Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort 4 stars
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,458 reviews
Leisure Resort offering great value.
Located on the main island, close to pearl jewellery, Matira Beach and Vaitape Village
Private white sand beach where coral is protected
Our Lagoon Tour around the island and ending with a Polynesian barbecue picnic.
Infinity pool overlooking crystal blue lagoon with direct access into the water.
ALLSAFE approved hotel
BP 6 Nunue, Bora Bora
BOAT FROM VAITAPE:
BORA BORA AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles - Shuttle paying
BORA BORA MOTU MUTE At 11km / 6.88 miles - Shuttle paying
PAPEETE FAAA At 250km / 156.25 miles - Shuttle paying
VAITAPE At 8km / 4 miles
BORA BORA HELINTER At 7km / 4.35 miles
Check-in from - Check out up to
Restaurant featuring fine cuisine for dinner, overlooking the lagoon with a terrace. It offers local specialties as well as international cuisine, theme nights and a Tahitian oven.
Our guest reviews
100% genuine reviews from our guestsFind out more
Closed and still waiting for a refund
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
JB-201612 TripAdvisor review
This hotel is closed, have not provided a refund yet but are still asking for a review! Of all the hotels I booked for a trip that was originally booked for 2020, this was the only chain hotel yet the worst response. Everyone else moved dates or refunded with a fuss.
Bonjour, Unfortunately to date, we still do not have a clear vision of the reopening date of our hotel, once we have a more precise idea of the date, you will be informed. Please be aware that the owner is in the process of finalizing the sale and purchase transaction of the hotel. As such, all cash deposits are unfortunately on hold. Once the sale is confirmed and we have a more precise idea of the reopening date, you will be informed about the refund process or how to apply for a credit on a future stay. We sincerely apologize for this situation which is unfortunately beyond our control. Rest assured that we will continue to maintain and provide updates as they become available. If you need to contact us please use the following email address: firstname.lastname@example.org Yours sincerely
A Wonderful Experience
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
arikasenecal Families - TripAdvisor review
So relaxing and beautiful … the staff is so friendly … loved the breakfast buffet …. the snorkeling right in front of the rooms is amazing … non-chlorinated hot showers … great air conditioning … walk to fabulous Matira Beach.
Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Mauruuru !
TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5
894tylerm Solo travel - TripAdvisor review
Great resort with an awesome uncrowded beach! Amazing breakfast and service. Dinner had many options with fish being the best! The Polynesian dances we’re awesome too! Things to improve: don’t allow smoking on the deck outside! And make the check in process less time consuming! Many people travel many hours and just want to relax!
Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !
Horrible service and overall satisfaction
TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5
wangceecee Couples - TripAdvisor review
My husband and I came to Sofitel Marara for our Babymoon during New Years Eve and was horrified of the condition of the hotel and the customer service. We only stayed here once, and came from the InterContinental Moana and after we stayed at the Softiel, went to Le Meridien. In comparison to the two other resorts, Sofitel Marara is out dated, food is mediocre to say the least, slow service and had very bad customer service. We booked a beach bungalow and when we checked in, there were tiny piles of sand-like particles on three different parts of the room. We were told by our greeter, Anita, that it was dust that fell from the ceiling and was told that she'd request a maid to clean up. Needless to say, the maid never came. Additionally, we noted that there was a piece of sheet that was hung above the bed. As we were wondering what it was, we heard particles fall on the sheet. Wifi connection was also horrible, we couldn't even load emails or send messages near the reception. That night, we paid $530 for a NYE dinner and was very unsatisfied with the quality, variety and freshness of the food. The next morning before we checked out, we wanted to grab lunch at the restaurant. We had a full hour between check out and our taxi pick up, and we waited this whole hour for our food to come. It never came before we left. When I inquired about our food with one of the waitresses, I was faced with attitude. Overall, very unsatisfied with this resort and will never choose to stay here again. Will not recommend to friends.
Dear CeeceeW_12, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your feedbacks are very important to us! Please, be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentionned in order to improve our guests experience. We would like to sincerely apalogize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks again to have choosing us for your stay in Bora Bora. Maururu !
TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5
D1876WDanthonyd Couples - TripAdvisor review
Very nice hotel, was just a pity that the weather was bad that week. Hotel has a great breakfast and the staff was very accomodating. Rooms were very nice with many amenities. Nothing lacking and if there was sun it would have been amazing.
Ia Orana and thank you for sharing your Magnifique experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again with a better weather of course.... Maururu !
In partnership with TripAdvisor