Novotel Brugge Centrum

Information message

Novotel Brugge Centrum 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,082 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of the city centre

  • All historical sights within walking distance

  • Bars, museums and shops around the corner

  • Delicious breakfast buffet, bar and restaurant

Hotel location

Novotel Brugge Centrum

Katelijnestraat 65B
8000 BRUGGE
Belgium

GPS:51.201848, 3.227073

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR

We welcome you in our trendy and cosy bar, where you can watch your favorite sport on large screen.

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brugge Centrum. The hotel room is truly a place for living and perfect for all your needs. All the rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free WIFI.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brugge Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  1,082 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,469 reviews

Wonderful Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sally Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We absolutely love this hotel. Perfect location, nice rooms and terrific staff. We will be back.

Dear Sally, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay as this is always our main aim. We will be sure to let the team know the impact they had on your experience. We are glad that our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bruges. Kind regards, Petra DE MEYERE, General Manager

Helpful staff in a crisis

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keith L. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

As my wife had an accident before breakfast on the first day of our touring holiday, I had to keep extending my stay until she left hospital. The staff were very helpful in securing a room for me and helping me contact the hospital. It was unfortunate though that there was no food available when I got back in the evening at 9:30pm. I got a pizza from IBIS

Dear Keith, We thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about your wife and hope she is recovering well. We are glad to hear that we could help when you needed us. We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests and are always open to suggestions for improvement. We have noted your comments and will be taking these into consideration. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Petra DE MEYERE, General Manager

SHOCKING!!

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Nigel U. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

I've stayed in Novotels before indeed; I stayed in this one albeit over 5 years ago but the Novotel Btugge of today bears no resemblance to the one I stayed in! The carpets in my room were filthy (I don't use that adjective lightly),and covered in stains, the descriptive tea and coffee in the room was a sorry display, paper cups and paper cups in the bathroom even the loo roll reinded me of the sort my junior school used !! The whole place looks cheap and shabby. This hotel is NOT a good reflection of Novotel and please don't blame the pandemic, this has been coming for some time! I'd be interested to know when the hotel was last inspected. Sadly, the only thing that this hotel now has going for it is the location! I've always been a believer in the adage,' You get what you pay for', but in this case (for Euro 175 for one night), I certainly didn't get it. By way of balance, the two younf staff members worked extremely hard at breakfast and should be commended.

Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so sorry to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations and we wish that you had informed us of any concerns during your stay, our team are always on hand to offer immediate solutions. Our main commitment is to deliver an enjoyable experience for all our valued guests. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our location was convenient for you and that you appreciated the high level of service provided by our breakfast team, we will pass your comments on to them. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Petra DE MEYERE, General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Steve Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bacic

Pleasant short stay in Brugge

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Konstantin Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is conveniently within the central part of Brugge, yet in the quiet place, so there's no noise during the night time. Friendly staff at reception and restaurant area. Room is small, but well laid and well equipped, as expected. Bathroom is good and clean. There are diverse products available for breakfast, including hot meals that sets you well for the busy day walking around the city. There's a parking garage next door, if you come with the car. Overall - a good short stay and I'd come back here next time.

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We have visited this hotel at least once a year for the last 10 years, but this time we have realised the hotel is looking a bit dated and tired. Service and staff were excellent. Breakfast overpriced for what is available

Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were happy and we also take into account your remarks. We will definitely forward your remarks about the breakfast and bar to our F&B Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eddie Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

easy access to a great city

Dear Eddie We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

A little disappointing

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jamie H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and generally fine in most respects, there were a number of things which left us feeling a little disappointed: - Bath plug didn't stop water so impossible to use properly - Childrens' pull out beds made up with not especially comfortable blankets rather than duvets - Breakfast was a little ordinary (cooked food not very appetising, and small selection compared to similar priced hotels) By the time we descovered the bath and bed issues, it was too late to do anything about it (kids needed to go to sleep) so these things just needed to be right when we arrived - not needing correction once we descover them. Otherwise, room was clean and beds comfortable.

Dear Jamie Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied about the location of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bath tub and our breakfast. It is difficult for us to identify a problem without being informed. We understand, of course, that the children had to sleep. Our sincere apologies for this inconvenience, we will take the necessary steps. We will also pass on your comments about the hot part of the breakfast to our f&b manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roberto Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, excellent reception, excellent brakfast. In room some details could be improved (bathroom, etc).

Dear Roberto We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Three night stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

The_Aged_Traveller TripAdvisor review

Enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Bruges Novotel. We have stayed in this hotel many times, it is very convenient for Bruges centre and the it always meets our expectations. The breafast has a wide choice and our double room was very comfortable.

Great hotel, staff and breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cesar P. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We only spent one night but would have loved to stay more, nevertheless the staff was incredibly helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was very good with a good variety, will definitely recommend the hotel for families, very well located and great staff to assist you with any questions you may have.

Dear Cesar We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value, friendly staff, quality breakfast

Dear Steve, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was requiring more replenishing each day not much choice No bar facilities in the day time

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations 100%; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is indeed a shame that our bar is closed during the day time but this arrangement is currently the best option for the hotel. As soon as we have the possibility, we will open the bar during daytime as well. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hanne Sévers Assistant Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

City center hotel, very well lcated.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good organized hotel. Nice bar in the hotel. Very good breakfast with a lot of choices.

Beste Eric, Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen. Wij zijn blij te horen dat u een aangenaam verblijf gehad heeft bij ons. Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening. Nogmaals bedankt voor het delen van uw ervaringen en wij hopen dat uw volgende bezoek even prettig zal verlopen als het vorige. Hoogachtend, Hanne Sévers Assistant Back Office Manager Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Manish Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location Clean and comfortable room Helpful staff

Dear Manish We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruth Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We’ve stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed our stay. Especially the bar! My only thing I would say is that it smells a bit sewage like in the main lobby. It has for both times we stayed. Not sure what the reason for this is..

Dear Ruth We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will also inform our maintenance department about the sewage smell. Thank you for informing us about this! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Well located, reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Panos Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We appreciated the great location of the hotel, the nearby parking, the polite staff. The breakfast was also good. The room was correct and in line with our expectations.

Dear Panos We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Brugge Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Philine for Patrick Maes General Manager Novotel Brugge Centrum

Beer in Brugge

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

wellsteadps TripAdvisor review

Good location - good friendly and polite staff. Perfect for a few nights but not luxury. I have used this hotel regularly for short stays over the last 5 years so no problem recommending or going back.

Well located

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Elmansouri78 Families - TripAdvisor review

Well located in the heart of Brugge! Hotel rooms are descent and have all necessary equipements ( TV is too small though). Reception employees are very welcoming and efficient. Would definitely come back again. Thanks!

Short visit to Brugge

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

200jos_b Business - TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel, nearby the old part of the city. Good facilities and charming staff.. May need a renewal inside the rooms, but other than that this hotel is very good. Because of Covid we could use all the facilities of this hotel

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in BRUGGE