Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Information message

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 609 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE-certified hotel

  • 162 completely renovated rooms and bathrooms with air conditioning.

  • Relax after work in our heated indoor pool and sauna with various aromas.

  • Our conference and event facilities can accommodate up to 190 guests.

  • Conveniently located & connected to major highways & main train station.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

Landfermann Strasse 20
47051 DUISBURG
Germany

  • U79:  U79 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • S1, S2:  S1, S2 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    DUESSELDORF At 25km / 15 miles

  • By car

    DU ZENTRUM/DUISSERN At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    KOENIG-HEINRICH-PLZ At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.433406, 6.773823

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MARINA CLUB

In the modern restaurant "Marina Club" you can enjoy international and regional specialties. We serve Monday to Saturday between 18.30 and 21.30. Due to the current situation, the menu has been reduced

Our accommodation(s)

At the 4-star Mercure Hotel Duisburg City you choose from Standard rooms with double or queen beds, Superior rooms with queen beds and Privilege rooms with queen beds. All 162 rooms have air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. Two children up to the age of 16 stay for free. Pets are welcome for a fee of €10 per night. Our laundry and ironing service takes care of all your clothing and laundry needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Duisburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  609 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  882 reviews

Very cofortable.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Silvio M. C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very comfortable, sat tv, and the breakfast was very satisfying and rich.

Dear Silvio Maria C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Mariusz Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

This Hotel has No Accor standards. -poor breakfast, dirty and smelly rooms, no restaurant which is not mentioned on the pages at all, never again in this hotel

Dear Mariusz P., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience a a All Silver member at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at all; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are very sorry, that you joined our hotel during our renovation works in May and therefore, as restaurant and bar were closed, you did not have a restaurant offer and the breakfast was temporarily served in our conference area. We will reopen restaurant and bar in June. In addition to that we are very sorry, that your room was dirty and smelly ad that you did not get your All member welcome drink at Check In. We can understand you disappointment, rest assured that these impressions you made are not the normal service quality which we like to present to our clients. we once more send our apologies for all the inconveniences we have caused to you. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems´and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a lovely pleasant stay in your hotel

Dear Marie J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

all in all good stay, would have liked to have real Nutella for breakfast and at least an all digital check-out process

Very poor service

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Mm Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very poor service. I stay in this hotel one day per week for work. The quality of their service gets worse every week. One time room is not cleaned. One time I pay 112 euro for one night but there is no water in the room….

Room smelt extremely bad

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ritchie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hallway and room smells horribly bad. My room smelt like someone had previously smoked. I tried airing the room out, but as I tried to sleep the smell was unbelievable strong. The smell was trapped in the bed sheets.

good location - nice room

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Didier Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very slowly check-out in the morning

Dear Didier V., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City! I am very sorry for the problems on your check out date. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Good hotel in good location, friendly and professional staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Claes Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

everything was good and expectations were met 100%

Dear Claes M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Comfy bed

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast with tongs was silly- totally unnecessary and the whole downstairs is under construction. But the room was comfortable and newly renovated.

On a way down

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rok Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

From visit to visit is getting worse

well located decent stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bar Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

good room for the price, adequate covid measures made for a safe feeling, staff was very friendly, helpful, brought a water cooker to my room

Dear Barbara B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Well located and good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, service and an overall good experience for a weekend trip.

Dear Steffen M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for the hint with the scrambled egg, I speak with our kitchen team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you very soon! Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Will not come back

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Verdunois Business - TripAdvisor review

This hotel is too old and the renovation has been too short. But the bad quality mattress is unacceptable in a MERCURE!! Staff does it jobs but I will never come back. Car park is not private. Much better choice around.

Overall Good; Breakfast and Internet could have been better

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail529265 Business - TripAdvisor review

Overall, the hotel, as always is in a quiet, safe district, making a good nights sleep easy. The location is perfect near the train station. Service was good. Breakfast was a bit thin on the options for cold cuts. The Internet had very slow upload speeds, but the download speeds were very good.

Room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Andy H Business - TripAdvisor review

Booked a room for the night and couldn't believe it when I enterered and noticed that the double bed had a single duvet and one pillow, also only one towel in the bathroom.I felt it was that as a guest you are not trusted, with the hotel expecting that I was actually travelling with another person.

Good Stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Earl S Families - TripAdvisor review

Cons = No complimentary water given. Room fridge is empty. Pool and wellness area a bit small. Pros = Cleanliness, location, parking (bit expensive but convenient), Excellent breakfast, Friendly service,

Good Hotel, But the Food was a bit lacking

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail529265 Business - TripAdvisor review

Overall, the hotel was good. Location and room were perfect. The check in and check out was smooth and efficient.The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, as the variety of meat available was lacking and the coffee was not the best.

Dear Trail529265, we thank you for your positive quotation and are happy that you liked our location, the hotel in general, our new renovated rooms and our breakfast and that the check in and out went well. We are sorry that you found our breakfast offer of meat disappointing and did not like our coffee. We addressed your feed back to our head of departments to improve these points. In addition to our breakfast coffee we can also serve you a coffee speciality from the Bar on demand. We would be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards Mercure Hotel Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

not pleasant journey thru Mercure Duisburg Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Jean-Louis B Business - TripAdvisor review

Reservation has been done thru internet where nothing was mentionned ! When we arrived at the hotel we felt that the temperature within reception was really to warm !! (was very hot outside August 7th2018) Then in the room air conditioning was out of order and Hotel receptionist told us this was due to the renovation within floors !! Which was true because we met with more workers using same commodities than customers !! I mean the lift , breakfast for coffee etc...Therefore in addition to the dusty conditions nothing has been done to get better feeling (such as cold drinks or even price discount).It is not normal at this level of type of Hotel (I've choosen Mercure brand by reputation) nothing is done to warn potential customers that the hotel will be in maintenance for a certain period !!

Dear boutonjeanlouis, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have to make the refurbishing during the normal business hours and we tried not to disturb our guests. I am very sorry that you felt not comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Very good but still hungry after breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alfphilipeb2017 Business - TripAdvisor review

A good hotel, friendly and efficient service, clean room, good beds, quiet and nice bathroom, but at breakfast most of the trays where should have been food were empty. Also, why are there no separate showers in the swimming-pool area? Strange.

Dear alfphilipeb2017, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Duisburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have already discussed your comment regarding our breakfast. You are absolutely right, the trays should always be refilled by the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ursula Pätzold-Coco Manager

Great location,nice people

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mario T Families - TripAdvisor review

Perfectly located in centre of town,staff attentive,parking very secured but needs to be paid separately for in amount of €7.00 euro per day which is not bad at all. Breakfast nicely done,variety of cheeses and cereals,fruit and cakes. Everything fresh,hot,cutlery clean. Staff ready to make you a coffee from a bar coffee machine like a latte or cappuccino if not happy with black coffee that is served on every table. Kids had hot chocolate every morning made for them so all members of family happy. Rooms clean but carpets in a hotel showing heavy use and could do with replacing which doesn't anyhow apart visually impede stay. Asked reception for a late checkout (3pm)as rain was pouring outside and we cancelled our visit to Dusseldorf for the morning. They granted us late checkout so all in all nice hotel,nice staff. Good value for the money.

Dear Clients, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location in the city centre and with our attentive staff. The fee for the public garage is in the range of other public parkings favourable. In addition to that we thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast variety and offer of hot drinks, the possible late check out and friendliness of our staff. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the future. With kind regards Mercure Duisburg City Ursula Pätzold Coco Direktorin

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in DUISBURG