Pesan informasi

Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana bintang 4

Catatan tamu Avis 4.0/5 981 ulasan

Pesan hotel ini
Kamar 1

Jaminan Harga Terbaik

Bagaimana itu bekerja?
+ 16 Layanan

Keistimewaan hotel

  • Hotel ini mengizinkan hewan peliharaan! Anjing dan kucing dengan bobot maksimum 15 kg.

  • Ideal untuk keluarga! Anak usia 12 tahun ke bawah menginap gratis.

  • Layanan concierge eksklusif untuk kenyamanan Anda

  • 20 menit berkendara ke Rio Sul Shopping Mall

  • 8 menit jalan kaki dari stasiun bawah tanah General Osório

Lokasi hotel

Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana

Rua Souza Lima, 48
Copacabana
22070001 rio de janeiro
brasil

Tel: +5535455400

Faks: (+55)35455400

Check-in dari 14h00

Check out sampai 12h00

  • AVENIDA ATLANTICA : 

  • CANTAGALO : 

  • Dengan pesawat

    AEROPORTO SANTOS DUMONT Pada 11km / 6 mil

  • Dengan pesawat

    GALEAO Pada 27km / 16,78 mil

GPS :-22.98139, -43.19006

Layanan hotel

1 sarapan Foto non-kontrak

Layanan di hotel dan sekitarnya

Check-in dari - Check out sampai

Singkatnya

  • Hotel bisa diakses kursi roda
  • Air conditioner
  • Wi-Fi
  • Sarapan
  • Ruang rapat
Layanan katering
  • 1 Restoran
  • 1 Bar
  • Sarapan
    • Prasmanan
  • Room service
    • Kudapan dingin
    • Makanan panas
Pertemuan/Acara
  • 2 Ruang pertemuan
Akses kursi roda
  • Hotel bisa diakses kursi roda
Perlengkapan Dan Layanan Hotel
  • Informasi hotel
    • 295 kamar
    • 16 kamar untuk orang dengan keterbatasan fisik
    • 0 kamar family
    • 0 kamar terhubung
    • 295 kamar bebas rokok
    • 18 lantai
  • Bahasa yang digunakan di hotel
    • Spanyol
    • Inggris
    • Portugis
    • Prancis
  • Layanan Penatu / Valet
    • Cuci kering / Setrika
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi Kecepatan Tinggi
    • WiFi di area publik
    • WiFi di hotel
    • Internet Kecepatan Tinggi
  • Air conditioner
    • AC
  • Fasilitas untuk tamu berketerbatasan fisik
  • Properti 100% Bebas Rokok
  • Portir
    • Portir
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Peralatan meja tersedia
    • Mesin semir sepatu

Akomodasi kami

Akomodasi di Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana sangat cocok untuk beristirahat setelah seharian bekerja atau rekreasi di kota. Dengan suasana modern dan nyaman, semua kamar menawarkan WiFi kecepatan tinggi gratis , AC, brankas, dan tirai anti cahaya. Tamu juga dapat menikmati layanan kamar 24/7.

Pertemuan dan acara Anda

Ruang Pertemuan kami

  • Jumlah ruang pertemuan: 5

  • Ukuran maksimal: 184

  • Kapasitas maksimal: 180 orang

  • Kapasitas perjamuan maksimal: 60 orang

Cari tahu lebih lanjut

Ulasan pelanggan kami untuk
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana

Ulasan tersertifikasi 100% oleh tamu yang menginap bersama kami

Cari tahu selengkapnya

Peringkat ALL 4.0/5

981 ulasan

Peringkat TripAdvisor 4.0/5

3.624 ulasan

Poor service, poor room, poor after stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

Escape63480181595 Business - 12/12/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I've had problems with all areas in th hotel. Now I need my receipts from meals and can't get them. My saga began in my second day of stay when I notied my bathroom was full of mosquitoes. After changing rooms about 11PM when I asked for food and realized the table in the room does not support a tray with my request. Breakfast is a mess - there is no appropriate fork, knife and spoons for a breakfest meal + the noise in the restaurant is umbearable - waiters work like Vikings in a battle and I have no words about the crowd in there. In the last day thre were no enough spoons and wood palletes were given to substitute. To close all the mess, when doing my checkout took me ages because a newly implemented system that no one looks to understand how to operate. Complete nightmare!!!

Dear Escape63480181595, Thank you very much for your review about us. I'm truly sorry for we couldn't meet your expectations. Your comments were led to our teams and we'll work in order to improve our services and our attention on these areas. I really hope we can welcome you again to offer you a better experience. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Grand Mercure Copacabana

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Richard R Business - 23/11/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Everything was fine, the only complaint I have is that they only give you 2 coffee pods and do not replace them. When I enquired about this they said the first 2 are free then you have to pay. I don't like that because everywhere else coffee is free. However, if that is the Policy, they need to tell you when you check in because I would have gladly paid for more coffee.

Dear Richard R, Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel for the Trip Advisor community. I really hope we can welcome you again. Kind Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Don’t don’t Risk It

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

br0n101 Solo travel - 17/11/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Check in took forever and the receptionist couldn’t tell me if the room had a sea view! The staff were unwilling to speak English but did it grudgingly with minimum information. I had the buffet dinner which was horrible although reasonably priced. I’d eaten entree by the time any one came to ask me if I would like a drink. I’d just about finished the main meal by the time the drink came. Breakfast was equally as bad with food that had been on the heat for hours, so the omelette was hard and scrambled eggs had split. The food from room service was by far the nicest meal. The instructions to put your code in the safe are wrong and by the time the maintenance man came to the room I’d missed my tour (the reception staff were unable to help with the safe issue). Reception just shrugged when I explained I had to wait so long for maintenance re the safe is missed my tour. All in all I wouldn’t go back, there are many other lovely hotels at Copacabana where the staff happily speak English and are happy to help!!

Dear br0n101, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. I truly apologize for all you have experienced during your stay. I've shared your comments with out staff and we'll talk to them in person in order to improve our attention on those areas. I really hope we can welcome you again in a near future, where we can show you all the improvements we'll make. I'm at your disposal. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Excellent Location and Staff

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Ados2 Friends getaway - 08/11/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel has an excellent location for tourists in Rio. The staff is committed, nice, polite and very attentive. Some rooms and the pool on the rooftop have astonishing views of Copacabana beach. Small drawbacks are that a renovation would improve the comfort of the rooms, the pool is pleasant but too small for the size of the hotel and if you want a cozy and calm hotel, this hotel could be not the best option for you as it is busy and sometimes loud.

Hi, Ados2. Thank you very much for your review. We're currently renovating our rooms because we understand the need to improve our structure. I hope we can welcome you again really soon. Kind Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Decent hotel in a good spot

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

579loics Friends getaway - 24/09/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel is in a good location; right in the middle of Copacabana. The room is ok, spacious but nothing spectacular (very moist and not that clean). They did give us an upgrade to the “best room” in the hotel for the last night after we had a terrible experience with the hotel’s bikes. It is a nice perk to have access to free bikes during a stay but those are definitely not in the best shape and not that safe. They also offer us a free dinner which was a nice gesture. However, someone from the staff (assuming the cleaning lady) cracked my iPad! Even though, the manager tried to solve the issue by looking for a screen to replace my cracked one, no one apologized for it! In the end they offered me a 75 USD discount on my bill... this hotel has potential but there is lots to fix...

Dear 579loics, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for all the inconveniences you experienced. We explained that due the time you had, unfortunately we were not able to fix your screen so we called the Iplace support and asked how much it would be to replace it. The price was 399 reais and then we refunded you. All your comments will be led to our team in order to improve our service. I'm at your disposal and hope we can welcome you again. Rodrigo Landa

Good Hotel, Location and Breakfast

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Gilson O Family - 28/08/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Very well located, excellent breakfast, but the service could be a little better. We were in three in the same room and they prepared the room only for two. As asked more pillows, blanket and hygiene items and we didn’t receive the blanket. Even so I would be staying at thia hotel again.

Dear Gilson, Thank you very much for sharing your review. We're really happy to know that you had an amazing time during your stay. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience - I have already talked in person to the housekeeping staff in order to avoid situations like that to happen again in future. We are looking forward to your next visit! Rodrigo Landa

3+ hotel

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

bploch Business - 26/08/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Good location and clean rooms. The staff is a bit arrogant and when asking for an hour extension on check-out did not bother to check availability. The rooms are not equipped with iron or ironing board so not the best choice for business travellers (ironing is available with housekeeping but charged additionally).

Dear bploch, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. I have already talked in person to my team in order to remind them how important it is to give our guests the best service and attention. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again and show how important you are to us. Rodrigo Landa

Cold be better

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Juliopbt Family - 31/07/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The rooms are good and clean, but the swimming Pool is very small and the breakfast is terrible, missing cups, plates, silverchairs, napkins. The hotel does not have structure to recieve too much people

Hi, Juliopbt. Thank you for your review about the Grand Mercure Copacabana Hotel. I'm sorry for those issues in our breakfast service, your comments will be briefed with our team in order to improve the disposal of these items and their attention. I really hope we can welcome you in a near future. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Great location but a little out dated.

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Andrew R Couples - 01/06/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

The hotel is right on Copacabana beach and is an easy walk to restaurants and bars. The room we stayed in was out dated compared to other Mercure hotels in which I have staye. As a gold member of the Accor loyalty program I am supposed to be given an upgrade if a room is available. I was offered an upgrade but I would have to pay for it. I was not impressed.

Dear TorontoDrew, Thank you very much for your review. I'm sorry for we couldn't meet your expectations. We are currently in transition to the Grand Mercure standards, doing some renovations and soon all our hotel will be renewed. I really hope we can have the chance of welcoming you again and offering you a great experience. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Great View of Copacabana

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

rizshabbag Business - 30/03/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

If you have sea view room - nothing like it. If not, just come out of the hotel and cross the road. They have arrangement on the beach for chairs and sun umbrella etc. The guys on the beach are good and trustworthy

Hi, rizshabbag. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! We hope we can welcome you again in a near future. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Spectacular views of Copacabana beach

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

Emil_London Solo travel - 22/03/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Grand Mercure has two different types of rooms - overlooking the ocean and the Copacabana beach and a street/interior view. If you choose the ocean view you will be amazed. Rooftop pool is another gem

Hi, Emil_London. Thank you very much for sharing your review about us! I'm extremely happy to know that you had such a great experience here. We await your return in a near future. Best Regards, Rodrigo Landa

Perfect for a short stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 5.0/5

David J Family - 06/02/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

As a good hotel should it quickly set us up with a driver and guide to show us the city. We were also able to walk Copacabana and Ipanema beaches very easily.Hotel in itself was really comfortable The shower tray did't drain very quickly, if I have to be negative, but we understand Accor took over this hotel recently and I'm sure such details will be picked up upon shortly.

Hi, David! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. As you said, it's been over a year since Accor Hotels re-branded us and some renovations have already started. Soon the hotel will be completely renewed! I hope we can welcome you again for you to see our improvements :) Warm Regards, Raphael Martini

Magnificent stay

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

Journey52921942662 Couples - 01/02/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Nice hotel with a very good location in front of Posto 5 in the heart of Copacabana and not far also from Ipanema. As a Platinum Club Accor member, I benefited from all tier benefits. The breakfast was good and varied. You need to wake up early to see the sunrise from the restaurant windows in front of the ocean. I had one of the renovated rooms with full ocean view and it was just fantastic. The staff is very professional, special mention here to Leandro at the front desk and Patricia at guest relations who spoke perfect english and provided unprecedented assistance and support to us. I can surely come back and stay again here. I will also recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hello, Journey52921942662. Thank you very much for your review about us here on Trip Advisor. I'm extremely happy to know that you had a magnificent stay! I've shared your feedback with Leandro and Patricia that certainly are really happy with your words. I hope we can welcome you again in a near future. Warmest Regards, Raphael Martini

Not at the standard level of Mercure

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

daniel44_13 Family - 06/01/2019 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Hotel with high potential, but obviously has difficulties to handle so many customers.Many " holidays" customers with bad behaviour ( noisy, not clean ) certainly not easy to manage for staff.For instance pool water and areas were dirty.One other issue is at check-out, although pre-payment had been done, the Mercure guy ( not speaking english.... ) wanted me to may.I had to spend 15 mn to be understood.

Hello, daniel44_13. Thank you very much for sharing your review about us. I appreciate you brought your experience to our attention. I'm sorry for those inconveniences, I'll talk in person to the front desk team in order to improve that. I hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you! Best Regards, Raphael Martini

Stay at Gran Mercure. Always surprise

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

Alexandre V Business - 20/11/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

I frequently stay at this hotel and it is incredible how the services are noy consistent. This last time it was terrible. There was a broken armchair in my room that could have easily made and older person fall and hurt him/herself. I never, I mean never receive the invoice by email as they promise and, this time I have not received my reward points. As I said, always a surprise. Thay cannot keep a standard.

Hello, Vacation36794695219. Thank you very much for sharing your review about us. I'm sorry for we couldn't meet your expectations this time. I sent you an inbox message requesting your reservation info in order to help you with the points and send you the stay invoice. I really hope we can have another opportunity to welcome you again. Warm regards, Raphael Martini

Great View of Copacabana

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

rizshabbag Business - 23/08/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Good place to stay and has great view of Copacabana Beach. Staff is friendly and co-operative. Just right to say that right value for the money paid. Another good find for me at Rio through Accor Hotels. I got all the benefit of my membership with Accor Hotels.

Hello, rizshabbag! Thank you for sharing your review. We're glad to hear that you had a great time in Rio, enjoying our location in Copacabana's Station 5 and all its "carioca" experience. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Raphael Martini

Old and slow

Catatan Tripadvisor 1.0/5

monggul2018 Couples - 18/08/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Check in and service up to the room was great. Would have given 4 for thay moment. Everything fell apart afterwards.Noone answered any calls for services.Room was just dirty, particularly all the furnitures not cleaned. Towels with stains were just disgusting. Booked for two nights, checked out next morning.

Dear, monggul2018! Thank you for giving us your feedback. We apologize that we couldn’t meet your expectations. I am checking in person thoses matters together with the housekeeping to avoid that such situations will happen again in future. I hope to have the chance to welcome you again and show how important you are to us. Raphael Martini

BY THE MOMENT

Catatan Tripadvisor 3.0/5

NFreire Family - 24/07/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

This hotel was recently incorporated by Accor. By the moment, it has a couple of things waiting for restoration and proper functioning. For instance, guests coming from the beach enter by the front door together with other guests, and the service at front desk is not always good. The restaurant functions in the morning, for coffee, and sometimes for lunch. At night, the service is gentle but the food is very poor.

Dear NFreire, Thank you very much for sharing your review. I'm sorry for we could not meet your expectations. I already took into account your observations and talked to our F&B and front desk teams in order to make them realize how important is to deliver a great experience to our clients. We already have a beach exit that is located besides our main door. I hope we can welcome you again soon. Raphael Martini

Good location and kind staff

Catatan Tripadvisor 4.0/5

lmvi2003 Couples - 08/06/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Second stay at this hotel. As I have a Gold leclub member card, previous time I got a really nice room with a partial seaview. This time I didn´t get a room upgrade, but the staff was still kind and helpful. We prefer to have breakfast outside, plenty of options. It rained one day so we went to the gym, which is well equipped. Probably will stay at this hotel again, depending on the rates compared to the Mercure nearby.

Dear Lmvi2003, Thank you very much for sharing your review. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you as a Le Club member, I'm glad you had a comfortable stay with us for the second time. Me and my entire team are awaiting your return. Kind Regards, Raphael Martini

Lack of attention

Catatan Tripadvisor 2.0/5

CarlosRobertoSoares Solo travel - 25/05/2018 Ulasan TripAdvisor tersertifikasi

Really disappointing , the breakfast tray was left in the room for more than 24 hours , despite the maid coming to the room for tidying up the room.The tray was only collected after I had to come down and told directly to a receptionist as before Through the calling it have not worked.Procedures concerning about my late check out was also confused. unfortunately i have a second booking on the same hotel shortly.

Dear Carlos S, Thank you very much for your review. I'm truly sorry for we couldn't meet your expectations. I identified the chambermaid in charge of your room and talked to her in person about having attention to any kind of similar situations like yours in her floor. The check out staff were also oriented in order to improve their attention to all the procedures required. I assure you that your next stay with us will be faultless. Warm Regards, Raphael Martini

Ulasan 20 terbaru kami

Dalam Kemitraan dengan TripAdvisor

Hotel terdekat kami yang lain

Semua hotel kami di rio de janeiro