ibis Tilburg Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 4,524 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Tilburg
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free parking at the hotel

  • Bike rentals available

  • Comfortable restaurant, bar and terrace

  • Next to the highway and close to Tilburg city centre

  • Near theme park Efteling and safari park Beekse Bergen

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Tilburg

Dr. Hub Van Doorneweg 105
5026 RB tilburg
netherlands

Tel: +31134636465

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM SCHIPHOL At 120km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    EINDHOVEN At 45km / 28.13 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM ZESTIENHOVEN At 80km / 50 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 3km / 1 miles

  • By train

    TILBURG CS At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :51.541521, 5.050952

Hotel services

CAFÉ ESTAMINET

The simple cuisine of a great bistro.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Snack and beverage machine
    • Snack and beverage machine Additional charge
  • BBQ / Picnic Area
    • BBQ / Picnic Area
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
Meetings/Events
  • 4 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 80 rooms
    • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 4 connecting rooms
    • 80 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Dutch
    • German
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Iron
    • Iron at reception
Access to property
  • ibis Tilburg
    • On site
    • Private
    • TESLA recharging units
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
Boutiques/shopping
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Outdoor playground for children

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Tilburg

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

4,524 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

435 reviews

Receptionist are really helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Reena Solo - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, people friendly, thank you for your services

Dear REENA ANNIE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Although you give compliments we also see a 4 on check in. To keep the prices low for an economy hotel we can't schedule staff in to walk with guests to their room, sorry that this was your expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek General Manager

As expected

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tijmen Families - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As expected. You get what you pay for:a good bed, a clean and hot shower and a well stocked breakfast buffet. Nothing fancy, but thats to be expected. Would have like a small bedside table on both sides of the bed.

Dear TIJMEN N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will discuss your view on bedside tables and luggage storage. The wardrobe wasn't sufficient? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek General Manager

noisy climate system located near window

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Alex. Solo - 27/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

small room, could not sleep with open window - too noisy outside (climate system on top of roof). Disappointed that I had to pay for parking as I had not booked directly with you. Also strange that you charge for parking, it is not the center of Tilburg and I could have parked for free across the street. Small thing, but it affected my experience... next week I have to stay in Tilburg again and decided to not go to Ibis..

Dear MARTIN V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tilburg. I am sorry that your experience did not fully met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. For guests that book directly we don't charge parkingfee and for loyalty members we give a discount on the roomrate, breakfast and they save points for free nights. We understand that you didn't like this, we have mentioned it on the websites, if there is anything we can do better please share this with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Niek van den Broek
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben Solo - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple - efficient - polite - welcoming Only problem - not easy to find - no street signs pointing to Ibis - should not assume everyone has a GPS - you should devise some easy access advice when arriving via A58 etc

Good Location, Friendly and helpful Staff, just a little bit overpriced

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Mohammad M 29/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Ibis Tilburg is a quiet and good hotel, the location isn't the amazing but its also good and well connected to the rest of the city. The staff are helpful and friendly, and almost always smiling! The rooms are clean and neat. The breakfast was good and had enough options, I didn't try dinner but it looked good while I hung out in the restaurants. My only gripe was the price of the room, and while it isn't extremely expensive, I still felt it was a bit overpriced, charge 10-20 hours less for a night and it would be perfect! The other people staying at the hotel were also polite, respectful and fun to chat with, especially Roo from Holland (not sure about the name spelling) and Radu from Romania! :D

Dear Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, and thank you for your amazing words. I hope you had a nice sta, and a nice time in Tilburg. We would love to welcome you again in Tilburg. With kind regards, Kaoutar Happel Customer service Ibis Hotel Tilburg

a pleasant 11-day stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Paolo M. A. Families - 21/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As already mentioned on the booking.com review: continue like this and you never fail

Dear PAOLO MASSIMO A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tilburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and the 2 collegues that you mentions. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice

Worsed experience ever at an IBIS hotel!

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Rhj Z. Families - 18/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

When booking a room, we asked for a wheel-chair friendly room and we were happy they had 1 free. When we arrived at the hotel at 14:30 the room was not finished. As my wife (in wheelchair) had to go to the toilet, we asked the lady at the reception if they have a disabled toilet and she answered 'we do not have that''. So we asked if we could go to our room - even if not cleaned yet - so my wife could go to the bathroom. The lady checked with cleaning service and than heard that they do have a disabled toilet at the ground floor. The disabled toilet was located near the meeting rooms area; the corridor to that area was not very clean (they were converting a meeting room into an escape room as we've been told) and the toilet itself was also not very clean, not towels also. My wife did not care so much as she was happy to be able to go to the toilet. As our rooms were still not finished, we decided to go into town first. When we arrived back at the hotel later that evening and got the key to our room, we were very surprised again. The so called room with wheelchair access was very small; I had to move the beds so my wife could pass these on her way to the bathroom. Unfortunately, my wife was only able the enter the 1st meter of the bathroom (where the sink was located), but going to the toilet or even to the shower was impossible. The bathroom was deep but very narrow and because of the space between the wall and the 'side walls' (small walls to separate sink, shower and toilet), her wheelchair (about 67cm wide) could not pass... So my wife had to go to the GF disabled toilet during our stay and was not able to take a shower (which also had no seat). Can you imagine how she feels when she needs to go out at night (with a room on the 2nd floor) and then the next day not being able to refresh herself.. Even the next morning, when going to the disable toilet at the GF again, it was obvious that this toilet was not cleaned (the same dirt/rubish from the day before was still there). We skipped breakfast and went.. Before we arrive we intended to stay for a 2nd night if the room would be free, but after this bad experience, we decided not to and went searching for another hotel in another city. Interestingly we ended up in a Novotel in Rotterdam and the lady on the phone said ''we are aware of such rooms (in IBIS hotels) and in my opinion these rooms should not be indicated as wheelchair friendly > according the 'IBIS/ACCOR' policy or terms for such a room, they mean that it should be possible to enter a room with a wheel-chair and that's it''. The lady at Novotel promised us that their disabled rooms would have much more space (which was indeed correct, no need to move the beds) and they would be ok for entering the bathroom in a wheelchair also (and she was correct again); I only missed brackets next to the toilet, but luckily my wife does not need these. As we have stayed in a couple of IBIS hotels before, it has been the first time that we've had such a bad experience. It is unacceptable that the lady at the reception did not even knew they had a disable toilet at the GF.... I do not know what the ACCOR policy is in general with regards to disabled rooms, but I'd be glad to discuss this with the responsible person(s). I'm aware of the facilities which one needs to apply in a room for (Dutch) hotels and those sometimes differ from other countries, however; we've also stayed in Paris a couple of times and the disabled rooms in the IBIS and Mercure hotels we've stayed, are much better compared with this IBIS hotel in Tilburg, this while we expected to get some surprises in French hotels (as we've learned before at other hotels/chains). I wonder how the disabled rooms in other IBIS hotels in the Netherlands look like. With my job / personal experience in designing technical systems for many hotels (-chains), I've seen much better (read 'simple') facilities for people with a disability, allowing them to enjoy a family trip also as going out is often a hurdle for people with a disability.

Worst noise disturbance ever experienced in an hotel stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Ferry Couples - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Every single sound from the room above us was heard very loudly felt like it was happening in our own room. and since the guest above us was doing weird things with the chair in the middle of the night we couldnt get any rest. the staff was very polite and the breakfast was decent this is the only reason I can give a 4 point rating.

Pleasant staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Daphne D. Solo - 17/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It is rather far out of town if you don't have a car or bike. Bus service on weekend not direct but stop quite nearby. The main problem was that the doors to rooms are really heavy and slam shut. The people next to me came back at 2 am and went in and out about 7 or 8 times up to 3 am, with doors slamming each time. There's a banner near the lift urging quiet after 20 pm but please put the same note on the doors and somehow fix the slamming. The breakfast buffet is fine but I normally eat mûsli. Didn't like the type on offer, was hard to enjoy. The room was fine. Very clean. Comfy bed. Good shower. Just right. Very pleasant and professional staff at reception, breakfast.

Good attention

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Yanik S. Friends - 13/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great attention and helpful staff

Location good but for some reason ticket to get by car never seemed to work.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

M S. Families - 12/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel clean but on the last night when we had two rooms, when my daughter and I entered the room for the first time, there was a very bad odor, like a sewer smell. I opened the window and it helped. The AC at night also helped. After I ran the shower it got better.

Quiet location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C T. Solo - 08/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was really nice and the staff were all helpful and positive. Breakfast was enough, could find nice things to eat.

Enjoyed our stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

satisfiedguest790 Business - 02/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant offerings were quite enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was well worth the small extra price we paid. Loved the close proximity to walking paths just west of the hotel. Would definitely choose this location for a future trip.

Dear satisfiedguest790, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Alice Fortuin Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

A good trip

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Hsinergy Family - 17/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good stay in Tilburg We came for a show at 013 poppodium to ser Ayreon’s Into The Electric Castle. We had a taxi from and to the hotel very easily and the town center is very ntertainîg If we have to come back, it will be at the Ibis

Dear Hsinergy, Thank you for your kind words, and you rating. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. The Ibis hotel is indeed very close to the city centre, and it is easy to go and come back with a taxi that we can order for you at the reception. The city centre is very beautiful, and indeed entertaining. Especially during the evenings times, it is very nice to visit. We hope to welcome you again soon. With warm regards, Kaoutar Happel Customerservice - Ibis Hotel Tilburg

Excellent for short stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

IlseT44 Family - 13/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is a typical Ibis hotel. Small, but clean rooms with new bed and updated bathroom. Breakfast is excellent, only the cleanliness of the breakfast room could be improved (stains on floor). Friendly staff at bar

Dear IlseT44, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. All our rooms are renovated this year and we have now the last version of the ibis rooms, we are very proud of the results. The rooms are not large, also an ibis standard but you do have everything you need to be comfortable during your stay. Nice to read that you noticed this. It is good to read that you recommend our breakfast. Every weekday our breakfast is ready from 6:30 am till 10 am. In the weekends we understand that our guest want to wake up a little later, therefor the breakfast on Saturday and Sunday is from 7 am till 11 am. i will share your feedback on the floor of the breakfast with ouroperations manager, he will make sure this will not happen again. I will share your review with the staff and especially with the bar team, this will certainly motivate them and us all to keep up the good work. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back as our guest. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice – ibis Tilburg

comfort and value for money

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

CarolineM4737 Solo travel - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

I have stayed here previously so knew what to expect. I was told that the rooms had been refurbished but it is over 18 months since my last visit and i have stayed in numerous Ibis hotels around Europe since so I don't remember if the room was different. It was comfortable and clean though. Firm mattress so I had good sleep. Soundproofing is good.The staff at this hotel are excellent; friendly and efficient.The location may put some off as it is a little out of town. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel but only in use on weekdays, at weekends the bust stops about 600 metres down the road at Het Laar Oost. If you have a car or don't mind that short walk this is a good place to stay and good value for money.

Dear CarolineM4737, Wow! We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our location and our design. Our location is indeed further away from the city Centre. Did you know we rent bikes at our hotel? For €10,- per day you have a bike to explore Tilburg. From our location you can go to a lot of places. You can go to a restaurant, the cinema, the Beekse Bergen or the La Trappe brewery. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Tilburg. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice – ibis Tilburg

Small and warm room

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Marc0D Family - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

The room was very small. Also the air conditioning didn’t work so it was warm in the room (2 adults and 1 child). The breakfast was also not really good. Not a lot of choice and taste not to good. Not a place for a next stop.

Dear Marco D, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations. We are renovating our rooms and unfortunately not all the air conditioning is working jet. At the end of June the renovation will be finished and all our rooms will have air conditioning. Your feedback on the breakfast causes us concern, this is not the normal level of service we strive for. I will share this with the hotel supervisor and he will find out what happened. Next time do not hesitate to contact a colleague, we like to help you during your stay. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice - ibis Tilburg

Good for a group stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

jackymu2018 Friends getaway - 09/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

The staff were very accommodating to our large group and the food was good. The rooms were modern and had recently been refurbished. Our only problem was that 2 of the rooms booked as twins were actually double.

Dear jackymu2018, We feel truly flattered to read your beautiful review about our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you loved our location and our design. We are sorry to read that two rooms were not the type you reserved. I will share this with our front office supervisor. She will investigate what went wrong and make sure it will not happen again in the future. We are sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice - ibis Tilburg

Nice stay in Tilburg

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

TOMandGLADYS Family - 09/05/2018 TripAdvisor review

We stayed at the Ibis during the World Cup Hockey. Very friendly and helpfull staff, always in a good mood and definitely professional. Keep up the good work. Hardly to find i more expensive hotels. Breakfast very OK and a good a la carte menu. Small but comfortable newly renovated rooms! Good location and easy parking. See you again!!

Dear TOMandGLADYS, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write the review. I am very pleased that you had such a wonderful time with us and loved the location of the hotel. We were honored to have the WK ijshockey team in the hotel and enjoyed taking care of you all. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We all look forward to seeing you again on your future visits to Tilburg. Kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice - ibis Tilburg

Cycling

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Smartee263 Couples - 12/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel, a bit tired and in need of refurbishment but perfect for a cycling base. My only quibble is that the €5 ‘bonus’ for not needing room serviced everyday isn’t made clear it has to be spent during the stay. We assumed wrongly that it would be deducted from our hotel bill at the end. If you do go down this route, use the voucher as you go. Ibis have honoured the vouchers for the next 6 months but we are unlikely to return to Tilburg - lots more of the lovely country of Holland to explore by bike.

Dear Smartee263, How nice to read that you have had such a good stay in our hotel! We want to thank you for sharing your honest opinion via Tripadvisor.com. We very much appreciate it. We are joining the 'Do not clean my room' program. With this program we reduce the use of cleaning products and chancing towels. In exchange our guest receive €5,- discount on their restaurant/ bar bill. We are sorry to read that it was not clear to you that you have to hand out these vouchers at the bar/ restaurant. We already have contact by mail and I am sure we will find a solution to solve the problem and give you the discount you earned. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Marieke de Groot Customerservice

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tilburg