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great location and conference facilities were good.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tk Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was very good. We had a conference which was well facilitated by the hotel. Location is great and the hotel rooms are clean and well kept.

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rachel M. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

-Staff were very professional and helpful. - The rooms were clean and neat. - Food was excellent and there was a good variety to choose from.

Dear Rachel, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour and taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Four and dining area nice. Little nosey. Hot water minimal, never used cold

Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Graham, thank you for passing on your feedback in regards to the Hot water. I have passed this feedback onto the Engineering team to ensure this is properly investigated. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jacqui Paurini Guest Experience Executive Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Comfortable Hotel close to convention centre

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed & pillows. Great breakfast variety. Good location in Darling Harbour close to convention centre & shops Was nice to receive paper

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S H. Business - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is excellent. Room was of a good standard. Was difficult to book into the hotel restaurant, could not find a phone number, so either had to book in online or go down in person. Elevators were playing up, doors wouldn't open on my floor. Overall a good place to stay. An obvious sign saying reception is on first floor would be helpful. Would also be helpful having a sign outside the entrance pointing the way to find the walk way to the convention centre. There needs to be hotel information in the room.

Lovely room, friendly & efficient staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Deborah Families - 28/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only complaint & also from my sister & her husband too was the sheets were very noisy. Why is that? Everything else was really great, thank you.

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Executive Housekeeper as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Great to be back after 5 or 6 years & keen to do it all again soon.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Simon J. Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great

Dear Simon We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Not too bad......

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Monika B. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although check-in was quite chaotic as I was given keys to an already occupied room, the way this matter was handled was very professional. I also had a baby cot/bed in my "second" room which was removed upon my request. Again, very promptly and professionally.

Dear Monika, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. I will also share your comments with our Front Office Manager as it allows us to improve on those concerns you have raised, providing future guests with a high quality product Novotel is renowned for. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope your next visit will be another memorable stay. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

I am pleasantly thrilled by the exceptional service during check-in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. S. S. Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

On 2019-11-17, when we checked in at the Novotel, a pleasant lady attended to us. She upgraded our room and gave us a room that is facing Darling Harbour. In addition, the room is bigger and better. And best of all, she granted us free access to the mini bar for the two days we were staying. When she told us “everything in the minibar is free”. We were like “what?” We could not believe it at first , until they have to keep reaffirming us Thank You Novotel for granting us such great and wonderful service. Please thank the lady who attended to us. We forgot to note down her name. Regards Mr. G. See S.

Dear See S. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Emile Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you it was excellent

Dear Emile Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

very well needed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sharyn D. Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very friendly and comfortable

Dear Sharyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Richard Holt General Manager Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pyrmont