Novotel London West

Novotel London West 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.7/5 994 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Flexible meeting space for up to 1,000 people

  • 240 parking spaces and 6 Coach bays - all chargeable services

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Three minute walk from Hammersmith Tube Station

  • State-of-the-art gym facilities for all guests

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

Novotel London West

1 Shortlands, Hammersmith
W6 8DR LONDON
United Kingdom

GPS:51.492115, -0.219759

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.7/5  994 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  5,281 reviews

Stay only if you have to

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

767joshuac Business - TripAdvisor review

Stayed 3 nights for a conference here. Conference space was generally good. Didn't try any of the food in the lunch breaks, it looked awful. Breakfast was extensive but just OK. Rooms are small by London standards, and I've stayed at a number of places around London. Bathrooms are miniscule, and towels were small and threadbare. Staff seemed barely adequate and not helpful. Location is great, right by Hammersmith tube and convenient to many nice restaurants, pubs in Hammersmith and along the Thames.

Dear Joshua, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad to know that our convenient location and proximity to public transport were ideal for your needs. However, we're sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet all your expectations and would welcome any suggestions for improvement on your next visit. We aim to provide all our guests with an exceptional standard of service and sincerely apologise for your experience. Please rest assured that your feedback will be addressed with our team for necessary action. Moreover, we do have rooms of differing sizes, and we would be very happy to find you one better suited to your requirements for your next visit. We hope to welcome you again for an improved stay. Best wishes, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager

Polite staff Poor breakfast buffet Terrible internet (continually had to restart process)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Robert K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

as above Clean rooms Shower weak Sink plug didnt work Terrible internet Polite staff

Dear K., Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recognition of our team's excellent service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you had and regret that you did not make us aware at the so time so that we may have taken the necessary action to ensure an enjoyable stay. Moreover, we are sorry that our buffet breakfast was not to your liking and have addressed your comments with the relevant team. Please also be assured that your remark regarding the bathroom has been duly noted and taken into consideration. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager

Confusion & No Receipt.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Mr L. P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked through Amex / Neo - Pre-paid by company at £250.00. When checking in I was advised that it was not Pre-Paid and the price was £301.00

Dear Lyndon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While we are pleased that you had a pleasant stay overall, we are very sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the temperature of the dishes and will be reviewing this with our chef and restaurant manager. Please contact us at H0… with regards to your invoice so we can arrange sending it to you. Moreover, rest assured that we have noted your feedback and will consider it for future improvements. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager

Well Located & Parking Good - Rooms Need Update

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jd Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in rude, parking was good (however thought it would be cheaper to guests, rooms require an URGENT upgrade - extremely out of date. Breakfast was good. Bar area nice.

Dear Josh, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent experience. While we are pleased our location met your requirements, we are concerned that you felt our team's service fell short of your expectations, please be assured we have noted your comments and will take this into review. We do regret that you were not satisfied with your room, we have made sure to note your comments and will take these into consideration for future improvements. We hope to welcome you for an improved experience in the future. Best regards, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Warren D. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant

Dear Warren, Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. Rest assured we have noted your feedback and will take this into review for future improvements. We are also sorry to hear you have not yet received your invoice, please don't hesitate to contact us at h0… if you need any further assistance. We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lea Manalo, Guest Relation Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 835 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 1,495 reviews 4.8/10 Room
  • 1,237 reviews 6.2/10 Service
  • 23 reviews 7.6/10 WiFi
  • 644 reviews 4.5/10 Cleanliness
  • 628 reviews 7.2/10 Breakfast
  • 377 reviews 4.2/10 Food
  • 344 reviews 4.5/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

All our hotels in LONDON