Information message

ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 714 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Air-cooling systems, en-suite showers, flatscreen TV, Wi-Fi, hot drinks facilities.

  • Ample meeting rooms available, offering lunch catering plus tea and coffee stations

  • Gym on site with 3000ft² of equipment

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified hotel

  • Free Wi-Fi and room service is available upon request

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check In Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury

999 Wolverhampton Road
B694RJ oldbury
united kingdom

Tel: +4401215440000

Fax: (+44)00000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 126 :  126 CENTRAL

  • SANDWELL AND DUDLEY STATION :  OLDBURY SANDWELL AND DUDLEY

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INT At 35km / 22 miles

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM INT At 35km / 22 miles

  • By boat

    HOLLYHEAD At 267km / 166 miles

  • By car

    J2 M5 At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    SANDWELL AND DUDLEY At 1km / 1 miles

GPS :52.491285, -2.021501

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay. All rooms have air-cooling systems and en-suite shower rooms with heated towel rails. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided, plus large flatscreen TVs with freeview. Free Wi-Fi and room service is available upon request.

Our restaurants and bars

BAR RESTAURANT GRILL MENU

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Relaxed informal dining in bar and lounge area. Simple menu with the popular choices of Lasagne, Steaks and Burgers

GRILL BAR

Grill Bar Serving selection of hot drinks, beers, wines and spirits.

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 41

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 6 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

714 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

186 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Rooms not adequately prepared

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Patrick Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks to the staff who tried their best to remedy the inconveniences with complementary drinks. However, more checks should be done to make sure the standards equate the value of the rooms. Our room repeatedly experienced power outages. The alternative room we moved to had broken glass on the rag. Rooms need to have fridges considering the price.

Dear PATRICK S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

location is great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

very helpful front office manager who helped with the very late check in

Dear JAYANTHA A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Yuck

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Su Business - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The team of people were amazing absolutely great. Please pass on my thanks. The building looked dirty - esp public areas. Social distancing didn’t exist. The air conditioning in the room didn’t work.

Dear SUSAN A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Social distancing has been lifted by the government however if you had expressed your concerns with us we would have been happy to provide you a table in the bar area which is not as crowded. Yuck is offensive and not accurate never the less we endeavor to learn and view it constructively. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Always a pleasure staying at Ibis

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sharon Families - 07/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff are so polite & helpful

Dear SHARON R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Located well, warm welcome and fresh looking room.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 04/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the hotel was satisfactory considering the latest pandemic. My only gripes are the unnecessary bright green light in our room, which wasn't great for sleeping and the small breakfast area. Overall we were happy with the hotel and staff and would recommend.

Dear LEWIS S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only bad thing we experienced was the evening meal everything we ordered came out wrong, they tried to pass off mayo for a blue cheese sauce, and they tried to give us bbq sauce instead of salsa I sent the food back and didn’t eat

Dear GARY B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Stay diverted to Mercure West Bromwich

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Deborah O. Friends - 01/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was moved to a different hotel due to a boiler issue. I'd booked Oldbury as we were meeting friends here so being moved to West Bromwich upset our plans.

Dear DEBORAH O., Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Our hotel was changed an hour before check-in

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Bel Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first problem started before we have checked in. We booked at the aibis styles hotel in Oldbury but they've called and emailed about an hour before check-in to say their boiler has broken down and they've moved our booking to the Mercure (Birmingham Road, B70). We don't have a choice because we were attending a wedding nearby and needed somwhere to stay overnight. The second problem was our room. It was located on the 1st floor and it was actually downstairs from the reception. We had to carry our suitcases and wedding outfits down the stairs, walked along a very badly designed corridor before we reached our room. It felt like a half way house instead of a hotel with a reputable brand. The third problem was the room itself. We have unpacked and tried to relax by watching some TV but it was broken. We went to see the receptionist, she was helpful and gave us another room but it was smaller since that was the only availability left. We didn't mind as long the TV was working. We went back down to our old room, along that hideous badly designed corridor, repacked our suitcases and moved to the new smaller room with a TV that works. We won't be staying at that Mercure hotel again because the lower part of the hotel felt like a halfway house and they really should update the deco and layout of that hideous corridor. we will think twice before booking at another Accor hotel.

Dear BELINDA S., I am very sorry about the last minute change to your reservation. I do hope you understand that this was not within our control to fix the boiler and we certainly could not expect our guests to stay in our hotel without hot water. We did as much as we could in the circumstances by finding another Accor property nearby as soon as we could. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the Mercure hotel but as you can appreciate I cannot be blamed for another hotel. I do not think it fair that this has been sent to me perhaps you should look to discuss with the hotel at fault. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Stay cancelled

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Phil B. Couples - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Received a phone call at 1300 to say that there had been a boiler failure and that there was no hot water available. We were advised that our reservation had been moved to the Mercure West at West Brom on the same terms and conditions. Disappointed that we were unable to stay at The Ibis as it was in an ideal location for us.

Dear PHILIP B., Thank you for leaving a score against a property you did not stay at. Boiler breakdown on a bank holiday weekend was not something we planned but the staff did their best to relocate the guests to nearby hotels so as to be able to honor their bookings in good faith. It was not cancelled had it of been you would have ben looking for your own hotel. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul L. Families - 31/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very clean and the staff were both friendly and polite

Dear PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Stolen property

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ryan K. Couples - 26/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stolen property out of my room while I was sleeping

Dear RYAN K., I can categorically confirm that your item was not stolen from here. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Well located, good stay.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nafisah Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, friendly and helpful staff. Decent room, although it was quite warm and AC did not sufficiently cool the room. We were initially given a room on the side of the building that was next to what sounded like a construction site and the noise was unbearable. But the reception was kind enough to put us into a different room on the other side which was quieter.

Dear NAFISAH O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Keith A. Couples - 25/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, friendly helpful staff, good location for us being near the M5 and BCLM

Dear KEITH A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Room bad smell due to carpet

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Eray G. Solo - 24/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Carpet in room is very bad smell. I felt that no cleaning done.

Dear ERAY BUGRA G., We do not have carpets in the rooms I believe you are mistaking us for another hotel. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Glen Couples - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was tiny but nice enough. Clean and comfortable which is all that really matters

Dear GLEN L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Mahal

Handy location. Lovely staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fran J. Families - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The dining area looked cheap like a canteen. However generally well appointed with very helpful friendly staff

Dear FRANCES J.-WAUD, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

The Staff was Friendly and Helpful.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mrs J. Couples - 23/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a Lovely Time, Although I had a (Blue Badge), We Could not get to Park in a (Blue Badge), Space. There was a Car there that had No (Blue Badge) Displayed and We did Report it, but No One knew Who it Belonged to, and We had Problems with the Central Heating was not Working but the Fan Heater did, and was Reported to the Staff.

Dear HYACINTH J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Great short break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Keith A 22/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Stayed 3 nights, good breakfast, comfortable bed, room not huge but large enough for our needs, not troubled by any noise from nearby M5. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If you want somewhere with attractions or things to do within walking distance probably not for you but if you know you are going to be driving to places and out most of the day it’s ideal. We did have a drink in the bar , not over priced and decent selection.

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and taking time out to leave it. Your feedback is appreciated and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay Regards Anj Mahal General Manager

Once again an enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sue Couples - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Looking forward to our next stay.

Dear SUSAN C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

We’ll located and friendly

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Carrie W. Families - 19/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had booked another hotel for the wrong day so we had no where to stay, on an off chance at 11pm we called in and they managed to find us a room. The two guys were extremely helpful and I think they could see the worry as we had two kids in the car.

Dear RICHARD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Oldbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Anj Mahal General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in oldbury