Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 10,274 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Pullman San Francisco Bay
See on a map
+ 25 Services

This hotel has accessible and assitive devices

Hotel extras

  • Contemporary restaurant and bar featuring bayside views and locally sourced ingredients

  • Stylish waterfront pool and state-of-the-art fitness center

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SAN FRANCISCO INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (nearby)
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Outdoor tennis court (nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 19 Meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Pullman San Francisco Bay

223 Twin Dolphin Drive
94065 redwood city
united states

Tel: +16505989000

Fax: (+1)6505989383

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    OAKLAND INTERNATIONAL At 48.28km / 30 miles

  • By plane

    SAN FRANCISCO INTL At 16.09km / 10 miles - Shuttle free

  • By plane

    SAN JOSE INTERNATIONAL At 40.23km / 25 miles

  • By helicopter

    SAN CARLOS At 3.2km / 2 miles

  • By car

    HOLLY STREET At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By car

    RALSTON AVENUE At 3km / 1.88 miles

  • By train

    RALSTON At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    SAN CARLOS At 4km / 2.5 miles

GPS :37.522456, -122.260643

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel's elegant and stylish guest rooms and suites offers the best of the Pullman experience, with a desk, broadband Internet access, an LED TV, a Keurig coffee machine, C.O. Bigelow New York bathroom amenities, feather pillows and more.

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

PREMIUM DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, premium view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Lagoon view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

SUPERIOR - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Tub

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

DELUXE - 2 Double size beds, 341sf/32sm, lagoon or mountain view, Hearing Accessible

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

PREMIUM DELUXE - 1 King size bed, 341sf/31sm, Mobility & Hearing Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, 540sf/50sm, Mobility Accessible w/ Roll-in Shower

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50 / 538 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Scroll Bar Waterside Kitchen

Type of cuisine: International

Currently closed due to Covid-19 related restrictions.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

11:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SCROLL BAR

Non contractual photo

Currently closed due to Covid-19 related restrictions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 19

  • Maximum size: 576

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Pullman San Francisco Bay

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

10,274 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,960 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jhussein Families - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Modern clean look. Beautifully arranged and equipped. Friendly staff and conveniently close to SFO airport.

I just didnt feel the experience was worth the hype.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jeffrey Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I paid extra for a mountain view and what I got was a view of the rooftop of the hotel. The hotel was situated in an area that was very lacking in services. The ad made it seem it was on the water of the bay when in fact it is at the dead-end of the canal. The hotel was ok. Nothing great.

Front desk unfriendly. Problems with the room. Service unsaftisfactory.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Bella I. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

People manning the desk seemed bothered by us. We asked for help with our luggage and they pointed us in direction of carts and without trying to please the customer told us we'd have to take care of it ourselves because of Covid. Our shower water pressure was very low and we asked to have someone fix it but got the run around. Never got it fixed. Our shower ceiling had mold spores(room 423). The refrigerator was not working. We ended up checking out a day early and would like to say that we have stayed there many times and are sorry the Sofitel sold out. It's really gone down hill since then so much so we will look for a nicer hotel to stay in for the future even if it is less convenient location wise.

Dear Bella I., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are further looking into the matter in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lucy A. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

staycation - brief and good. Only one other couple at the pool and great day to swim.

Well located. Clean rooms

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eric S. Business - 02/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great.

Dear Eric S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excessive $28.00 a night. 3 Nights nearly $90.00

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Dale F. Couples - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Told there was plenty of parking, not explained $28.00 a night parking fees. 3 Nights nearly $90.00 Spent 3 nights, housekeeping failed to replace the towels every single day, even after the "Please clean our room" sign was hanging outside the door every day. The room was clean at arrival, but no trash was ever removed, nor no vacuuming completed. One night after midnight, some loudmouth was yelling loudly for about an hour, maybe from the third floor and through the 4th floor where we were staying. It raised concerns for our safety! The desk did not supply any directions for anything, only memorized mumbled hard to understand comments. We will never return to this, nor any Accor establishment in the future. In addition our displeasure will be shared with our friends or anyone else. Please take me off any lists or offers that you may contemplate. Sincerely, Dale F.

Dear Dale F., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Exceptional service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are further looking into the matter in order to prevent any future occurrence. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Flawless stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ds Solo - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s a weird time to stay in a hotel with the pandemic and all. The staff handles it gracefully and everything was easy, smooth, effortless and accommodating.

Dear Dan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Ice stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James Couples - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Though COVID has scaled back services. This hotel remains a good base for many functions in the SF area. It still is a nice hotel and the service that was provided was excellent.

Dear James B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good stay!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Q. Solo - 29/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent 24 nights recently at the Pullman in Redwood Shores because I was recovering from surgery performed at a nearby hospital. The room was very large, comfortable and quiet and it worked out perfectly. The staff was extremely helpful and kind. I couldn't be happier and I will stay here again next time I'm on the Peninsula.

Dear Christopher Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Connie Business - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was very clean. Bathroom could use some updating. Front desk staff was great. Gabriela for room service/marketplace was lovely. Her kindness and service was much appreciated. I hope to stay again when the hotel is fully up and running.

Dear Connie D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Good room, not nice check-in experience

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The person at the front desk when I arrived and checked-in was rude and that soured my experience

Pet Friendly But Beware

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

robertkY5114IJ 23/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

We were traveling for a medical appointment. The room was nice and the beds are comfortable. No coffee maker in room. If you are traveling with a pet be ready with an additional $300 at check-in. We were also surprised by the parking which was an additional $112 for our 4 day stay.

Hello robertkY5114IJ, thank you for your rating review. We appreciate your patronage. Warm regards, Your Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Excellent service and environment.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Enrico Couples - 21/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Continued success.

Good location, could use some work

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Taylor W. Business - 18/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel looked nice, rooms looked nice, but the bed base was super squeaky and loud when trying to reposition, the mattress had a big divot in the middle and was not comfortable at all, the AC unit sounded like someone was kicking something metal every time it turned on, you could hear your neighbors very easily through the walls, and there was no grip on the bathtub floor leading me to slip while taking my shower.

Dear Taylor Whitney W., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Excellent service is what we strive to be known for; therefore your feedback is extremely important as it enables us to continually improve our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests. We appreciate your detailed and constructive feedback and have shared such with respective teams. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely,

Always a Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Kelly P 16/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

I go to this Hotel often for family medical reasons and I am never disappointed. I can't wait for their food service to open because it is wonderful. This hotel is very close to Sequoia Hospital and to the San Francisco Airport

Hello Kelly P, thank you for your rating-review. We appreciate your continued patronage. And yes, we look forward to reopen our restaurant as well. In the meantime we are pleased to offer In-Room-Dining with choices available from 6am to 1am. You have likely also enjoyed a coffee-beverage from our Coffee-Market-Place which is currently open 7am to 12noon daily. Warm regards, Your Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Car got vandelized in Pullman's 'paid' parking lot

Customer review rating 0.5/5

A. F. Business - 14/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My car was vandalized and a business computer stolen. When I called the police, they said they cannot help because Pullman has no security cameras inside the parking lot. A security camera costs about the same as the parking charge I paid, $60. The Redwood city police are familiar with the frequent break-ins in the Pullman garage. So, the absence of security cameras/video recordings proves Pullman doesn't care, or is in collusion with the robbers.

Dear F. A., Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. We are sorry about the situation you had described. We understand you had been contacted by an insurance adjuster. We had previously recommended to file a police report and sure hope you had done so. We understand how you may feel. Sincerely, You Pullman San Francisco Bay Hotel Team.

Ok stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was pleasant (especially the morning room service team). I would prefer if complimentary shampoo/conditioner were brought to the room (even if left outside the door). Also, my tub wouldn't drain. I was charged for parking even though the lot was empty. Maybe try to make it a little more customer-friendly in the confines of covid restrictions.

Dear Jennifer L., Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. Thank you for your detailed comments about your stay. It allows looking into our operations with the "eye of the guest" and assess what our guests value/appreciate. Our relationship with our guests is of paramount importance. We hope that you will present us with the opportunity to better serve you soon. Sincerely,

Quiet and Romantic hideaway beautiful lagoon

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dawn Couples - 08/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The luxury king should be California king beds The beds could be upgraded but loved that all rooms have labeled doors cleaned and inspected before you enter the room. The lagoon is my favorite to walk and enjoy the views.

Dear Dawn L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman San Francisco Bay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive as well as constructive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

amazing stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

ozhurilo 09/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

Beautiful hotel, room, beds, ambience ! Housekeeper woke us up 3 times, knocking the door persistently at 9am, Then again at 12pm even though the FD agent on c/i was notified about our 1pm departure and ok'ed it... On c/o Sana (if I am not mistaken) was friendly and apologized for early disturbance of our sleep. She waved our parking fee, which was very nice of her! Thank you, great service! we will came back to pullman next time we visit san francisco in september

Dear ozhurilo, Thank you very much for sharing your review and kind words of recognition for Sanaa. We are delighted to read that she was able to make things better, she will be properly recognized. Thank you. Your candid feedback has also been shared appropriately as we focus our efforts in improving our procedures in housekeeping. Our commitment to you is that we will serve you much better during your next visit to our hotel. Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback and please accept our most sincere apologies for that inconvenience. We remain at your service and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Richard Uribe General Manager

BEWARE

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Martine S 24/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Not very honest. Beware. Used some Accor points in part payment, points deducted from my account months ago. On checking out, the value of the points was debited to my credit card After arguing with the very indifferent front desk clerk, the manager finally intervened to resolve A week after our stay, still no Accor points credited All Accor hotels in the USA claim they have system problems. Strange that the problems always work in their favour

Dear Martine S, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am truly sorry for the way point allocation was handled during your stay. Rest assured that we will work on re training the appropriate team members in an effort to prevent reoccurrence as your complete satisfaction is very important to us. We do not have any system problems, I am sorry that this could have potentially been communicated to you. I am at your service and would like to have the opportunity to be of assistance providing resolution to this important matter. You may reach me at richard.uribe@accor.com at your convenience. Thank you very much for your time, I know it is valuable and that you have better things to do than provide resolution to a matter that should have been addressed promptly. I look forward to hearing from you. At your service, Richard Uribe General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor