New Delhi

New Delhi is the capital of India and the largest metropolis by area and the second-largest city by population in India, next to Mumbai. Delhi, as it’s popularly known, has a great amount of culture & heritage to offer. The popular attractions here include Qutub Minar, India Gate, Red Fort, Jama Masjid, Dilli Haat, Akshardham Temple, Jantar Mantar, Humayun's Tomb and Raj Ghat. You can also explore museums like India Habitat Centre, International Doll's Museum, National Museum, National Railway Museum and Nehru Memorial Museum. Delhi is a shopper's heaven; indulge in shopping in the narrow lanes of Chandani Chowk nestled amidst the old city. Palika Bazaar, Sarojini Nagar, Karol Bagh and Connaught Place are shopping hubs in the newer part of town. You can also visit the new fancy malls like DLF Emporio, Malls of Saket, etc. This sprawling city has vast expansion of lovely gardens and parks like Lodhi Garden, Nehru Park and Mughal Garden. Delhi is a key centre of learning in India. The most famous universities in Delhi are Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi University and IIT. The newly opened Indira Gandhi airport at Delhi commonly referred as T3 is a feather in the city’s cap. Delhi also has two railway stations, Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station and New Delhi Railway Station. The city is very well connected by Delhi Metro; the network provides a cheap, quick, hassle-free and air-conditioned way of zipping around the city.

Our hotels in New Delhi

More hotels
Points of interest in New Delhi

Why book on

*The lowest prices over the next seven days.
These prices may relate to different types of rooms. Depending on the country, these prices may be shown exclusive of tax, including VAT only, or with all taxes included (VAT and tourist tax included). Where prices are shown exclusive of all taxes, the taxes (VAT and/or tourist tax) will be specified during the next steps of the booking process. The price is only guaranteed at the time of booking.

The hotel’s classification (1 to 5 stars in France) meets the criteria set by the local authorities.

Top Back to top