ibis Styles Linz

Information message

ibis Styles Linz 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 61 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • Charter of Commitments Covid-19

  • Free Welcome Lounge and Children's Corner

  • Fitness room and personal training

  • Own sauna, massage and beauty studio

  • 2 outdoor sand tennis courts

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Linz

Wankmüllerhofstr 37
4020 LINZ
Austria

  • TRAM LINE 1:  TRAM LINES 1, 2 WIFI

  • By plane

    BLUE DANUBE AIRPORT LINZ At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By helicopter

    BLUE DANUBE AIRPORT-LINZ At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    WIENERSTRASSE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF - LINZ At 3km / 1.88 miles

GPS:48.281067, 14.304692

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

5 SENSES

The modern restaurant offers a selection of regional and international specialties, prepared from seasonal, high-quality, fresh ingredients. We also serve snacks and nibbles on weekends and public holidays.

Our accommodation(s)

115 originally designed non-smoking rooms with wide, comfortable beds, free WIFI and a large flat-screen TV with a wide choice of channels.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Linz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.0/5  61 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  766 reviews

Disappointing Ibis Styles stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Tim B Business - TripAdvisor review

Would have expected a better performance for the 91 euro's; Room (225) spacious enough, bed normally comfortable, but overall a bit of an "overdose of plastic"; no bottle of water / cofffee / tea facility; no fridge Entire building can do with an energy saving make-over. Breakfast was substandard; fruit basket not fresh; orange juice had max 1% orange (effectively a shame!!) ; scrambled eggs not on good temperature; semmel /kaiser brot break best have a "crunchy kruste", and not be soft as if it were out already 12 hours

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Ibis Styles Linz. Please do accept our apologies - we continually monitor and share with the teams, all feedback received, so that we may improve and enhance services for the benefit of all guests moving forward. We do hope however that we may be able to welcome you to us in future. Sincerely Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Good Stay - Average

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

was a ok stay.

Dear Tihomir K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Linz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

No Frills with high price

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

djprobert75 Business - TripAdvisor review

Chose the hotel due to its location as I was working in the area, the hotel is tired looking and is in need of a refurb. In general it wasn’t a good stay. Service poor Room dirty Smelly corridors Breakfast was terrible for the expense I would not recommend, next time I am in the area I will have to travel a little further.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We already started with refurbishment with our bathrooms and small things in the room - ask for a renovated next time to see how it looks then :) Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

not the quality like I know from ibis. Poor Hotel, no correct information on the webpage

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

alexandertravel2021 Business - TripAdvisor review

Old and black silicone in the bathroom, Couch in the room with totally destroyed leather. Room 302. Official information that the restaurant is open. No communication that you only get "small" menu dishes. Deep frozen Pizza, Toast and Saussages which has nothing to do with the restaurant recommendation on the webpage. Dear Management team of Ibis styles Linz, people who are 5 days a week on business trip normally doesn´t prefer deep frozen Pizza, saussages or Wiener Schnitzel every day.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Some refurbishment are needed

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Christian Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

First I want to commend Talha who was very nice and showed good understanding with the issue of room 212 by offering the swap and also his help with the problem I encountered later in the bathroom I started to come in 2016 and on my last stay room on aug 1st room 212 window was not closing properly therefore no longer sound proof and bathtub could not be emptied with the knob , I was allocated 214 and windows were ok but same bathtub knob was malfunctioning, a hole in the corner of the bathroom and the glass window above the bathtub had a piece of hanging out weared Finally in the morning I didn’t want the full breakfast and I asked for an expresso and I was charged 2€50 !! This is very expensive and I would have expected complimentary coffee to take away as it is possible in other Ibis Styles hotels that I stayed.

Dear Christian V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Linz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Ibis linz

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Sonja P TripAdvisor review

A rather tired looking hotel from the outside with free car parking ,but inside was really very nice ,warm ,comfortable ,friendly staff ,and a lovely play corner for the children, great food and beer at reasonable prices ,breakfast was fabulous, bed rooms were so comfortable ,and the bathroom had showers with good water pressure and steady hot water.Towels were lovely large and soft .No kettle in room but that is to be expected in most European hotels ,tea/ coffee in lobby downstairs but we didn’t use it so can’t comment on quality .A perfect hotel for us as an overnight stop, may be too basic for some but totally clean and tidy ,added bonus was a super little safe in the room which we were not expecting .would / will stay here again when we do our next “ family “ tour.

Dear Sonja Thank you very much for your feedback and you positive comments about location, our staff, our clean hotel and breakfast. We hope to welcome you again in the nearest future. Sincerely Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Needs refurbish.

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

sebastian812020 Families - TripAdvisor review

Clean but the hotel is in need of a refurbishment, especially the bathroom it is nothing like ibis Styles standard, except for the TV everything is from the '90is,friendly and helpful staff comfortable bed

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We start with renovations of our bathrooms in february and hope you can enjoy it as well at your next stay :) Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Excellent IBIS Styles in Linz

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aggynomadi Couples - TripAdvisor review

Ibis Styles Linz is located in about 8 minutes car driving or tram to the Linz cities center. The hotel is very clean and offers more services: bar including breakfast and a free hot drink station, pool, restaurant, sauna and a little gym. Rooms are new and big. Parking is free!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

A perfect stay!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

rolfn94 Couples - TripAdvisor review

Not far of the city center, next to a public transport station. Big parking area, no tax! Breakfastbuffet with all you need! Price absolutly correct! Personnel friendly and helpful. Fitness and Sauna included.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

13 Euro for the free breakfast is very expensive

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

Ian T Families - TripAdvisor review

Despite the leaflet in the room tellin gus breakfast was free we were charged 13 euros per person for breakfast. Cunningly the staff waited until we had started eating before informing us we would need to pay, despite our giving the room number when we arrived. The reason I choose to stay in Ibis Styles is because breakfast is included, it is never a great breakfast but it's usually fine, This wasn't even a very good breakfast (I would probably have marked them down for it even if it had been free), there was no orange juice, and a very limited selection of pastries. Room was very poor too, we asked for a disabled accessible room and were provided with one. However the shower was over a bath with high sides and quite impossible for a mobility limited person to use. I would avoid this hotel at all costs incase they also charge you for the low quality "free" wi-fi.

Dear Guest thank you for your feedback. A few informations to our rates: you can book your room with, or without breakfast, it is a service from oursides to offer this choice to our guests. Our breakfast buffet is much more than an ibis breakfast offers usually, so, we have two different juices, apple and orange as well as smothies for example, a pancake maschine and cake, croissants, eggs, cooked and scrambled, bacon, a variety of sausage and cheese as well joghurt and fruits, vegetables, and so on. We are sorry that you did not enjoy it, as we are very proud of it. If you have any ideas or wishes how we can improve here, just let me know. We are always open minded to improve our services and deliver a good guest experience Hope to welcome you again to assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards Tanja Waldhör

Good hotel, great team

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

shlomim88 Families - TripAdvisor review

In general it's a good hotel, the team is great and provide very good service. The breakfast was very good. The family room size is not enough if you stay more then a night (we were 2 adults and 2 children) The building is a bit old and the major problem is that the air conditioner is not working well... the room was not cold as expected (hot evening at July) and the team couldn't help, they said that this is a central cooling system and can't be configured per room...

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Basic hotel with average services

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

KamiI_KRK Business - TripAdvisor review

I stayed with 4 colleagues over 10 days in the hotel. There hasn't been a day without incidents. Key in one room was not working every morning. In the other room, the toilet door blocked from the inside. Receptionists seemed all to be the first week at work, not well trained, lacking competency. Hotel provides basic facilities, no fridge in rooms. I tried 3 times to go to sauna which was supposed to be working until 22, but at 21 it was either cold or barely warm. For 4 days I asked the reception 6 times to print out invoices for the month's end and at the end they were all wrong with manual corrections and stickers, incorrect dates, typos in names. Breakfast and cleaning services are ok. As a yearlong Leclub platinium member I never felt treated special there, but merely lost a lot of time at the reception almost every day. Definitely not going back to this hotel.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Our Sauna is open until 22, we start it when guests want to go 20min before, we safe our nature as we are very green and thats the reason for. A fridge we provide at reception for our guests. All neccesary information is shared with you in the room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Great stay!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Escape42204 Business - TripAdvisor review

We had a great stay! Friendly staff, super location and with the tram in minutes to the old city of Linz :-) Amazing time! Great room! Super clean Doggies friendly! If we go to Linz again we book this hotel again!

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

One night on the way back

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

StefaDakiCaka Families - TripAdvisor review

Hotel operates outside as it was a hostel, but when you get to the reception, everything changes. The staff is friendly and treats guests with full understanding and respect. The lobby is beautifully decorated (the new year). The room where we stayed was neglected and not very clean. One bathrobe to three people. Breakfast is excellent. Besides the regular offer (great choice) have a natural squeezed juices ... Parking in front of the hotel free of charge. Nearby there is a gas station that is cheaper than gas station on the highway.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Friendly staff, good communications

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

M I Couples - TripAdvisor review

A bi from the centre of Linz but easy reached by tram or car. A supermarket not to far away. A nice pool and garden area. If you are sensitive to the sound of cars or car fuemes this might not be a good choice for you since the hotel is situated between main roads. The hotel is bright an colourful and the staff is helpful and friendly.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments also with my team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Nice hotel but noisy on Saturday night

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Katherine M Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for three nights at the Ibis Syles in Linz as a family of four. The room was nice with modern décor and we enjoyed the buffet breakfast, However, there was a large group staying in the hotel on Saturday night making a noise both during the night and early in the morning. The noise carried and the staff didn't seem to be quietening them down, leading to a very sleepless night.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Linz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. But im too sorry for your sleepless night, also this i shared with the team. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon again! Sincerely, Tanja Waldhör General Manager

Stained bed sheets

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Mario T Families - TripAdvisor review

We stayed in this hotel before and is an average hotel with an excellent staff. Rooms they need updating. Breakfast is good,staff is led by someone who is able to motived them as they all looked keen and ready to help if asked anything. The girl at the reception got us a map of town,explained local attractions,she advised against using our own car but suggested public transport instead and even went that far to circle places on the map for us to visit and tram lines even where to change from lines1 and 2 to line 50. Average hotel where staff makes the whole difference. Only negative thing was that both our bed sheets for both rooms had staines it didn't look appealing to spend night in them but as we arrived late we had no choice. I mentioned this tomorrow morning and it was all sorted by front desk new sheets on bed upon our return from town and even complimentary drinks from hotel bar. We stayed another night and really enjoyed town and museums.

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen dank für Ihre ausführlichen Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz. Für die Unannehmlichkeit bezüglich der Bettwäsche bitte ich Sie nochmals vielmals um Entschuldigung. Ich habe unverzüglich mit der Housekeeping und der Wäschefirma gesprochen, um die geforderte Qualität täglich sicherzustellen. Ihr Lob an die Mitarbeiter gebe ich mit Freude an das Team weiter. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ihr Gastgeber Johann Kaiser

Very nice hotel in Linz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ajit B Families - TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very nice : very good rooms, good common areas like restaurant. The service is very good. It would have been nice if the bar and the restaurant are open little late in the night. But over all we are very satisfied with our stay here.

Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedanken uns vielmals für Ihre so positive Rückmeldung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz. Es freut uns, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit in unserem Haus verbracht haben und freuen uns schon auf ein Wiedersehen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Johann Kaiser Direktor

Friendly staff, room very average

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

hans229t Business - TripAdvisor review

Room was very noisy. One side of the bed made also a lot noise. Room was renovated but some parts were stiil outdated (bath/shower, desk). Staff was very friendly, Proper restaurant. Nice entrance hall.

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Hotelbewertung. Ich freue mich über das Lob über die Mitarbeiter und darf Ihnen mitteilen, dass in naher Zukunft eine weitere Renovierung geplant ist. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im ibis Styles Linz. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Ihr Gastgeber Johann Kaiser

Very good as usual

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Nicolas D Families - TripAdvisor review

Private parking, good localisation, friendly staff, comfortable rooms...what else ? The breakfast is better that what you find normally in an Ibis hotel. Eventually a largest offer for dinner menu will be welcome...

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Hotelbewertung. Über Ihre so freundlichen Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles Linz haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Besten Dank auch für Ihre Weiterempfehlung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und senden herzliche Grüße aus Linz Johann Kaiser Direktor

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in LINZ