ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 3,129 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • In the heart of Marseilles, close to the Panier district

  • 5 minutes on foot from the Old Port and the boats to the Frioul Islands

  • 10 minutes on foot from MuCEM and from the Fort Saint Jean

  • Web corner and free WIFI in all rooms

  • Metro (Colbert) and tram (Sadi-Carnot) nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port

62, rue Puvis de Chavannes
Rue Colbert
13002 marseille

Fax: (+33)4/91562812

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00




  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 26km / 16.16 miles

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 28km / 17.5 miles

  • By boat

    DÉPART CROISIÈRES At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By car

    A50 / EXIT VIEUX PORT At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By car

    A55 / EXIT VIEUX PORT At 2km / 1.25 miles

  • By car

    A7 / EXIT MARSEILLE CENTRE At 4km / 2.5 miles

  • By train

    MARSEILLE ST CHARLES At 1.5km / 0.94 miles

GPS:43.299302, 5.373056

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar

BAR RENDEZ-VOUS Non contractual photo

Enjoy a wide selection of international drinks and beers, along with our 24/7 snack food available at the bar or to take in rooms.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Our guest reviews for
ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

3,129 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

798 reviews

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Y. F. Business - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not sleep well the bed of tje room 41 the leg of the bed not stay still and the bed was very poor not comfortable very desipointed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Y. F. Business - 10/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff sara was giving me help thank you the night shift Name of Hasni very good communication very good polite and friendly offer me help me for help and support

Customer review rating 4.0/5

A.g Couples - 29/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience

Monsieur A., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour dans notre hôtel Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Xavier DETRE Adjoint de Direction Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port

Hotel seems old

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bathroom seemed dirty and everything seemed old in general.

Good location. Excellent breakfast. Lovely staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter C. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was adequate, a little dated and in need of refurbishment, but superbly clean. Hotel was well located and the price was very fair. The staff were very cheerful and helpful.

Dear PETER C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Marseille Centre Vieux-Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Xavier DETRE Adjoint de Direction Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port

Nearly excellent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Peter C 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Ideally located, friendly staff but in need of refurbishment. Excellent breakfast. Very clean. An easy walk to the Port and the Old Town. Some building work going on in basement so hopefully refurbishment has started.

Ok for a few nights

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ange Families - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was ok. Not impressive but for a few nights it was enough


Customer review rating 3.5/5

M. C. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was OK with some PROs and CONs. The positive aspects reside in the fact that the beds were comfortable, and the room was cleaned daily, the TV was woking properly and also reception stuff was very polite. The downside of the stay was the fact that most pieces of furniture and especially bathroom appliances looked quite old, used and stained; the climate controller was totally broken (all the buttons were missing).


Customer review rating 3.5/5

Ian W. Couples - 02/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception helpful. Room just about adequate. A previous guests knickers left in the room was not a sign of assiduous cleaning.

Central, nice and clean

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ad B. Solo - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect for a short stay.

Good Location in Central Marseille

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Peter H Couples - 17/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is well located for a short stay in Marseille. It's about a 10 minute walk or short metro ride from the main station. Just around the corner you are Rue de la Republique and 10 minute walk to the Vieux Port and the many historical buildings in Marseille. Hotel was very clean and well maintained inside. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is the usual Ibis high standard and good bar service and snacks. Room we had was a good size.

Marseille IBIS Review

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

dushantahuja Couples - 01/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Very good Hotel for short visits. Great central location and very good service by staff. Rooms are clean and adequate space and comfortable beds. Hotel has its own parking . Restaurant food is good and has good choices.

Friendly and well located

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Steel_Soul Couples - 25/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

Staff welcoming and friendly. Well located near old town and easy to get to old port. Not too far from railway station (10 mins walk) Easy access to metro, trams and buses with tickets available from hotel, which is great.

One night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

GEOFF B B Couples - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

Not a very special IBIS, room small, no outlook, close to harbour. The hotel is not far from the marina and plenty of places to eat, the port area is 15 minutes walk with the city centre about the same distance. The hotel is small with very small rooms and parking is about 2 minutes walk away. it was fine for one night but not as good as other cheaper IBIS hotels we used during our trip.

could have done without the foul odour in reception ....whoooooof!

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

asief2014 Business - 16/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

the rooms are normal IBIS and ntg to note nor complain except see below one item on the bed; the team are great, happy welcoming and hospitable.... no issues but 1; the horrible drain odour needs action; not just a gallic shrug and ''its outside beyond our control, but we have complained''; SURELY some fresheners and some efforts to cover it could be made better; Plus first impressions were v poor at the entrance on top of this...dirty doors, something sticky on the glass, and refuse all over the entranceway....this is poor exterior housekeeping full stop my (platinum upp'ed) nice double was a cheater; two twins covered over; come on guys, that's NOT a double...... everything else is good/noral

Hi, Thank you for taking the time commenting on our hotel. We're sorry that several détails made you didn't enjoy your stay. We'll work hard on thoses details to make our hotel better. For example, a fresh air machine has been bought to stop the odour at the reception (we didn't have received it yet when you stayed here). As we told you, this problem came from the outside because of the particular weather the last days. We hope our efforts will make you have a better stay if you come back. Kind Regards, Front Desk

Good location, fine for a short stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

greggd83 Friends getaway - 14/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Marseille Centre Vieux Port is a straightforward 10-minute walk from the main train station. Good central city centre location, with close proximity to tram and Metro lines. While the room was basic, it was clean and came with everything needed for a short stay in Marseille, including free wifi for 24 hours. Although I didn't hang around for breakfast, the continental-style buffet for around €9 looked like decent value.

Hi, Thank you for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed the situation of the hotel, we are in fact close from a lot of touristic points and public transports. This situation explains the basic rooms, because we are in a old historic building in the city center, and rooms can't be as big as in newer Ibis hotels in surburbs. Please notice that Wifi Can be used again afetr 24 hours, just by logging-in again. Our breakfast has been re-thought this year and we have a lot of good comments about it. We hope to see you again if you come back in our city. Kind Regards, Front Desk.

Handy location to Vieux Port

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Dean S Couples - 13/06/2016 TripAdvisor review

Good location, short walk to the port,close to a couple of supermarkets. A small room (but normal for Ibis Budget) but clean, great bed, good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Tram stop outside hotel, buses nearby.

Never ever again!

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Kate272015 Family - 14/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Have been a member of ACCOR group for ages now, but have never experienced anything like that. Location is indeed pretty good, took us ard 15 mins walking from Central Station and ard same to the city center/old harbor area. But here all the advantages are over. Room was super dirty, hair was everywhere in the bathroom, like everywhere. Shower was broken and repaired not before we checked in, but several hours before we checked out (stayed 3 nights!!!).To switch on the light in the bathroom took ard 30-40 secs, system is just terrible! Breakfast was super poor, no vegetables at all, never ever, fruits were not fresh and looked pretty bad! You don`t have any choice (can be quite full though), but forget about a proper breakfast, better have it outside. BTW, breakfast area (ard 6 tables only)=reception area=elevator area, just in case, so forget if you wish to relax while having your morning coffee! Didn`t have any fridge, glasses, cups, kettle&tea corner in the room, so had to ask for some hot water at their reception desk, which they wanted to charge for, didn`t happen, but forget about tea in the evening if you don`t have EUR 2.00 for a bag of Lipton tea (!!!). Shame!!! Since didn`t have any pen&paper in the room, had to ask at their reception again, which they didn`t like and wanted me to give it back immediately, it was an old and a bit broken pen, not even their ACCOR brand! So considering all above, will never recommend it to anyone! Find something better, guys, you don`t deserve this!

Missed wake-up

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

N7161VVricardop Solo travel - 06/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

I just stayed one night on May 2 and I asked for an early wake-up call at 6.45h. I prepaid my night including the breakfast. The wake-up was not made and I waked up by myself. I quickly picked a crescent at the buffet and a cup of coffee leaving the cup roughly full as I swallowed just some drops in order to ask for a taxi to take my train on time at St. Charles station. Disappointing.

Hi, We are very sorry for this mistake, it actually never happened before that the alarm clock doesn't work. In this case, please contact the hotel for a commercial gesture. Sorry again for this, we will do anything for it never to happen again. Regards,

Good location.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Sally H Couples - 05/05/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is in a good location for the harbour area - only 5 min walk. Tram stop just round the corner. 10 minute walk to train/bus station. Room was on the top floor. Nice views over the rooftops to the harbour area. Tight squeeze through the door into the room. Bathroom was small and could do with being updated. Couldn't get the heating to work (was cold a couple of days). We prepaid for a 2 course meal - so not worth it! We were aware it was a small menu but didn't realise it would only consist of 3 mains and 3 desserts! They were microwave meals! We had the lasagne which came in the metal container on a plate. Had to send it back twice as they were still frozen in the middle! Staff were friendly and very helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille