Information message

Novotel Ottawa City Centre Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 9,352 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Ottawa City Centre
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free WiFi, work space, LCD TV, mini fridge, espresso maker (only in upgraded rooms)

  • Naturally lit indoor pool, gym, sauna

  • 7 flexible rooms for events that work

  • Rideau Shopping Centre (including one of the only Nordstrom in Canada)

  • Across the street from the Shaw Centre , 2 blocks from the Byward Market, 10min to Parliament

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Jacuzzi
Business services
  • 8 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying

Hotel location

Novotel Ottawa City Centre

33 Nicholas Street
K1N 9M7 ottawa
canada

Tel: +16132303033

Fax: (+1)6137604765

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ACCESS : 

  • By plane

    OTTAWA INTL At 18km / 11.25 miles

  • By car

    NICHOLAS STREET EXIT At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    OTTAWA VIA RAIL STATION At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :45.425818, -75.689128

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious rooms with a King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite bath/shower, complimentary WiFi & HSIA, ergonomic work area, LCD TV with pay movies, laptop size safe, mini fridge, hair dryer, MP3 alarm clock, tea/coffee. Stunning new rooms! 1 King bed or 2 Doubles, en suite shower, free WiFi & HSIA, work area, LCD Smart TV, HDMI & screen mirroring capability, laptop safe, tea/coffee, fridge, bathrobe & slippers, hair dryer, free local calls & bottled water.

Standard Room with 1 King Bed, 210 sqf - 19.5 sqm

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with 1 King Bed, 240 sqf - 22.3 sqm

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft

Superior Room with 1 King Bed - Single Sofa bed on request and upon availability

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft

Superior Room with 1 king Bed and 1 Pull-out Sofa - Up to 4 people

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 2 Double Beds (Dimension: 53"x 80" / 135 x 200cm)

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE ALBION ROOMS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

The Albion Rooms Lounge & Dinning is inspired by a farm to table mentality. Our chef uses local produce to create an ever changing menu. The Bar is stocked with local craft beers, a creative selection of wines and exciting house made cocktails.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 00:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ALBION ROOMS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Only guide dogs are allowed in food and beverage points of sale. Opening hours: 11.00 - 23.00 on Sunday.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 167

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 140 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ottawa City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

9,352 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,894 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

No sleep

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was out in adjoining room when the hotel was empty and could hear everything the people next to us were saying until midnight. Then I could hear them snore. Why are we put side by side when the hotel is empty. I needed to drive 5 hours on no sleep. This is there second timer this has happened during Covid. Shame on you.

So sad

Customer review rating 1.0/5

John W. Business - 28/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It starts with , the worst parking experience of all time ? She tells me to park top floor but did not tell me I had to walk 3 flights down to take the stairs 3 flights back up , I am not judging that us real , I have travelled the world , this was a completely empty hotel, I get a room looking at a parking lot up against the elevator ? Why such a lousy room , makes no sense why she put me there ? kitchen closed which I understand, Ask front clerk if restaurants nearby , I am from out of town , she says no idea ? can not help you . Basically she told me to get lost . Live and learn , let’s just say it will not happen again , so sad

My Second home

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eli R. Business - 16/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I feel that all the staff do care about you, They all will walk the extra mile to help you, to make sure that under all the restrictions they have to comply with, THEY DO CARE!!! I salute for the effort they demonstrate.

Nice location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bella O. Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff, cosy rooms.

Dear Bella, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

10

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ceceile Families - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer service was wonderful. I felt welcome.

Dear Ceceile, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kendra Couples - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole experience was great and such a breeze

Dear Kendra, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you the near future. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Location & comfort

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Joyce K 31/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We booked a 4 night stay and added 2 more nights. We were in a deluxe king room with a sofa and coffee table. It came with a mini-fridge and decent size cupboard: one side to hang the other side 4 shelve sections. The room was clean and spacious. The restaurant was closed due to covid. Parking was underground. Across the street is a large indoor mall. We brought back some take-out and ate in the room and watched tv. We walked around each day around the nearby Byward market and enjoyed coffee and cheesecake at a cafe or an all day breakfast at the King Eddy Pub. We visited the National Art Gallery, we walked across the Alexander Bridge over the Ottawa River and visited the Museum of Canadian History on the Quebec side, we walked in front of the parliament buildings. One day we walked from the hotel then westward passing in front of the parliament buildings we crossed the portage bridge to the Quebec side, then followed the foot trail eastward along the river to the Alexander bridge crossed it to the Byward market, had dinner and back to the hotel. There are some small islands in the Ottawa River with a lot of seagulls. There were a number of Canada goose on the grassy areas alongside the trail. Another day we went to the Canadian War museum. It was a great stay.

Always enjoy my visits to your Hotel!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John B. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good!

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Joyce O. Friends - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is really well located if your planning to move in Ottawa downtown all the best restaurant are close by and Rideau centre is 1 min walk away . Room was perfect and really cute . Tv got YouTube which is really good . Staff really professional We enjoyed our weekend

Dear Joyce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Renée Families - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My daughter and I booked a last minute weekend away to Ottawa so we could explore the University of Ottawa campus and surrounding area, including the Market. The hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced and the staff was friendly.

Dear Renée, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 20/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great short stay at the Novotel. Staff was great, room was clean and quiet.

Dear John, Thank you for your amazing comments! It has given me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Novotel Ottawa and we are so proud that you felt our team were friendly and welcoming and looked after you during your time with us. Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do and it is always very rewarding when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa! Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Quiet stay, good location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very quiet, not surprising in the pandemic context. The location is excellent and there is good on-site parking. As the hotel restaurant/coffee shop is closed, the availability of a "brown bag" breakfast was appreciated.

Dear Kevin, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback for The Novotel Ottawa and your kind words in relation to our hospitality and the service of our team. It gives us much happiness as it does you knowing that we are able to deliver upon all wishes. We always strive for excellence and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

My son and I really love it

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fatou K. Business - 16/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful!!!

Dear Fatou, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ottawa City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Achref Sassi

Well located, clean, modern rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Laura L. Couples - 15/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a really great experience at Novotel Ottawa. the rooms were very clean, the bathroom was new and modern, and the staff were very nice and welcoming. the hotel is located right across from the Rideau Centre, which was great, and it's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Byward market. The only reason I am not giving a rating of 10 is that the bar was closed due to covid and there was no room service available either, but of course, I understand that it is due to covid restrictions. also, I asked for 2 bathrobes, but I did not receive them. Also, parking for 1 night was $28 which I thought was rather expensive, but otherwise, I very much enjoyed my stay.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Graham W. Business - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The HVAC was noisy. Room location in relation to street was bad (5th floor), due to noisy traffic.

Thank you for the upgrade and the great service. Alwasy a pleasure to stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David A. Families - 10/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We're looking forward to returning during normal times. Kudos to all the staff and everyone in the industry for toughing it out. Brighter days are ahead...

Dear David, What a great review. Thank you for your amazing comments! It has given me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Novotel Ottawa and we are so proud that you felt our team were friendly and welcoming and looked after you during your time with us. Hospitality is at the heart of everything we do and it is always very rewarding when guests take the time to give us such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travel plans include The Novotel Ottawa! Sincerely,

The attenation from all the hotel staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

eli487 Business - 22/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

When you stay at the novotel at ottawa it does feel as part of your family They do care about the hotel guest, each staff member try the best they can for you. with all the hardship they suffer, the hotel management do not save anything from the guests. I will replace my future stay in ottawa with any other hotel

EXCELLENT HOTEL WITH CLOSE PROXIMITY

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ubaedithnonye 09/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Due to COVID, I wasn’t able to access some facilities as I hoped to. However, Novotel services was spot on. My room was so clean, spacious and nice and they have good customer service especially at the reception.

Dear ubaedithnonye, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at The Novotel Ottawa. It is a delight to learn that you have had an enjoyable and comfortable experience during your stay and that the staff was able to help you have a great stay with us. Our guest's satisfaction is always our first priority. We look forward to welcoming you when the Covid situation will be over so that you can enjoy all the hotel facilities. Sincerely,

Our Stay at Novotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Debra S 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

We did not have a good experience with the room. The thermostat was not working and room was very cold. The shower door was broken. Having arrived a bit late after coming from a funeral we attended in Toronto, this was very inconvenient - It appears maintenance is not high o the list of things to do. Perhaps COVID-19 situation is in part to blame. After complaining about the issue we were given the key for another room. This room did not have the view the other room had (we were viewing some garbage containers and other rooms - One would think that after the hassle we went through - at least give us a better view or one similar de one we had. One thing though! The Staff! Very Friendly and professional.

Dear Debra, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and especially the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. However, I read your comment with great interest and I shared it with the concerned department heads to take the necessary measures. We extend our most sincere apologies for the frustrating impression you have received and actions will be taken immediately. Despite the details you mentioned above, I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Novotel Ottawa and be assured that we will do our utmost to make your next stay unforgettable. Sincerely,

Excellent Hotel Getaway

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

victorlX3348VE 12/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

Did a quick getaway within the province during the COVID 19 pandemic. Hotel is actually fairly full (by the amount of cars parked in the garage), but very good social distance measures and prep work that gave the feeling to a lot of space. Amenities are mostly closed as expected, but no big deal as the location is decent and walkable distance to most attractions.

Dear VictorlX3348VE, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during these challenging times. We are all doing our utmost to keep everyone safe and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Raman Virk Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ottawa