ibis Riga Centre Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 3,208 reviews

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Riga Centre
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel location

ibis Riga Centre

Marijas Iela 5
LV-1050 riga
latvia

Tel: +37167869900

Fax: (+371)67869901

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    RIGA INTERNATIONAL At 10km / 6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL RAILWAY At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    RIGA CENTRAL At 0km / 0 miles

GPS :56.948668, 24.120906

Hotel services

IBIS KITCHEN

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet
Meetings/Events
  • No Meeting room
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
    • Business center with support staff
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 125 rooms
    • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 4 connecting rooms
    • 125 non-smoking rooms
    • 6 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Russian
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • RIX Additional charge
    • RIGA INTERNATIONAL Additional charge

Our accommodation(s)

Our guest reviews for
ibis Riga Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

3,208 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

517 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was extremely friendly and polite. The room was very clean. I have no complains about my stay :)

Dear Brasileiro, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Everything was fine

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Fikrat H. Solo - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine

Dear Fikrat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly check in at reception Comfortable room

Dear Sarah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Very good location & nice stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Viola P. Solo - 02/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location is quiet perfect; it is close to the train station where you can get a bus to the airport and a 15 min walk from the old town. The room was pretty clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Dear Viola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was vibrating, I could hear everyone around me

Dear Dovile, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sorry about house shaking, but unfortunately we can not do anything in this case. The sound insulation in all rooms meets standards. We are sorry to hear about Your experience with the sound, but You always can ask about possibility to change the room to more quiet side. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent location, good breakfast included, clean, good variety of tv channels, eco-friendly, polite staff

Dear Tatiana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

great place to stay when in Riga

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nigel J 26/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel in a great position situated just 5-10 min walk into the Old Town Arrived to a warm welcome and although turned up early the room was available. Breakfast was ok but a bit limited and no variation each day. Although hotel is situated next to a main road the double glazing was excellent and no noise was heard making for a restful sleep Thanks to Lana Grinberga and all her tam for an enjoyable stay

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your precious time and for your review about your stay in ibis Riga Centre hotel! I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service and surrounding wonderful. I am very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were pleasant and always willing to assist throughout your stay. Once again that you for the great review and we hope that we will have a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Lana Grīnberga

Perfect choice for a short stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lizaveta Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel is very convenient - it's situated in the city center, near the bus and train station. It also has 24h reception with very nice and helpful stuff. Room was clean and cozy. Not very spacious, but it's not a problem when you need just comfortable night stay.

Dear Lizaveta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Rocky start, great finish .

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Duncan B. Friends - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Taxi not at airport when arrived that hotel were arranging (Rocky start) rang hotel very helpful staff and apologetic told us how to get a proper taxi after that check in very smooth & welcoming our rooms were great comfy ,clean & well appointed ,any questions we had were answered with a smile & a quick response all finished off with a complimentary taxi back to the airport nice touch thank you

Dear Duncan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for highlighting our staff, we really appreciate your kind words! We are sorry again about issue with transfer from Airport to hotel! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

ideally located for most attracions.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Don M. Couples - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we have stayed in Ibis in Bruge and,Ghent, and have found them to be ideal .Basic ,clean,and value for money. Riga was just as good. the only criticism was the breakfast .Not as good as we have experienced at Ibis before. Also breakfast staff had to be reminded to replenish things that had run out. Front of house staff were excellent. We asked to keep the room on because of a late flight and were charged 40 euros for 6 hours which I thought was a little extortionate considering what we paid for three nights. Overall very good.

Dear Donald, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Your reservation was from 13.02 - 16.02.2020. It means that Your check out should be at 16.02.2020 / 11:00 am. You made check out at 17.02.2020 that's why You need pay extra 40 EUR. Late departure rules: till 14:00 it will be free of charge; till 17:00 You will have to pay extra - half of the rooms current day price; after 17:00 You will have to pay full price of the rooms current day price. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Good value

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kat V. Solo - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, easy access to airport buses 22 and 322; short walk to old town and other sites. Room consistent with Ibis standards, clean and comfortable. Building itself is older so floors in hallway were creaky and you may hear some noise from other guests - bring earplugs for light sleepers! Only one complaint: Some signs in room and hall show breakfast lighter option from 10-12 (main buffet from 6-10) but there is no breakfast available after 10. My problem for oversleeping the first day :) Would stay here again.

Dear Katrina, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast. That's true, light breakfast is from 10:00 - 12:00, but in light breakfast we offer only coffee/tea facilities, kellogs, milk, yogurt, muesli, pie - there is not hot food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Good location quiet and clean hotel with very good reception staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pete Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights to explore Riga. Had a great time and will go back soon. Hotel was very good. Room a bit dull and lacking milk with the tea and coffee. The breakfast room needs more tables and a second coffee machine.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. In room we do not have milk because coffee which is in the room, is already with milk. But if You had some special needs, You can inform about that reception! In the room we do not have biscuit because we are 3 star budget hotel! Premium rooms is new room category in our hotel! But we will follow your suggestion. The light in rooms meet standard, in all Ibis hotels light system is the same. Also rooms with view to the street side are lighter with day light than some rooms which are to the quiet side. In breakfast rooms we together have 3 coffee machine. We are sorry that You didn't get information about that! Unfortunately we do not have another space for breakfast room. We are sorry that You do not like our breakfast room, but we are trying our best to make it cozy and comfortable for every one. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lara Friends - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was lovely and good.

Dear Lara, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Fab

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ilze Friends - 12/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great, friendly and helpful staff. Comfy, good location. Just breakfast Hall is a maze

Dear Ms. Ilze, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. Unfortunately we do not have another space for breakfast room. We are sorry that You do not like our breakfast room, but we are trying our best to make it cozy and comfortable for every one. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Very good price/quality ratio

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was very good (would have wished some bacon too, but overall impression is very positive). I had some trouble closing the window on the first night, it was leaking some cold air and the mechanics of the window was a bit out of order, but finally managed to close it enough to stop the leak and the rest of the stay was problem-free. Had also some trouble with WiFi, the room connection dropped from time to time, but I could use the general connection of the hotel as backup. Rooms were advertised as sound-proof, yet everything going on in hallway was very well audible. However, I am pretty good sleeper, so it didn't bother me too much. In the end got used to the squeaking of the floor too :) Seems to be a historic building, so it's understandable.

Dear Ruenno, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry about Your problem with window in the room! But if you have any problems, You can immediately call to reception and ask to solve them! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Good location, breakfast disappointing

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Matthew Solo - 07/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This visit I missed the hot breakfast. After 10am it states pastries and drinks. There were no pastries at 10:15

Dear Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Riga Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. We are sorry that You didn't get pastries, we will give this information to Food&Beverage department manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandija Solo - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and overall ecperience.

Dear Sandija, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Good location, easy transfer

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kate Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was clean and well located to visit Riga, the old town being less than 10 minutes walk away. I also liked that an airport transfer could be booked via the hotel before we arrived. A few points to consider in order to improve the guests experience would be extra pillows in the room, as one isnt sufficient, and tea/coffee facilities in room, as this is standard throughout Europe. Also, I paid for breakfast for three days, but couldnt find anything to eat, as there were no pastries as advertised, and the cooked option was a bizarre mixture of boiled potatoes and eggs?? Otherwise, we had an enjoyable stay.

Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Riga Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry that You didn't like our pillows. If You need extra pillow you can ask reception about it or we can also change your pillow to a different one! Please do not hesitate to ask reception about things you are interested in, we are here to help you! In standard rooms we do not have extra amenities. But we do have Premium rooms which are bigger rooms and have tea/coffee making facilities, complimentary water and fridge, slippers. For the future you can book this room type and you will have all extra amenities. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast, but we would like to let you know that breakfast offer has been changed for several times as we are doing everything to satisfy our guests! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ibis Riga Centre Hotel Team

Disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Clare Marie D Friends getaway - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Staff all spoke fluent English, which was great. On checking in I was informed that there was a fault with the room, but there were no other rooms available so I had to have the room assigned. I went up to the room and discovered that the toilet wouldn’t flush. I went downstairs to report the concern and the reception staff told me they would be up in 15 minutes. The member of staff came upstairs, to try and flush the toilet l, to which they were unable to do so. I was then told that there was nothing they could do and I would have to remain in the room as the hotel was fully booked. I raised that the toilet not functioning was a problem and that it did need to be resolved. At this point the member of staff stated that there was one room available. This room was exceptionally small, cramped and poor decor. However the toilet did work. The staff were poor and did not reflect the Ibis reputation, which I found disappointing. I do not believe I should have been checked into a room with a known fault. It took longer than the 15 minute satisfaction guarantee.

Dear Marie, Thank You for taking the time to share Your experience. We are sorry to read that you received a bad service. Your feedback is invaluable to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services and indeed the service that we offer. We do appreciate You sharing your recent experience and we sincerely apologize. Please accept my apologies, but I would like to let you know that we do not offer guest's rooms which have some kind of problem, we offer our guests only rooms which are in proper condition. Perhaps you had some kind of misunderstanding with receptionist, but be sure that if we know that a room has any kind of problem, we offer it only after the problem is solved! We also appreciate if our guest's inform us about some issues and in that case we can solve them as soon as possible! Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board to better improve the services that we offer. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Riga Centre in future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga

Opposite the train station

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

867bm Solo travel - 19/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is located opposite the main train station and about 10 minutes away from the bus terminal. The staff at the reception is friendly and helpful. The rooms are ibis standard. Clean and functional. Breakfast selection is ok with plenty of local food in addition to the usual hotel fare.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of ibis Riga Centre hotel! We really appreciate Your comments and it's great to hear that we were able to provide your a comfortable experience during your stay! I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Lana Grinberga

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in riga