Information message

Novotel London West Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 23,634 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel London West
See on a map
+ 16 Services

Hotel extras

  • Flexible meeting space for up to 1,000 people

  • 240 parking spaces and 6 Coach bays - all chargeable services

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Three minute walk from Hammersmith Tube Station

  • State-of-the-art gym facilities for all guests

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel London West

1 Shortlands
Hammersmith
W6 8DR london
united kingdom

Tel: +442087411555

Fax: (+44)208/7412120

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON TRANSPORT :  9 OR 10 HAMMERSMITH

  • HAMMERSMITH STATION :  PICCADILLY LINE

  • HAMMERSMITH :  HAMMERSMITH

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 50km / 31.25 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 21.4km / 13.3 miles

  • By boat

    DOVER At 128km / 80 miles

  • By boat

    FOLKESTONE At 120km / 75 miles

  • By helicopter

    CITY AIRPORT At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    M1, M4 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    M20, M25 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By car

    M3 At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    LONDON ST PANCRAS At 6.7km / 4.16 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 8km / 5 miles

GPS :51.492115, -0.219759

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 2 Restaurants
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 33 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 630 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 374 family rooms
    • 7 connecting rooms
    • 630 non-smoking rooms
    • 9 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Portuguese
    • Brazilian
    • English
    • Spanish
    • German
    • Dutch
    • Polish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Novotel London West Parking. Additional charge
    • On site
    • 240 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Electric car recharging units 3,7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Well-being
  • In balance @ Novotel
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 25

  • Maximum size: 1,726

  • Maximum capacity: 1000 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 650 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel London West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

23,634 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

5,137 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

A very nice hotel in a great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

tooter1967 21/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with a quick and easy check-in and spacious rooms. Lovely lounge bar and a very nice buffet breakfast. Also a great location minutes from the tube station. I would definitely recommend for any London stay.

Dear tooter1967, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and very much appreciate your recommendation of our services & facilities. We hope to see you again soon!

Disappointing response

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

D6129NXdom Business - 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Asked to park outside of the car park due to vehicle size. Didn't have time to check in before an event we were attending. Came back to a broken in van and my bag stolen. Informed the hotel but other than what I was told was an upgraded room (not sure what the standard room would have been like), we had no further help or support. No one checked on the us, no one to help clean up all the smashed glass (all over the hotel property), no one asking if they could support, absolutely nothing, like it never happened. I assume they didnt apologise so they werent at fault but still, come on, a simple can we do anything to help! Very disappointed.

Dear D6129NXdom, Thank you for your feedback and it is really disappointing that you did not have a great experience on this occasion. Please be assured that we have investigated it further and whilst we were under the impression that we did offer assistance to help clean up after you car had been vandalised, we are sorry that you did not feel like we went the extra mile thereafter in ensuring that you were okay. Your review has been shared with the team to ensure that this is not the case again . We really do appreciate you sharing this with us and thank you again. We also hope that you got everything sorted with your car.

Excellent

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

premaarifbasha 13/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Bathroom is too small for heafty person . Oats should be added for breakfast and hot milk required . Water bottles should be guven daily . Or water machine should be there in walk way . Add more on the address .

Dear premaarifbasha, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. We do provide water in the rooms and replenish them either on request or on serving the rooms but we will certainly look at how we can better communicate this to our guests. Thank you also for your feedback on our breakfast offering and it has been shared with our F&B team. We do hope that it won't be too long before we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel London West and thank you again!

Classy hotel in a perfect location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Namerof 09/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel on several occasions when we have been to the Wimbledon Tennis Championships. The proximity of the hotel to the Hammersmith tube station allows easy and speedy travel via the District line. From the same station there’s quick access into the heart of London via the Piccadilly line. We travel to the hotel by car via the M4 and find the hotel car-park a bonus and great value, too. The hotel staff are friendly and knowledgeable. We had breakfast on both mornings of our stay. There was a great selection of food and drinks - the bonus was the 2 kids were eligible for free breakfast. We ate in the hotel on the first night of our stay - from memory it was in the bar area as the restaurant was closed at the time. The boys loved their sofa bed and we all had a restful night’s sleep. We will return soon!

Dear Namerof, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so and are especially happy to hear that you and your family had a great time during your stay at the hotel. Delighted to also hear that you will be returning and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Don't waste your money

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

kenneth p 08/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

6 long black hairs on the bathroom floor. 1 in the bath. Shower squeaky and whole bathroom seen better days. Black on sealant and grout missing, you get the picture. 1 small towel per person. 1 shampoo and 1 body wash for 2 people!! We had to request more for the next night. 2 sunflower seeds in between window ledge obviously not cleaned for ages. Food barely warm and inferior ingredients. Total rip off.

Dear kenneth p, Thank you for your review and it is very disappointing to read that your stay did not go well with us. I would be happy to discuss it further with you if you would like to contact me directly on elaine.ranahan@accor.com. Thank you.

Large hotel with parking in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kb Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is comfortable although it has a bit of an impersonal feel to it. Staff seemed a bit inexperienced but pleasant enough. I had an issue with the bacon at breakfast: it was cold and hard and had clearly been out for some time. I could not even cut it! I mentioned it to the waiter clearing our table but he just took my plate ! In the end I did not risk any if the cooked items.

Novotel London west

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

sindighuman 31/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Hi we love staying at your hotels but this one was the first that's been dated our safe and fridge didn't work and it was cold no heating we was told only cold air lol but all others have been great👍🏾

Dear @sindighuman, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you experienced in the room. I also apologise for the fact that you found the temperature of the hotel uncomfortable. We have addressed this issue and thank you again for brining it to our attention. If you would like to share the details of the room you stayed in, please do so by contacting me on elaine.ranahan@accor.com

Nice hotel, good staff, great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Darren C. Solo - 29/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had to book in urgently due to a family emergency, really helpful staff, nice room, Covid measures good, great nights sleep and a really good breakfast.

Very beautiful location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M.s. Families - 28/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were kind and helpful. Very quick service. Thank you

perfect stay with my family

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

alaa20212021 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

the location of this hotel is perfect, all shops are near, tube station, and busses. the staff are lovely and very kind. We had a great breakfast, there is a wonderful lounge, the room good and clean.

Dearcalaa20212021, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us. We are really pleased that you and your family had a great stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you again for taking the time, we really appreciate it.

3 night trip review

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jeeves2021 28/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were so welcoming and friendly. We felt safe there and the service was quality, I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Our room was so big and clean and the staff did a great job cleaning our room after the mess we left.

Dear jeeves2021, Thank you so much taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, especially with regards to the service levels of our team. This is always especially pleasing to hear. Thank you again!

Well located, and beautiful rooftop garden. Sadly, not many of the facilities are open yet.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sara F. Solo - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stay here regularly as I live in Suffolk and it is a good base for leisure visits with my husband and dog, and for me on my own as I have a regular appointment in the area. It has an underground car park with access straight in to reception, and is dog friendly. I enjoyed the room service, but hope post COVID it becomes it’s old vibrant self.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Polly K. Couples - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was run down .towel rail loose.. Needed of painting Rusty in areas Bar latte was cold asked them to warm still cold.

Good location to explore london with hammersmith tube/bus station being only 5 minutes away. Great breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. K. Families - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location to explore London with Hammersmith tube/bus station being only 5 minutes away, to include local shop and food outlets. Hotel offers a great breakfast which was high quality. Asked for a room change which Fabio on reception was more than happy to accommodate, free kids goody bags on arrival was a really nice touch. Would definitely consider staying here on my next trip.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every staff was helpful

Family of 4

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Mabel S. Families - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay at Novotel was good. The room was relatively clean and the breakfast was excellent. As a negative point we were not told that, due to COVID, rooms are not cleaned except you request it so it was a not nice surprise when we arrived in the evening and the room was as we leave it. I think it is an important point that should be mentioned at check-in. The price of the parking is per-hour instead of having a full day rate.

Good location, comfy stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lindalox76 Families - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was very clean and well managed, rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff were very polite. Breakfast was super and restaurant and bar very good too. Would definitely stay again.

Pack your ear plugs

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ComplexChris 25/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

This has to be the worse two nights I have had in any hotel. I had a family either side of me and adjacent. The noise from one or the other kept me up until 2-3am when they finally stopped shouting, crying, arguing or running up and down the corridor. The noise was unbearable and the walls are thin!! I asked to move after the first night and the hotel to their credit gave me an end room which was an improvement but I still had a noisy neighbour well in to the early hours. The check-in was slow as the hotel are clearly understaffed. There was a very helpful man on reception who did his best to make my stay better with a quieter room but alas it wasn't much quieter. I have stayed at this hotel many, many times and never experienced such noise? Maybe because the summer holidays maybe bad luck but I won't be going back.

Dear ComplexChris, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the teams efforts to assist in resolving the challenges you faced and offer our apologies that we were unable to find a suitable resolution during your stay. If you should consider staying with us again at some point in the future, please do get in touch with me directly on elaine.ranahan@accor.com. We endeavour to ensure that our guests have a positive experience with us and we would welcome the opportunity to demonstrate this. Thank you again for your feedback.

Great stay.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael B. Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked in easy. Room comfortable. Short walk to tube station. Staff polite and helpful.

Very noisy hotel

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jon W. Couples - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was ok. Very basic, but then I did go for the best priced one. There were a few issues with the stay though. We had very noisy neighbours who were up all night slamming their doors and running up and down the corridor. They were literally screaming at all hours of the night. I think it was a family who occupied two or more rooms right next to ours. There was also a room with a dog or dogs in it, as they were up barking too. The second night there was a wedding, which the music was perfectly audible from our room and again - noisy guests shouting and making a racket late at night. It woke us up a few times. On the Friday night there was also someone smoking cannabis on our floor. This was confirmed by a member of your staff who was searching for where it was coming from. Overall, it felt much more like we were staying in a youth hostel than a 4* hotel. There is zero chance I’d stay at this particular hotel again, not unless you get rid of the drugs and the noisy clientele.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london